Days Inn Custer

Days Inn Custer

Days Inn Custer Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
519 Crook Street
Custer, SD 57730

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Custer in Custer

# 8 of 16 hotels in Custer
Based on 88 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Custer
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.1.0
3.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Custer
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Custer

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakdale, MN
September 29, 2015
Senior Travelers
3.0
location, conveniènt
AC did 't work, mold on shower tiles whiçh I could rèmove with à wash cloth. lack of not water. Breakfast area not clean , sometimes lacking replacementsve
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
September 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
Free bottle of water in room. Location.
Night clerk did not seem very friendly. Bed was not comfortable. Free breakfast was not edible.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Collins, CO
July 7, 2015
Couple
3.0
Location was great, close to downtown and other attractions.
The view outside our room was a patio filled with old tv's. Bed and pillows not very comfortable. The breakfast included raw eggs and sausage links you had to cook yourself. WAY overpriced for what you got.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IL
July 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Located very near to downtown shopping and had the cleanest outside appearance of all the hotels in town. We felt safe there. It was priced for what we expected, though, and was one of the nicer locations we booked using this service.
The desk clerk was often absent, outside to smoke.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Conway, AR
June 22, 2015
Senior Travelers
5.0
The accomodations were clean, the evening desk clerk lacked personality. The owner and his family were friendly.
The bathroom was so small, the owners had actually carbed a moon shape in the door so the door could close past the toilet. You had to cook your own eggs at breakfast on a griddle. Due to possible e-coli from handling egggs, we ate cold cereal.
Hanzhe from Fargo, ND
May 28, 2015
1.0
everything
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sioux Falls, SD
October 28, 2014
Couple
7.0
It was open. We were there late October and the entire town shuts down except for 2 motels and a handful of restaurants.
Our room had not been vacuumed. Breakfast was only served from 7:30-9:30 a.m. which is TOO late if you have to leave.

The evening lady wasn't going to budge on opening breakfast early for those of us that needed to leave. The gal that came in on Sunday morning who works the front desk AND set up the breakfast had it ready to go by 7:00 and was willing to work with the guests. The motel was full of hunters and travelers and she was very accommodating and friendly and worked with us.

Group Traveler
Matthew from Hitchcock, SD
October 7, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Breakfast was sparse. Would have liked a waffle maker or something in addition to cereal and toast. Other than that was very good.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Curtis, NE
October 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
The manager was there much of the time and was very friendly and helpful.
Couple
Derrick from Aberdeen, SD
September 22, 2014
Couple
7.0
The rate that we got it for, with this rate we were able to have a king size bed and a light breakfest everymore.
They didn't use fitted sheets on the matters so we had to continuely fix the sheets.

I thought for the price it was not bad. You get what you pay for, but at least it was a desent place to stay for a couple of nights.

Reviews of Days Inn Custer
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Custer
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.