Days Inn Dover Durham Downtown

Days Inn Dover Durham Downtown in Dover

Days Inn Dover Durham Downtown

Days Inn Dover Durham Downtown Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
481 Central Avenue
Dover, NH 03820

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Dover Durham Downtown in Dover

# 4 of 6 hotels in Dover
Based on 189 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Dover Durham Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Dover Durham Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Dover Durham Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kim from Cherry Valley, MA
February 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff was very polite. We had a very good time. I went there with my son and his friend to get away from the cold and the snow. It was just right. Breakfast was good too. I would go again.
The staff was very polite. The only issue I had was it was snowing thorough the night and a plow truck was plowing at four in the morning and every time it backed up it beeped. Not relaxing to sleep.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Farmington, NH
February 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
proximity to my project location; pet policy ; free a la carte breakfast and coffee
Noise outside of my room after 11PM. People being noticeably loud;then the sound of someone shoveling snow outside around 3:30 AM. Neither was long-lived, but the timing didn't make for a restful night of sleep. The noise was right on top of me.

Nice location; great staff. It's a good value for this area. I'd recommend it with one caveat: noise.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Farmington, NH
January 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Amenities are just right. Indoor pool, pet friendly, free a la carte breakfast. Great location and friendly staff.
Noise from another room. That being said, management immediately addressed the situation and made it right; I was placed in a better room.

I enjoy staying here ; I commute often between New England and Upstate NY and consider this my home away from home. I don't require much to be comfortable and this place delivers for me on more than a basic level. I especially appreciate that they are pet friendly.

Business Traveler
James from Fishers, IN
January 17, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Quaint clean and safe
Nothing great nothing bad just a good place to stay that is fairly priced for all u get.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dover, NH
January 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Excellent location for business in Dover or UNH or Portsmouth. Good place to return to if you are on a budget but want to spend the day at the beach. Wide selection of good restaurants nearby. Public transportation to Boston or Maine 5 minute WALK.
It is what we used to call a motel, so there is some noise outside: people driving up to go to their rooms, staff collecting trash, ice machines, etc. There is no "white noise" in the room! No fan to drown out noise.

Clean and convenient! Works for me.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincoln, ME
January 13, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
NICE LOCATION,EASY TO FIND.
POOLSIDE ROOMS CAN LACK PRIVACY.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Falls Creek, PA
January 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Indoor pool and the great location. Just a few steps from an excellent Thai restaurant which served reasonably priced and delicious food! Also the free hot breakfast and free internet.
Small room!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicoutimi, Canada
January 6, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Very good priceNice HotelGood continental breakfastWe enjoyed the pool & Spa
There was a strange smell evrery time when we get in the room.We found 2 small ants in the room at this time of the year ( 29-31 Dec 14) The carpet seemed not clean and the toilet ceramic floor stickyThe room was dusty
Senior Travelers
Carol from Saguenay, Canada
January 4, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
staff courtious & polite & accomodatingbreakfast great
Couple
Adrienne from Everett, WA
January 3, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location perfect for us, & although the hotel was dated (towels old, fixtures not perfect), everything worked fine, & it was definitely clean. Bed was great! only complaint? Pool smell was strong in common areas, but that does mean it too was clean.
Reviews of Days Inn Dover Durham Downtown
(1 - 10 of 86 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Dover Durham Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg