Days Inn Dover Durham Downtown

Days Inn Dover Durham Downtown in Dover

Days Inn Dover Durham Downtown

Days Inn Dover Durham Downtown Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
481 Central Avenue
Dover, NH 03820

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Dover Durham Downtown in Dover

# 3 of 6 hotels in Dover
Based on 162 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Dover Durham Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Dover Durham Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Dover Durham Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yellow Springs, OH
September 9, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location is great, directly in downtown Dover. Within walking distance for lots of shops and restaurants.

This hotel is definitely your basic motor lodge. Most rooms have outdoor facing doors in to the parking lot. Its a little older but clean and the staff is friendly. The breakfast isn't gourmet but it is free! The pool looked nicely kept but we didn't have time to go in.

Couple
Gerald from Swain, NY
September 9, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Greeneville, TN
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
We liked that there was a Gideon Bible in the drawer. Breakfast was good.
The pool could have been heated a tad warmer.... We had a difficult time finding the hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ctr Barnstead, NH
September 4, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Karl from Nantucket, MA
September 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location and cleanliness excellent, plenty parking, great staff.
The signage in fronts makes it somewhat hard to find, more due to the demographics than anything else. No microwave surprised me.

The guy at the front desk found a key to my Harley that had accidentally slid out of my pockets and somehow bounced up under a bed, and way in the back corner, somehow he spotted it, it very well could have stayed there for years otherwise. Made my day.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Hiawatha, NJ
August 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Pool.
Cockroaches.

Found cockroaches scrambling in the bathroom. Staff didn't seem too interested when we reported at check out.

Verified Hotel Guest from Loudon, NH
August 6, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Robert from Lincoln, RI
August 5, 2014
Couple
6.0
location
breakfast was very , very cheap and inadequate. no consideration for senior citizens

Want a room on the first floor due to health problems, could/ would not switch us

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dennis from Rothesay, Canada
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Musty smell in the room. Fridge did not work. The front of the microwave and fridge had stuff spilled down the front of them. Overall Standards were very lacking...
Senior Travelers
Malcolm from Vicksburg, MS
July 27, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
This Days Inn is nestled into the English Village type setting of downtown Dover. The staff was exceptionally hospitable. The spacious breakfast room overlooked the downtown triangle, so there was plenty to watch. The breakfast was excellent.
The rooms were small. In the lobby there was a sign stating that a fee of $15 would be charged for each hour the room was occupied after the checkout time of 11 AM. This did not seen compatible with the warm atmosphere of the motel.

I would certainly stay here again, but get a room with two regular double beds so there would be a little more foot space.

Reviews of Days Inn Dover Durham Downtown
(1 - 10 of 75 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Dover Durham Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg