Days Inn Covington

Days Inn Covington

Days Inn Covington Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
10166 Alcovy Road
Covington, GA 30014

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Covington in Covington

# 3 of 7 hotels in Covington
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Covington
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Covington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Covington

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Soddy Daisy, TN
March 9, 2015
Couple
4.0
The room and bed were clean.
The breakfast area was incredibly small. The room had a foul odor and was pretty rundown looking. The water in the tub had a constant drip.

I think for the quality of the room and the hotel itself, it was overpriced. It needs some updating.

Business Traveler
Isaac from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
February 7, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
They were doing a lot of remodeling
Too many remodeling and construcyion items left in the the common areas at night. Made the hotel look run down. I would have canceled my reservation if I could.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Hendersonville, TN
January 18, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
nice clean room. i really liked the way it was setup and furniture was arranged.
no

it was just fine

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Warwick, RI
September 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Was only there for locatio
Microwave was from the 80's.. few fruit flies.. huge spider.. noisy. Pool looked like a little square nothing like picture.. there were stauns on pillows i slept on top of covers..

The worst hotel i have ever stayed at and im a previous flight attendant with many hotel experiences. The hotel lobby smelled like curry..

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Conyers, GA
June 20, 2014
Couple
4.0
The location and price.
The house keeping lady was rude and there was no smoke detector.

The motel is not a bad place to stay. Every room has once been a smoking and they do recycle sheets around so some have burns in them, but that's not an issue to me. There was no smoke detector in the room, it had been removed with exposed wires. Upon leaving, I had informed the cleaning woman that the pillow protector zipper had cut my arm so the sheets were not usable anymore due to blood. He attitude changed and she then accused me of ruining the sheets with blue ink and reported it to the front desk who then tried to make a big deal out of it. I don't see why since even if there was ink on them there was also blood from getting cut on a broken zipper on the pillows they provide. When asked for proof she couldn't produce the sheets and claimed she misplaced them, when she had only gone from the room through the corridor to the office. She even proceeded to glare at me while I was leaving. Not the first time either. I've stayed here several times but I'm not sure I will now. I mean between them trying to scam money from me and no smoke detector there is something wrong here. They also never showed up for house keeping until I was leaving and did not answer the phone when I tried to tell them I cut myself and the sheets can't be used after my stay due to that because even washed it's not okay. ...read more

Couple
Nevin from Hawkinsville, GA
March 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
Looked bad outside but great on the inside of the rooms!
The appearance from outside driving up.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kearston from Memphis, SD
March 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The people was genius
No, everything was alright

The hotel was nice & clean

Business Traveler
Belinda from Russellville, AR
March 11, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Very nice staff at chech in...REALLY NICE SINCE I WAS HEADED TO COVINGTON TN NOT GA...she got me the same rate priceline had quoted me.
Kathleen from Covington, GA
December 15, 2013
10.0
Convenient, friendly and clean
No

Well worth the inexpensive price

Couple
Jasmine from Charlotte, NC
September 17, 2013
Couple
10.0
They are very clean and quite
I liked everything

Excellent service

Reviews of Days Inn Covington
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Covington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.