Days Inn Custer

Days Inn Custer in Custer

Days Inn Custer

Days Inn Custer Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
519 Crook Street
Custer, SD 57730

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Custer in Custer

# 4 of 13 hotels in Custer
Based on 80 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Custer
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.1.0
3.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Custer
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Custer

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Matthew from Hitchcock, SD
October 7, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Breakfast was sparse. Would have liked a waffle maker or something in addition to cereal and toast. Other than that was very good.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Curtis, NE
October 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
The manager was there much of the time and was very friendly and helpful.
Couple
Derrick from Aberdeen, SD
September 22, 2014
Couple
7.0
The rate that we got it for, with this rate we were able to have a king size bed and a light breakfest everymore.
They didn't use fitted sheets on the matters so we had to continuely fix the sheets.

I thought for the price it was not bad. You get what you pay for, but at least it was a desent place to stay for a couple of nights.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Cloquet, MN
August 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The location. I stayed in custer because it was close to where my daughter lives.
Worst hotel I have EVER stayed in! No towels in room. Shower curtain was moldy. Bathroom sink clogged. Garbage on the floor when we checked in. Beds harder than the floor. Free breakfast was a joke. Never again!!

Have a cat living on site. Breakfast consisted of bread for toast, cold cereal and frozen fake egg omlets.

Kirk from Rochester, NY
August 17, 2014
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Sabrina from Breckinridge, TX
August 4, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Counsil, IA
July 24, 2014
6.0
The size of the bathroom was really nice and the shower was great. The location was easy to find. The breakfast bar was nice.
The front desk staff did nother make us feel welcome, very unfriendly. You need to warn people of your lobby cat. I, as well as my son are allergic to cats and did not appreciate that surprise.

The rooms themselves were rather small, we had trouble finding places to put our luggage. Overall, it was okay. I was just disappointed with the welcome upon arrival. We stayed in a different city after leaving and received a lot more information from their front desk agent.

Couple
Stephen from Colorado Springs, CO
July 20, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Si from Lincoln, NE
July 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff, decent breakfast, free popcorn and coffee all day, good wi-fi
None

I got a discount too! Love it

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Belleville, IL
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Location was close to the park & restaurants are within walking distance. The town closes down early which is a problem when you arrive so late.
The hotel is out of date and not very clean. Continental breakfast left a lot to be desired. Bathroom was terrible, toilet seat was old and bathroom door had to have a notch cut out to be able to close it.
Reviews of Days Inn Custer
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Custer
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg