Days Inn Dover Durham Downtown

Days Inn Dover Durham Downtown in Dover

Days Inn Dover Durham Downtown

Days Inn Dover Durham Downtown Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
481 Central Avenue
Dover, NH 03820

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Dover Durham Downtown in Dover

# 3 of 6 hotels in Dover
Based on 149 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Dover Durham Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Dover Durham Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Dover Durham Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Merrimack, NH
June 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
It was clean
Not enough Outlets, coffee in the room as not very good. It is not very easy to find at first.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boynton Beach, FL
June 5, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Watertown, CT
April 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location worked for me. My daughter lives in Dover
This hotel is a smoke free facility which I wasn't thrilled about. You had to smoke on the sidewalk on the main street. They don't have an ashtray or garbage can out there to put you cig butts. Butts were all over the sidewalk
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Belchertown, MA
April 3, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Elkins Park, PA
March 19, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Rebecca from York, ME
March 1, 2014
Couple
1.0
Free breakfast, pool.

AWFUL, very noisy. Outlets all need to be replaced, rooms are outdated and need an upgrade badly. You can get a room by the indoor pool unless you're with a business which is stupid for during the winter

Solo Traveler
Caroline from Farmington, NH
December 18, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location and amenities at a bargain price
Too much noise coming from adjacent rooms

Room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was somewhat dated but adequate. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Complimentary continental breakfast and morning paper was a plus and parking was good. This facility is right in the middle of downtown Dover surrounded by great stores and restaurants. It's a great location.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Farmington, NH
December 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
amenities provided
Tenants in the adjacent room were loud ; woke me up at 2:45AM slamming doors to room and to their vehicle, which was right outside my door. 'Couldn't get back to sleep after that.

Other than a guest annoyance, I enjoyed the stay. The room was neat and the amenities were fine. This is a well run facility with a very friendly and helpful staff. The continental breakfast was a nice touch ( loved the waffles ! )

Family Traveling with Young Children
Linda from Norridgewock, ME
December 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
breakfast
it smelled terrible, heating system was very noisy

I would never bid again in case I got this one.

Diane from Alfred, ME
November 18, 2013
8.0
I did not like that it was a non, smoking facility. I get non, smoking rooms, but you couldn't even smoke outside unless you did it in your vehicle. I am a very respectful smoker but it is unfair to not be able to smoke outside. I will NOT stay here again
Reviews of Days Inn Dover Durham Downtown
(1 - 10 of 74 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Dover Durham Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg