Days Inn Crystal River

Days Inn Crystal River

Days Inn Crystal River Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
2380 Northwest Highway 19
Crystal River, FL 34428

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Crystal River in Crystal River

# 4 of 8 hotels in Crystal River
Based on 101 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Crystal River
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Crystal River
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Crystal River

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Jessica from Indianapolis, IN
March 30, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Good place for manatee tour as it is located right behind the hotel, for the price could not beat it for the convenience to the tour at 7am priceless:
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Colchester, VT
February 13, 2015
Couple
5.0
Close to our friends
basic room, nothing special, but fair prprice
Family Traveling with Young Children
William from East Bethel, MN
January 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
One of the worst hotels We have ever stayed at. Terribly dirty. Big pile of toe-nail clippings on the floor!! One bed had crumbs all over the bedspread. Would never ever stay there again. Mold and mildew in the room.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrence, KS
January 3, 2015
Senior Travelers
7.0
Basically as expected.
There was a pet and smoke odor present from the befinning. Later discoved that actual smoke was pulled into the room through the bathroom vent when the outside door was opened. Unfriendly desk clerk.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Keene, NH
January 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
People were nice and tried to be helpful.
I could not get on the internet and the phone in my room did not work.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Harlem, GA
December 30, 2014
Couple
2.0
The room had twin beds and they refused to move me to a room with larger beds. The alarm clock was unplugged. The fridge and microwave were not plugged in and when plugged in the outlet had to be wiggled for them to turn on. Sink did not drain.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntingtown, MD
December 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
It was clean and the staff friendly and helpful. I plan to stay there again on my net visit to the area.
Well, it's an old building and some of the style was a bit dated... nothing terribly wrong with it. Not a luxury hotel -- but not a "dive" either.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Barry from Apex, NC
November 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
very affordable, clean, convenient for manatee swim destination
we got a smoking room, 2 double beds rather than 2 queens
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Carmichael, CA
November 24, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The staff was great, liked the newspaper in the morning. Bed comfy, tv was fine. Air/heat was ok, although the heat would blow colder at times.
BUT. MY bathroom smelled like either urine or it was from the shower curtain. It never really went away. My refrig looked to be ok when I put 4 frozen dinners in it,next day,all was defrosted. Man came to look, thought it was on defrost, but was shut off

Really needs an overhaul, especially when the season is on, as in my visit, and I paid dbl for the room as in off season. Rusty toilet paper holders, rust present in other places, paint needs a do over, rugs were sort of iffy...made sure I wore slippers. It is the typical working man, fishing expedition type motel. Nothing fancy, but good beds, pillows and staff was great! Just put some $$ into it. ...read more

Couple
Michael from Homer City, PA
September 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location to manatee tours and kayaking

Just what you expect from a days inn. Clean, quiet and near a point of interest.

Reviews of Days Inn Crystal River
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Crystal River
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.