Days Inn Custer

Days Inn Custer

Days Inn Custer Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
519 Crook Street
Custer, SD 57730

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Custer in Custer

# 8 of 16 hotels in Custer
Based on 96 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Custer
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.1.0
3.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Custer
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Custer

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boise, ID
July 14, 2016
Couple
5.0
Staff was friendly.
The room wasn't made up when we arrived - looks like the housekeeping staff forgot about it. Staff was friendly, but only able to focus on one task at a time, so we had to wait just to let them know the room had no linens/was dirty. Older hotel, but clean
Verified Hotel Guest from Barnes City, IA
July 14, 2016
2.0
staff were responsive to requests
odor in the room covering under sheets was uncomfortable. they gave us a soft blanket to use under sheets so that helped
Family Traveling with Teens
Sarah from Otsego, MN
July 11, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The location was good.
It was an older building, the lower level smelled like my grandma's farm cellar. The room was average but the bathroom was horrible. The toilet was in the way of the door closing so they cut the door to make it close. Breakfast was terrible. Never again!
Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Waupaca, WI
July 3, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Clean room, nice staff. Walking distance to the main attractions.
Donald from Red Deer County, Canada
July 1, 2016
3.0
That it was withing walking distance to many downtown attractions.
The breakfast selection was absolutely terrible; in fact, I told the three others with me not even bother going into the breakfast room. Instead, we went to Baker's Bakery & Cafe and had an excellent breakfast.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fond Du Lac, WI
June 29, 2016
Couple
2.0
It was a very clean room in downtown Custer.
Very loud, walls seemed thin where we could hear other hotel guests. No microwave, no pool/hot tub. Beds were uncomfortable (firm). Free breakfast was very limited to biscuits & gravy (which was cold), cereal, toast & mini donuts.
Couple
David from Glendale, AZ
June 26, 2016
Couple
9.0
Quiet and restfull.
Couple
John from Minneapolis, MN
April 8, 2016
Couple
4.0
The location is great for those planning a visit to the Crazy Horse Monument or Mt. Rushmore.
This motel and its staff seemed tired. It was a place to sleep and little more. The staff didn't seem to care to do anything more than the absolute minimum so the place wasn't particularly clean or neat. The breakfast was spartan.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakdale, MN
September 29, 2015
Senior Travelers
3.0
location, conveniènt
AC did 't work, mold on shower tiles whiçh I could rèmove with à wash cloth. lack of not water. Breakfast area not clean , sometimes lacking replacementsve
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
September 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
Free bottle of water in room. Location.
Night clerk did not seem very friendly. Bed was not comfortable. Free breakfast was not edible.
Reviews of Days Inn Custer
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Custer
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.