Days Inn Columbus/Tryon

Days Inn Columbus/Tryon

Days Inn Columbus/Tryon Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
626 West Mills Street
Columbus, NC 28722
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Columbus/Tryon in Columbus

# 1 of 1 hotels in Columbus
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Columbus/Tryon
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Columbus/Tryon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Columbus/Tryon

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Thomas from Greer, SC
June 16, 2015
Couple
9.0
Clean room. Convenient location. Helpful staff.
Poor quality shower.
Solo Traveler
Johanna from Blue Point, NY
June 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
very close to where I needed to be. Location is really the only plus here.
Ac didnt work well, lighting was horrible and not very clean.
Melissa from Tryon, NC
February 18, 2015
3.0
Large spacious room
The ad lied when it said the room had a hit tub. What it had was a regular tub with jets in it. One person could not relax in this tub let alone two people who wanted a romantic night out. Not worth paying extra when we couldn't use it.

One of the latest continental breakfast I've seen at a hotel lots of variety.

Couple
Paul from Louisville, KY
January 3, 2015
Couple
7.0
Looks like it had been remodeled since outr last visit. Well done. Much better amenities now.
Rug had a couple of sticky spots.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Holly from Moncks Corner, SC
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
we were tired after getting into town late at night. We checked in and went straight to bed. The beds were comfortable and the room had free wifi. I slept very well.

When I checked in I saw a sign that pets were allowed with a non refundable fee. This didn't apply to us but is something good to know for other people who travel with their pets.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clearwater, FL
December 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
Convenience to the meetings I attended.
They did not honor the payment arrangements we made through priceline. There was no hot water.
Couple
Robert from El Sobrante, CA
October 6, 2013
Couple
3.0
Location was the only one suiting my needs, but it was difficult to find at night. It is at the end of a long driveway off the road, and there is NO sign on the road visible in the dark. I spent 45 minutes with my GPS looking for it.
Weird location; indifferent/incompetent staff (it took about 30 minutes to find my reservation)

Mediocre. I spent a lot of money for this lodgings in light of the quality of the accommodations (which were just okay, no more), and of the (in)competence of the staff (e.g., lack of adequate highway signage; the length of time it took for the the desk clerk to locate my reservation; and the utter lack of service: my lodging fee presumably included breakfast, but no one told me - or was able to tell me when asked - where to find the location of the breakfast. I ate elsewhere.) I absolutely cannot recommend the Columbus NC Days Inn to anyone if there is a workable alternative. This is the motel of last resort. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
David from West Columbia, SC
September 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children

I can't review the hotel. Priceline sent the wrong information to the hotel. I requested two rooms (the receipt shows that) but the hotel only received a request for one room. We had to cancel the trrip altogether. Please be sure that you reverse any charges that you sent to my bank card.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wesley Chapel, FL
August 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Barbara was great, very helpful both on the phone and in person once we arrived at the hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Eryn from Nolensville, TN
July 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location, ample parking, price
The bathroom was small and the sink was weird - made of some kind of old plastic stuff.

Overall, this hotel met my expectations and was an excellent price through the "bid now" option. I felt the rooms were comfortable, clean and reasonably updated based on this star level. The parking lot was large and well lit. Would stay again.

Reviews of Days Inn Columbus/Tryon
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Columbus/Tryon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.