Days Inn Denham Springs

Days Inn Denham Springs in Denham Springs

Days Inn Denham Springs

Days Inn Denham Springs Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
201 Range 12 Boulevard
Denham Springs, LA 70726

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Denham Springs in Denham Springs

# 3 of 8 hotels in Denham Springs
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Denham Springs
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Denham Springs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Denham Springs

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Gibson, OK
June 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Galliano, LA
March 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The front office was very helpful!

Good hotel in a great location!

Solo Traveler
Edward from Idaho Falls, ID
January 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The hotel is in a great location. Price was very good for the area. The staff was very nice.
Lots of smokers. They were walking up and down the halls with their cigarettes. The washer and dryer were old and didn't work very well.

If you are looking for a 5 star hotel then this is not it. If you want a clean room in a safe location then this is a good place. The building is in good repair for its age but don't expect new. The bed was very comfortable and my room was quite large. Everything in the room was in good working order. I plan to stay here on my next trip to the area.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kacie from Lake Charles, LA
October 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
When morning came and we were able to leave.
This hotel did not have an elevator and you had to haul your stuff up a tiny set of stairs. The only rooms that were available were smoking rooms and it was so disgusting and stinky. The walls, phone, tables, sheets, towels,shower all had stains and burns

This was the nastiest hotel I have ever stayed at. When I say that the room was saturated in nicotine, I am not lying. Everything was yellow and had cigarette burns on it. The air was on fan so the room was hot and the smell just slapped you in the face when you walked in. I mean really it's 2013 and you cant catch a smoke outside. Who really allows people to smoke in rooms anymore. I would think that is a major fire hazard and dangerous. Nastiest hotel ever!!! Didn't even stop thru the lobby for breakfast just left as quick as we could. I smelled like an ashtray the rest of the day!!! ...read more

Couple
Sam from Shreveport, LA
August 6, 2013
Couple
3.0
Nothing
It didnt have elevators, the noise levels were extremely high after 11 pm ater was was Brown .

My intention was just to get a good night's rest and a nice shower that night before we left the next day on our journey ,

Family Traveling with Teens
Donald from Fredericksburg, VA
July 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The price was right and the location was close to everything I wanted to be near.
The food on the continental breakfast seemed to be a little old.

Days Inn, in general, is a very decent hotel. This location was no disappointment. There were a few issues, such as the door on the microwave was broken, there were water stains on the ceiling, and you could tell were the walls had had holes in them which were improperly repaired. Also the muffins and bagels on the continental breakfast were old. The internet was slow and hard to connect to at times. The hotel was located in an area where it was easy to get in and out of. And it was close to everything you could need to be near in Denham Springs. But over all, the hotel was comfortable and worth the price. ...read more

Lelia from Abbeville, LA
April 2, 2013
3.0
This hotel is very outdated. The upkeep is nonexistent.
Group Traveler
Laura from North Richland Hills, TX
February 27, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
It was dirty and old the only thing good was location I checked out early,because I could not take it anymore,they did not change our sheets and there was someone dirty sock under the dresser,also the bath tub was painted
no

The price was cheap would not send any one there to stay

Couple
Gerald from Cantonment, FL
February 23, 2013
Couple
10.0
Hotel was fine but upon checking in, I was told that I would have gotten a cheaper rate, had I called the motel directly.
Business Traveler
Raymond from Crest Hill, IL
October 11, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
Room smelled very musty.

Overall my stay was very pleasant. I would go there again.

Reviews of Days Inn Denham Springs
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Denham Springs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg