Days Inn Denton North

Days Inn Denton North

Days Inn Denton North Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
4211 I-35 North
Denton, TX 76207

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Denton North in Denton

# 13 of 21 hotels in Denton
Based on 87 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Denton North
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Denton North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Denton North

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Christopher from Austin, TX
April 14, 2015
Couple
8.0
It's pretty much what you pay for. Nothing fancy. Waffle House and Denny's are in walking distance so that's cool. Overall the room was clean.
Everything was fine
Couple
Nigel from Oklahoma City, OK
April 14, 2015
Couple
1.0
Location. Very easy to get to and from where I needed to go all weekend.
The hotel was awful. The room smelled like mold. The pool was right outside of our window and probably had not been cleaned in months. Did not feel safe at all. Pictures that represent this hotel need to be updated. It looks nothing like that anymore.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Round Rock, TX
March 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
The location was close to University of North Texas
The air conditioner did not work. The outside of building looks very run down. NOt welcoming at all. Staff not welcoming, no personality. Its just a paycheck to them. the place looks run down

Although you can tell it has been recently painted, bathrooms remodeled, new bedspreads etc. The outside of building looks terrible. The windows are filthy. The air conditioner did not cool the room at all. It just looks like a run down motel that they are trying to cover up with new paint. Can smell cigarette smoke in halls and elevator. Will never stay at a Days Inn again. Although staff were cordial they were not going to go out of their way to help you. ...read more

Business Traveler
Rebecca from Casa Grande, AZ
March 18, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
We got a great breakfast which included: Waffles, sausage, eggs, toast, oatmeal, cereal, orange juice, apple juice, coffee. The location was convenient and the room was very clean and was kept very clean our entire stay.
The bed. The mattress was ridiculously old and worn. It was squeaky and you could see permanent indentations due to it's age. The front desk people are rude. They're there for a paycheck. Some hospitality training is greatly needed.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Frisco, TX
March 17, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Don from Omaha, NE
March 2, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
noithing
the hotell staff called me 2 times on route to make sure i was comming due to the ice storm in the area i was delayed massively when i got there the i was not given the room i had reserved with was a double queen but a single king the room.
Solo Traveler
Rick from Imperial, MO
March 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Hot shower, comfortable bed
Unfriendly staff, they ran out of breakfast items very early; the maid forgot things in the room every single day (shampoo, coffee, towels), slow front desk staff, room heater hard to control
Solo Traveler
Brian from Carl Junction, MO
March 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Rooms were very clean, very comfortable bed, long pillows as opposed to small ones in other hotels, AC was excellent, shower head in bathroom was big and heated quickly.
Lobby was empty so wasn't able to check in when I arrived, one of the lamps in my room did not work. Breakfast did not come with eggs even though it was labeled.

Overall, the hotel was excellent, and for the price, it was a great deal for booking same day. There was some minor mishaps but they were not a big deal to me as I needed a room to stay for the night because of winter weather.

Couple
Kenneth from Independence, MO
December 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
location was excellent, easy access to everywhere we were going.

The price was excellent and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean, definitely an older hotel and needing some updating but for the price we were fine. When we travel we are not in the room much at all, only to sleep so we don't care about it being fancy, just want clean and that it was. Very happy experience and would definitely stay again.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Garland, TX
December 14, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
The only thing I like is it was only 6 minutes from my job
The bed was horrible the hallways smelled like smoke the A/C unit made so much noise that it woke me up every night a few time
Reviews of Days Inn Denton North
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Denton North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.