Days Inn Downtown

Days Inn Downtown

Days Inn Downtown Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
921 West Pender Street
Vancouver, BC V6C 1M2

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Downtown in Vancouver

See Most Popular hotels in Vancouver
Based on 108 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Victoria, Canada
December 8, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Service and location are fantastic. Minutes from Waterfront Station and Canada Place.
Rooms were a little small, but for the price theyou were unbeatable.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nepean, Canada
March 25, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff solved everything in full and friendly mannar.
No.

I enjoyed to the fullest.

Business Traveler
Mark from Winnipeg, Canada
March 10, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Great location!
A little small and in need of some upgrades.

Charming. Had everything one could need for a short trip.

Business Traveler
Huseyin from Edmonton, Canada
January 26, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Clean. Professional staff.
Spent 40 minutes driving around in a busy traffic to find the parking garage that they mention on their website, which was about $20 (with tax) a night. Finally, I found a spot to park my car, went inside and they told me it was off site, 2 blocks away.

The room was cold and hot water was not hot enough to take a shower especially when the room was cold, too. It got warmer after I left the hot water on about 20 minutes and the room was warmer after I left the heater on for over an hour. Also, I woke up several times after midnight as I could hear the guests coming in an out of their rooms and making loud noises. And, I had to carry my heavy luggages to the parking garrage in the morning as it was two blocks away from the hotel which required a couple trips carrying them in the street. ...read more

Business Traveler
Nirav from Mumbai, India
October 19, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
LOCATION, FREE WIFI, GOOD BREAKFAST, COURTEOUS STAFF
THEY TOOK 3 DAYS TO RECTIFY THE WIFI ISSUE IN MY ROOM. IT WAS A WEEKEND SO I CAN UNDERSTAND THE DELAY.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from La Grange, IL
October 7, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
The staff
The room was too small and much too noisy. The room was near a busy street and the sound insulation was nonexistent.
Business Traveler
Paul from Penticton, Canada
June 9, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
Location was perfect. Two blocks from our event.
Room was small. Really small. Don't expect a huge room.

The location of the hotel was perfect. We drove in, but the hotel is just a block from the Waterfront Station, so if you're flying in, it is an easy-to-access downtown hotel. Overall, the price was affordable, compared to other hotels. The restaurant food was on the low-quality side, but the prices in the restaurant were amazing. And the staff at the hotel were very friendly and approachable. We were very impressed by the quality of the staff. Clean rooms, albeit on the small side. But if you're going to be staying in downtown Vancouver, you probably won't want to spend a lot of time in your hotel room anyway. ...read more

Reviews of Days Inn Downtown
(1 - 7 of 7 business traveler reviews)
See all 41 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.