Days Inn Dahlonega

Days Inn Dahlonega in Dahlonega

Days Inn Dahlonega

Days Inn Dahlonega Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
1065 Chestatee Street
Dahlonega, GA 30533

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Dahlonega in Dahlonega

# 1 of 6 hotels in Dahlonega
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Dahlonega
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Dahlonega
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Dahlonega

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrenceville, GA
August 17, 2014
Couple
7.0
Good location and excellent view of town and mountains from top floor.
Got a bad headache, think there may have been mold spores in AC unit which I am allergic to.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Lauderdale, FL
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The best thing was the beautiful mountain view through the window in our room.
The pool is located right by the road, open for the observation to everybody driving by.

The staff was very nice and the hotel room was clean. The rooms are not anything fancy, kind of old and smelling funny, but you get used to it after a while. The breakfast room had only two small tables. Breakfast wasn't big thing, but you could eat oatmeal and toast.

Solo Traveler
Lauren from Lagrange, GA
June 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from El Paso, TX
November 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
location
I was given a smoking room, I do not smoke.

The hotel had the minimum items for the room. It was not as clean as I expect. I had stayed for the same price prior in Columbus, Ga. and the home had a freshly clean smell and appearance.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Athens, GA
September 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
It was close to the event that I was attending.
It was ok.

The hotel is at the edge of town so it is convenient to town and its surroundings. The room was what you would expect. I used the pen next to the bed and discovered that it had been chewed on. I did not have breakfast my event started before it was served.

Business Traveler
Kathryn from Acworth, GA
May 6, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
Nice staff
Old space minimal breakfast no space to eat
Couple
Michael from Cornelius, NC
January 14, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff was very helpful and the view was better than expected for that price.

I would recommend the Days Inn in Dahlonega. The back of each room is a giant picture window looking down at the town with a 100 yard buffer of woods for privacy.

Solo Traveler
Mary from Gainesville, FL
May 10, 2012
Solo Traveler
3.0
Conveniently located. Breakfast was very good. Check in and check out were very easy.
Room was smoking room and the smell was really bad and needed many renovations. Were asking for extra fee for single bed that double the price.

Met the main purpose of a place to sleep. Excellent service. Breakfast was very good. Room needs update, and need better filters. It was a smoking room and the cigarette smell was very strong.

Couple
Tyler from Athens, GA
May 2, 2012
Couple
8.0

This property was conveniently located just outside of downtown Dahlonega. The check-in process was extremely easy and the owner was very helpful and funny. The room provided a gorgeous view of the distant mountains. This property more than exceeded my expectations based on what I paid. The next time I am in the area I will definitely stay at this hotel.

Couple
Marie from Palm Coast, FL
August 31, 2011
Couple
3.0
the location was close to town.
carpet in room was filthy, and room smelled.

It served its purpose.

Reviews of Days Inn Dahlonega
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Dahlonega
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg