Hotels in Dahlonega

Days Inn Dahlonega

Days Inn Dahlonega

Days Inn Dahlonega Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
1065 Chestatee Street
Dahlonega, GA 30533

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Dahlonega in Dahlonega

# 1 of 5 hotels in Dahlonega
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Dahlonega
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Dahlonega
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Dahlonega

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from El Paso, TX
November 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
location
I was given a smoking room, I do not smoke.

The hotel had the minimum items for the room. It was not as clean as I expect. I had stayed for the same price prior in Columbus, Ga. and the home had a freshly clean smell and appearance.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Athens, GA
September 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
It was close to the event that I was attending.
It was ok.

The hotel is at the edge of town so it is convenient to town and its surroundings. The room was what you would expect. I used the pen next to the bed and discovered that it had been chewed on. I did not have breakfast my event started before it was served.

Business Traveler
Kathryn from Acworth, GA
May 6, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
Nice staff
Old space minimal breakfast no space to eat
Couple
Michael from Cornelius, NC
January 14, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff was very helpful and the view was better than expected for that price.

I would recommend the Days Inn in Dahlonega. The back of each room is a giant picture window looking down at the town with a 100 yard buffer of woods for privacy.

Solo Traveler
Mary from Gainesville, FL
May 10, 2012
Solo Traveler
3.0
Conveniently located. Breakfast was very good. Check in and check out were very easy.
Room was smoking room and the smell was really bad and needed many renovations. Were asking for extra fee for single bed that double the price.

Met the main purpose of a place to sleep. Excellent service. Breakfast was very good. Room needs update, and need better filters. It was a smoking room and the cigarette smell was very strong.

Couple
Tyler from Athens, GA
May 2, 2012
Couple
8.0

This property was conveniently located just outside of downtown Dahlonega. The check-in process was extremely easy and the owner was very helpful and funny. The room provided a gorgeous view of the distant mountains. This property more than exceeded my expectations based on what I paid. The next time I am in the area I will definitely stay at this hotel.

Couple
Marie from Palm Coast, FL
August 31, 2011
Couple
3.0
the location was close to town.
carpet in room was filthy, and room smelled.

It served its purpose.

Family Traveling with Teens
David from Flagstaff, AZ
July 25, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
There are only a few options in this remote community, I wished I had stayed at the Holiday Inn Express across the street.
see below - This hotel should not be listed on Priceline. I felt it was a scam!

Upon arrival, they had me in a King bed room. I asked for a double bed, he told me that it was going to be an extra charge of 15 dollars?I argued with the clerk, he refused to listen. I would have lost my room if I did not pay the additional charge. This makes Priceline look bad, its unjust. The first room was musty and smell of a strong mold oder. We got another room which was only a little better. I do not recommed this hotel. The photos show of a continennal Breakfast bar, this did not exsist, it has been removed. False advertising on behalf of the hotel, other wise known as a SCAM. From what I could tell its run by a family of Indians (Europe) and managed and operated extremely poor. The quality of this hotel does not deserve to be on priceline. ...read more

Couple
Rhonda from Fayetteville, GA
June 12, 2011
Couple
1.0
Not much!
It smelled like smoke, It was dirty and musty, very old rooms.

Old, musty, smoky and dirty! I would not stay here again!

Senior Travelers
Karen from Oakwood Hills, IL
March 17, 2011
Senior Travelers
2.0
Only thing good was the price on Priceline
Rude and unfriendly staff.

I was in town for a funeral and the minute I checked in with my son and his 2 little boys, the desk person asked how old they were and then said: "keep them quiet and do not allow them to run around" I replied that I was in town for a funeral and we would only be there to sleep. Then within 5 minutes of them waking up the next morning, the man at the desk called and told my son his kids were too noisy and the people below were complaining. I found this hotel very kid unfriendly. My grandchildren are very well behaved and travel enough to know how to behave. Customer service is very poor here. ...read more

Reviews of Days Inn Dahlonega
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Dahlonega
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg