Days Inn Denton North

Days Inn Denton North

Days Inn Denton North Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
4211 I-35 North
Denton, TX 76207

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Denton North in Denton

# 11 of 20 hotels in Denton
Based on 93 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Denton North
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Denton North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Denton North

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kelly from Irving, TX
February 7, 2016
Couple
7.0
Low price for the area & still has smoking rooms
Very uncomfortable beds & the walls are paper thin. I could here the couple next door getting busy all night...don't take your children tp this one
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Elgin, MN
January 5, 2016
Solo Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Deborah from Lawton, OK
October 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The location
The bathroom is EXTREMELY SMALL, literally you sit on the toilet and your arm is against the wall and almost over tub edge. Their website also states 12:00 p.m. Checkout time and it is actually 11:00 a.m.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Alamos, NM
August 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The staff were reallly attentive at the front desk, and the rates were fair.
The door to the outside was supposed to require a keycard, but that wasn't working, so anyon could enter the building from the side door. The room smelled a tad musty
Couple
Shana from Lawton, OK
July 26, 2015
Couple
4.0
Bed was comfortable
Elevator was broken so we had to carry everything up the stairs and down, but they did give us a room close to the stairs so that helped
Business Traveler
Kimmy from Edmond, OK
June 16, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
You can't beat the price for what you get. I've stayed here several times and will be back again. Our room was clean, they provide a nice breakfast, the bed was comfy, fast internet, a/c worked great, with interior doors and well equipped rooms.
I stayed with pets this time and their pet policy is vague on their website. I had to argue a bit about it, but they did honor my interpretation eventually. Any other problem I could mention would just be nit-picking.
Couple
Christopher from Austin, TX
April 14, 2015
Couple
8.0
It's pretty much what you pay for. Nothing fancy. Waffle House and Denny's are in walking distance so that's cool. Overall the room was clean.
Everything was fine
Couple
Nigel from Oklahoma City, OK
April 14, 2015
Couple
1.0
Location. Very easy to get to and from where I needed to go all weekend.
The hotel was awful. The room smelled like mold. The pool was right outside of our window and probably had not been cleaned in months. Did not feel safe at all. Pictures that represent this hotel need to be updated. It looks nothing like that anymore.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Round Rock, TX
March 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
The location was close to University of North Texas
The air conditioner did not work. The outside of building looks very run down. NOt welcoming at all. Staff not welcoming, no personality. Its just a paycheck to them. the place looks run down

Although you can tell it has been recently painted, bathrooms remodeled, new bedspreads etc. The outside of building looks terrible. The windows are filthy. The air conditioner did not cool the room at all. It just looks like a run down motel that they are trying to cover up with new paint. Can smell cigarette smoke in halls and elevator. Will never stay at a Days Inn again. Although staff were cordial they were not going to go out of their way to help you. ...read more

Business Traveler
Rebecca from Casa Grande, AZ
March 18, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
We got a great breakfast which included: Waffles, sausage, eggs, toast, oatmeal, cereal, orange juice, apple juice, coffee. The location was convenient and the room was very clean and was kept very clean our entire stay.
The bed. The mattress was ridiculously old and worn. It was squeaky and you could see permanent indentations due to it's age. The front desk people are rude. They're there for a paycheck. Some hospitality training is greatly needed.
Reviews of Days Inn Denton North
(1 - 10 of 36 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Denton North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.