Days Inn Custer

Days Inn Custer in Custer

Days Inn Custer

Days Inn Custer Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
519 Crook Street
Custer, SD 57730

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Custer in Custer

# 3 of 13 hotels in Custer
Based on 68 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Custer
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.2.0
3.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Custer
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Custer

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Highlands Ranch, CO
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Deborah from Elizabethtown, KY
June 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
the staff was wonderful, the room was clean and comfortable
nothing

According to other ratings, I was a bit leary about this place, but I would have been SO wrong. The hotel is inviting and the staff is wonderful!!

Verified Hotel Guest from Quebec, Canada
March 10, 2014
7.0
a good place to rest, in the middle of lot to see
The cat in the lobby, no yogourt for breakfast

Warm staff

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
January 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The room was pleasant and comfortable, the breakfast was good, and the staff very friendly.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dagmar, MT
January 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Raymond from Bellevue, OH
July 27, 2013
Couple
5.0
Location was good for us. Good price.
The disrepair of the room that we were in.

Overall our experience was satisfactory. The maintenance left something to be desired. The toilet was completely loose, which meant being careful when using it. The bathroom door had the latch mechanism installed backwards requiring us to manually depress the latch when closing the door. Maintenance personal need much training. The free breakfast wasn't worth the bother, so we went to a local restaurant for breakfast. Sink and tub drains were somewhat plugged. Required time for water to drain. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Castle Rock, CO
July 18, 2013
Couple
3.0
location
breakfast was poor-griddle for cooking own eggs? few choices

I would not choose to stay there again. It needs some repairs, is run down. The breakfast room in the basement was poor. There were few choices. We stayed the next 2 nights in 2 other chain hotels-one in Spearfish and one in Billings for the same price. Both were far superior.

Solo Traveler
Robert from Phoenix, AZ
July 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Did feel like they were willing to listen to facts that I no longer needed the room, and that they could have rented it out to someone else
Family Traveling with Young Children
Debra from St.Francis, MN
July 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The breakfast
It appears the water hadnot been run in that hotel room in quite a while as there was crap coming out of the water and the hotel room itself was dirty

If I had to stay in Custer again I would not stay at this motel

Couple
Edwardo from Odessa, TX
July 1, 2013
Couple
6.0
The location was excellent
I did not know they would charge extra for having a dog. The afternoon clerk was rude, because I had a dog.

Was very good

Reviews of Days Inn Custer
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Custer
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg