Days Inn Downtown Kingsport

Days Inn Downtown Kingsport in Kingsport

Days Inn Downtown Kingsport

Days Inn Downtown Kingsport Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
805 Lynn Garden Drive
Kingsport, TN 37660

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Downtown Kingsport in Kingsport

# 10 of 16 hotels in Kingsport
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Downtown Kingsport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Downtown Kingsport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Downtown Kingsport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Michael from Hudson, NY
August 28, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
The best experience about this hotel was leaving!!!
This was the worst place I've ever stayed.It stunk,the bathroom door frame was rotting,the small fridge was rusty and rotting.The EXT. door didn't work properly and the staff was rude first come first serve bc i was PUT in a smoking room(had reservations)

This place is a complete dump. I wouldn't recommend a homeless person stay here! Maybe it was just the room(#283) but i highly doubt it! Their is 1 window the doesn't open so the rooms are not aired out, the rooms haven't been updated or thoroughly cleaned in years. i reserved a 2 bed non-smoking room for me my fiancee and my dad(drove from NY). When we got to this place they told me all other rooms were full so i had to stay in a smoking room.then they tried to charge me extra for 3 people because there was more people than bed! The bathroom door wouldn't shut,the door frame on the bottom of the bathroom door was rotten,the bathroom floor left my socks black, it was so gross my fiancee refused to shower there and waited until we got to Bristol Motor Speedway the mini fridge was rusty and rotten as well. The exterior door needed the be reset because the door wouldn't open and still took minimum 5 times for the key card to work after the door was"fixed".the hair dryer didn't work neither did the T.V. remote.When i tried explaining how awful the room was to the manager he immediately copt and attitude and raising his voice, tell me i got a deal by not being charge for a 3 person in the room. Needless to say i will never return here ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Allentown, PA
August 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location convenient to Gate City, Hiltons, VA
Quality of breakfast provided; Also that front desk was not staffed continuously. I didn't expect that the front door was locked when I arrived a minute or two after 11:00 pm and I had to call and wait for an attendant.

Whenever I've stayed at a Days Inn the staff have been courteous and helpful, but there is always something wrong with the room--usually something that doesn't work. This time it was that the cushions on the loveseat were filthy. When I brought this to the managers' attention they apologized and replaced them right away. There were other, minor things like the bathtub was stained and didn't drain as well as I would have liked; The freezer in the refrig needed defrosting; there was a dead waterbug on the floor. Generally things are kind of old and dingy. The pool was closed and looked like it had been for some time. Also, the breakfast was of such low-quality I decided to eat out. But for a low-priced hotel room I thought it was adequate. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasadena, CA
January 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Bathroom kind of run-down; hot water for showers did not last very long.

Close to highway, cheap, but you get what you pay for. Not terrible, but definitely a budget room in every sense of the word.

Couple
Donald from Virginia Beach, VA
October 11, 2012
Couple
1.0
Nothing at all. This was by far the nastiest place I have ever stayed at.
Everything was horrible. The bathroom was dirty and the doorknob came off, trapping my wife inside. The microwave sounded like an airplane taking off and the room smelled musty.

Whatever you do avoid this place like a bad cold. Horrible and disgusting!

Solo Traveler
Richa from Plainsboro, NJ
September 10, 2012
Solo Traveler
1.0
Dirty bathrooms, dirty linen, stinky rooms, very very unsafe with weird people staying in rooms next door. Unsafe.
Couple
Patricia Reilly from Altoona, PA
September 5, 2012
Couple
10.0
The Manager and his entire staff were very accommodating! I would recommend that any one stays here!
Umm, can't think of a single thing.

I can't write a short review. I would run out of paper.

Solo Traveler
Ed from Downers Grove, IL
April 6, 2011
Solo Traveler
8.0
clean,friendly.nice area of town for me
this hotel met my expectations.nothing I didn't like
Couple
Jimmy from Bowling Green, KY
March 23, 2011
Couple
6.0
Free breakfast, free internet.
The room had a bad smell and the room was a little cramped.

I would describe my experience as negative because of the price I had to pay for this room. Typically this is a
xxx per night place and I would have been fine paying
xxx for that room because I wouldn't have expected that much. BUT this was race weekend and the prices were jacked up. We paid
xxx per night for a 1 star hotel that had dirty floors and an unpleasant smell. Not so happy about that..... ...read more

Senior Travelers
Gen from Floyd, VA
October 6, 2010
Senior Travelers
10.0
The check in person was outstanding.
Breakfast left a bit to be desired. Instant oatmeal too sweet. No coffee cream.

Now that I know I can contact the hotel direct and get a good rate, I'll do so and stay there again. It was convenient to where I was visiting.

Solo Traveler
Patricia from Hillsboro,IL
May 5, 2010
Solo Traveler
1.0
IT WAS A DUMP

IT WAS A FLEA BAG DUMP

Reviews of Days Inn Downtown Kingsport
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Downtown Kingsport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg