Days Inn Dover Durham Downtown

Days Inn Dover Durham Downtown in Dover

Days Inn Dover Durham Downtown

Days Inn Dover Durham Downtown Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
481 Central Avenue
Dover, NH 03820

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Dover Durham Downtown in Dover

# 3 of 6 hotels in Dover
Based on 171 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Dover Durham Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Dover Durham Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Dover Durham Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Bristol, RI
December 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location, nice indoor pool
Breakfast was not very good. There was a 1/4 of a pop tart on the floor of the room when I checked in. Floor needed to be vacuumed prior to our arrival. Room was dated and in need of an update.
Couple
Shaun from Manchester, NH
December 13, 2014
Couple
4.0
price
the room was too hot, with no ventilation. smelled like mold

i would not stay there again

Couple
Arthur from Ossipee, NH
December 13, 2014
Couple
4.0
hot tub
toilet was micro you had to smoke in the street
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Belmont, MA
November 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff for the most part was excellent. They were friendly and very helpful.
The size of the toilet was tiny! It's very hard to fit the important parts on that size space.

The walls are a bit thin, by that I mean that the rooms aren't very sound proof.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nokomis, FL
November 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
right downtown, walking distance to everything
the pool was a little chilly
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dawn from New Milford, CT
November 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Service was excellent.
Room door was hard to lock and open. Cable TV sevice was spotty and needed some assistance.
Family Traveling with Teens
Amy from Indianapolis, IN
October 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The location
it was advertised as newly renovated and that there was a kitchen in every room. I stayed at this exact hotel in 2011 and it was nicer then. No kitchen, no renovations, the carpet in the room was disgusting. The ice bucket was DISGUSTING. The room was yuc

It really wasn't worth the money. If I had known that everything they said was a lie, concerning the remodeling, I would not have taken the chance. My entire family was disappointed. The housekeeping staff seemed more worried about my kids using too many towels in the pool area than actually cleaning the rooms. I'm not sure why it went downhill since 2011, when the site says it has been renovated. We were also really counting on the room having a kitchen as advertised to offset food expenses. We ended up eating potato chips and other things that didn't need to be refrigerated. I was not happy. The front desk staff was very nice, only redeeming factor in the stay. ...read more

Couple
Jenn from Whitefield, NH
October 6, 2014
Couple
6.0
Best location to experience downtown Dover - we were there over Apple Harvest Fest which was right across the street. Staff let us leave our car while we walked around on check-out day which was also a plus.
We were running a little late getting out of our room for 11am check-out and got a call from desk at 11:02 to "remind" us. Then housekeeping seemed to hover around our room until we vacated at approx. 11:20. Only time we've ever felt pressured like that.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yellow Springs, OH
September 9, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location is great, directly in downtown Dover. Within walking distance for lots of shops and restaurants.

This hotel is definitely your basic motor lodge. Most rooms have outdoor facing doors in to the parking lot. Its a little older but clean and the staff is friendly. The breakfast isn't gourmet but it is free! The pool looked nicely kept but we didn't have time to go in.

Couple
Gerald from Swain, NY
September 9, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Days Inn Dover Durham Downtown
(1 - 10 of 76 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Dover Durham Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg