Hotels in Columbus

Days Inn Columbus/Tryon

Days Inn Columbus/Tryon

Days Inn Columbus/Tryon Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
626 West Mills Street
Columbus, NC 28722
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Columbus/Tryon in Columbus

# 1 of 1 hotels in Columbus
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Columbus/Tryon
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Columbus/Tryon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Columbus/Tryon

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Holly from Moncks Corner, SC
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
we were tired after getting into town late at night. We checked in and went straight to bed. The beds were comfortable and the room had free wifi. I slept very well.

When I checked in I saw a sign that pets were allowed with a non refundable fee. This didn't apply to us but is something good to know for other people who travel with their pets.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clearwater, FL
December 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
Convenience to the meetings I attended.
They did not honor the payment arrangements we made through priceline. There was no hot water.
Couple
Robert from El Sobrante, CA
October 6, 2013
Couple
3.0
Location was the only one suiting my needs, but it was difficult to find at night. It is at the end of a long driveway off the road, and there is NO sign on the road visible in the dark. I spent 45 minutes with my GPS looking for it.
Weird location; indifferent/incompetent staff (it took about 30 minutes to find my reservation)

Mediocre. I spent a lot of money for this lodgings in light of the quality of the accommodations (which were just okay, no more), and of the (in)competence of the staff (e.g., lack of adequate highway signage; the length of time it took for the the desk clerk to locate my reservation; and the utter lack of service: my lodging fee presumably included breakfast, but no one told me - or was able to tell me when asked - where to find the location of the breakfast. I ate elsewhere.) I absolutely cannot recommend the Columbus NC Days Inn to anyone if there is a workable alternative. This is the motel of last resort. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
David from West Columbia, SC
September 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children

I can't review the hotel. Priceline sent the wrong information to the hotel. I requested two rooms (the receipt shows that) but the hotel only received a request for one room. We had to cancel the trrip altogether. Please be sure that you reverse any charges that you sent to my bank card.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wesley Chapel, FL
August 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Barbara was great, very helpful both on the phone and in person once we arrived at the hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Eryn from Nolensville, TN
July 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location, ample parking, price
The bathroom was small and the sink was weird - made of some kind of old plastic stuff.

Overall, this hotel met my expectations and was an excellent price through the "bid now" option. I felt the rooms were comfortable, clean and reasonably updated based on this star level. The parking lot was large and well lit. Would stay again.

Solo Traveler
Amy from Aiken, SC
June 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Comfortable beds
Breakfast offerings could have been better.

I had a very pleasant stay.

Group Traveler
Debra from Aurora, IL
May 15, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Staff was pleasant. It was nice being able to park right outside our room.
I thought it was overpriced - was able to stay at lovely B & B's while on this trip that were only slightly more expensive.

There were rose bushes planted every few feet. However, that was it for curb appeal.

Solo Traveler
Michaela from Van Nuys, CA
December 31, 2012
Solo Traveler
5.0
close location - only hotel in town.
They initially did NOT have my reservation. Sound on TV kept going out and had to keep unplugging and replugging. Shower almost burned me because it would go from cold to very hot and then back to normal during a normal shower length.

This would have been Seventeen Dollars cheaper IF I had NOT used Priceline and contacted the hotel directly!

Senior Travelers
Harold from Cary, NC
November 13, 2012
Senior Travelers
7.0
This is only Hotel in this area
Location near a cemetry
Reviews of Days Inn Columbus/Tryon
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Columbus/Tryon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



dg