Days Inn Dover Durham Downtown

Days Inn Dover Durham Downtown

Days Inn Dover Durham Downtown Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
481 Central Avenue
Dover, NH 03820

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Dover Durham Downtown in Dover

# 4 of 6 hotels in Dover
Based on 197 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Dover Durham Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Dover Durham Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Dover Durham Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Lorraine from Frankfort, ME
June 29, 2015
Couple
10.0
Wonderful bed!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oxford, ME
June 16, 2015
Couple
10.0
Downtown location

Older property but well maintained.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ricardo from Durham, NH
June 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The staff, wifi.
I have bug bites all over my body.
Business Traveler
Brian from Cranston, RI
June 3, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
The room was good sized. didn't feel cramped
No smoking on the entire property. I do smoke and when it is a non-smoking room I do respect the rules of the establishment. but the entire property seems a little overboard.I probably wont be staying here again.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Floral Park, NY
May 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Friendly service.
Richard from Chapel Hill, NC
May 21, 2015
10.0
location, breakfast, room was very nice, the price was good, too.
When we checked in the Staff had us down for 2 rooms, even though our receipt said one room, 2 days. He corrected it immediately.
Business Traveler
David from Lebanon, ME
May 7, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Nice close to everything food delivery was extreamly fast.
All was good
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kim from Cherry Valley, MA
February 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff was very polite. We had a very good time. I went there with my son and his friend to get away from the cold and the snow. It was just right. Breakfast was good too. I would go again.
The staff was very polite. The only issue I had was it was snowing thorough the night and a plow truck was plowing at four in the morning and every time it backed up it beeped. Not relaxing to sleep.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Farmington, NH
February 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
proximity to my project location; pet policy ; free a la carte breakfast and coffee
Noise outside of my room after 11PM. People being noticeably loud;then the sound of someone shoveling snow outside around 3:30 AM. Neither was long-lived, but the timing didn't make for a restful night of sleep. The noise was right on top of me.

Nice location; great staff. It's a good value for this area. I'd recommend it with one caveat: noise.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Farmington, NH
January 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Amenities are just right. Indoor pool, pet friendly, free a la carte breakfast. Great location and friendly staff.
Noise from another room. That being said, management immediately addressed the situation and made it right; I was placed in a better room.

I enjoy staying here ; I commute often between New England and Upstate NY and consider this my home away from home. I don't require much to be comfortable and this place delivers for me on more than a basic level. I especially appreciate that they are pet friendly.

Reviews of Days Inn Dover Durham Downtown
(1 - 10 of 79 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Dover Durham Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.