Days Inn Dover Durham Downtown

Days Inn Dover Durham Downtown in Dover

Days Inn Dover Durham Downtown

Days Inn Dover Durham Downtown Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
481 Central Avenue
Dover, NH 03820

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Dover Durham Downtown in Dover

# 3 of 6 hotels in Dover
Based on 166 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Dover Durham Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Dover Durham Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Dover Durham Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nokomis, FL
November 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
right downtown, walking distance to everything
the pool was a little chilly
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dawn from New Milford, CT
November 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Service was excellent.
Room door was hard to lock and open. Cable TV sevice was spotty and needed some assistance.
Couple
Jenn from Whitefield, NH
October 6, 2014
Couple
6.0
Best location to experience downtown Dover - we were there over Apple Harvest Fest which was right across the street. Staff let us leave our car while we walked around on check-out day which was also a plus.
We were running a little late getting out of our room for 11am check-out and got a call from desk at 11:02 to "remind" us. Then housekeeping seemed to hover around our room until we vacated at approx. 11:20. Only time we've ever felt pressured like that.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yellow Springs, OH
September 9, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location is great, directly in downtown Dover. Within walking distance for lots of shops and restaurants.

This hotel is definitely your basic motor lodge. Most rooms have outdoor facing doors in to the parking lot. Its a little older but clean and the staff is friendly. The breakfast isn't gourmet but it is free! The pool looked nicely kept but we didn't have time to go in.

Couple
Gerald from Swain, NY
September 9, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Greeneville, TN
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
We liked that there was a Gideon Bible in the drawer. Breakfast was good.
The pool could have been heated a tad warmer.... We had a difficult time finding the hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ctr Barnstead, NH
September 4, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Karl from Nantucket, MA
September 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location and cleanliness excellent, plenty parking, great staff.
The signage in fronts makes it somewhat hard to find, more due to the demographics than anything else. No microwave surprised me.

The guy at the front desk found a key to my Harley that had accidentally slid out of my pockets and somehow bounced up under a bed, and way in the back corner, somehow he spotted it, it very well could have stayed there for years otherwise. Made my day.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Hiawatha, NJ
August 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Pool.
Cockroaches.

Found cockroaches scrambling in the bathroom. Staff didn't seem too interested when we reported at check out.

Verified Hotel Guest from Loudon, NH
August 6, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Days Inn Dover Durham Downtown
(1 - 10 of 72 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Dover Durham Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg