Days Inn Downtown

Days Inn Downtown

Days Inn Downtown Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
921 West Pender Street
Vancouver, BC V6C 1M2

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Downtown in Vancouver

See Most Popular hotels in Vancouver
Based on 113 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Carol from Rochester, MI
July 18, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
Very convenient to the Family gathering at the Sails in Canada Place and to meet family members picking us up and dropping us off. It was convenient to have the restaurant downstairs.
We booked 6 nights hotels for our trip from Seattle to Vancouver and return. In each I booked 2 double beds for my sister (74) and myself (75). On our arrival, room booked was for a double. They did accommodate us with a sleeper couch and a double.

We were on 8th floor (top floor). Helpful desk staff. Elevators a bit slow. Good restaurant on premises, reasonable prices.

Business Traveler
Joshua from Granum, Canada
June 24, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Location and price were excellent, air conditioner worked well
All three ice machines out of order, poor quality room/decor in general, air conditioner let in almost all street noise
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
June 19, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great location, near the water front. Great for price! Exceeded expectation for star rating!
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
June 17, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
Close to Canads Place.
More expensive than would have paid is US.
Group Traveler
Karen from Manvel, TX
June 11, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
Quiet and convenient for a cruise departure.
Shower was tiny and black mold was heavy in all the tiles. It needed to be replaced. No place to hang towel while you were in the shower. In the other room, dark hair was found in the "clean" bedsheets.
Couple
Laura from Great Falls, MT
May 11, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location and price. The ambiance and the staff was very friendly and helpful!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nanaimo, Canada
March 31, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
The location is the only thing going for this hotel
The smell of the room.. old, musty, stale and being woken up twice by the chamber maid... first time at 8am and the second time while I was sitting on the toilet at 9:30. Check out time is 11.... not 8AM.Highly doubtful I'll be returning
Family Traveling with Young Children
Yaping from Wuhan, China
February 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
the location is perfect.
the elevator is a little bit slow

I will always choose this hotel when back to Vancouver in the near future because of its great location and its specious room (we were assigned to a kind of suite with our kids in another room with the door closd so that we and our kids both can have a quiet and private space).

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Nanaimo, Canada
January 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location
The toilet seat had feces/blood marks. So disgusting. The bed was very uncomfortable. Sloped down on one side. The fitted bed sheet did not have a proper mattress protector underneath. Disgusting carpet and flooring. Whole place stunk of smoke.
Solo Traveler
Michelle from Watkinsville, GA
January 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
location, cleanliness
Felt dated, the shower was spongy, there was very little water pressure
Reviews of Days Inn Downtown
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.