Hotels in Colorado City

Days Inn Colorado City

Days Inn Colorado City

Days Inn Colorado City Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
2303 North State Highway 208
Colorado City, TX 79512

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Colorado City in Colorado City

# 1 of 1 hotels in Colorado City
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Colorado City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.8.0
2.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Colorado City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Colorado City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plainview, TX
March 19, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
The only good thing was the location!
When I checked in, the owner said I did not pay enough for the room and charged me extra. I paid through "express deals" so I had to stay because I had already paid... the room was big but there were blood splatters on the walls!

Never again will I stay at this hotel, blood splatters on one wall and who know what the stuff was that had been dripping down the wall beside the bed! Filthy room and even though I had already paid through priceline, the owner said I didn't pay enough and charged me extra!

Joe from Bald Knob, AR
March 18, 2014
1.0
nothing
everything

middle of nowhere no food options. you need to take this off your hotel options its in the middle of nowhere. its a down and out and scary

Solo Traveler
Donna from Grand Prairie, TX
December 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
Good location
Not worth the amount of money paid, one bed, tv remote didn't work
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pecos, TX
November 8, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Even though it has an out dated feel to it, it has a an over all welcoming atmosphere
Nothing.

Very pleasantly surprised with this hotel considering that it is in a very small town. The customer service and room cleanliness was great.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stoneham, MA
September 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Sat TV was HD and had lots of channels.
Chain lock was broken. Bath had no shampoo.

Clearly they know they have a captive clientele from oil patch workers because they are neither cheap nor good. Never again. Poor breakfast, no yogurt, almost nothing fresh. Go down the road a little further.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Granbury, TX
August 14, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
The price secured by Priceline.
A little rundown.

A little run down, but it's to be expected in such a small town.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tamara from Moore, OK
August 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
It was close to the interstate.
We called to tell them we would be getting in late and made sure they had the reservation. Which they did but they had one king size bed and we asked for two beds. When we arrived they told us that they only had the king.

They had a couch in the room that we could use as the second sleeping location but it was so dirty that we wouldn't even sit on the couch without taking the comforter off the bed and putting it over the couch. The ceiling in the bathroom looked like it had recently been leaking so it was water stained and wet looking.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from Hewitt, TX
June 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Low price, location
Dated hotel, stingy with towels and blankets and breakfast.

You get what you pay for. The hotel served its purpose for a quick stay. The number of towels and blankets/ sheets could be improved. The couch cushions were kinda nasty and stainef so I wouldn't let the kids sit on them. Over all it was just ok for a quick overnight stay.

Solo Traveler
Irais from El Paso, TX
June 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
My car was loaded with all my stuff and nothing happened to it over night, silver-lining I guess.
The room was infested with flies, more than 15 flies in a room that was closed when I arrived. The air conditioning was off when I got there and it smelled damp and stuffy. Horrible place, glad I was only there for 1 night.

Would not reccomend it to anyone. The place smelled like sweat and the room was full of flies! GPS couldn't place it so I had to drive around in order to find it. The bed was clean as far as I could see but with so many flies I was paranoid of every surface. TV only had a few channels and in the morning it had no reception.

Business Traveler
Suanne from Amarillo, TX
April 9, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
I did not like one thing about this hotel. Everything promised was either filthy dirty or broken completely. The location was off by over 25 miles. The reviews were completely fabricated lies. The stench of body odor and bad Indian cooking was awful.
The filth, the nasty refrigerator no decent person would keep food in, the "breakfast" served in an odiforous lobby, the biscuits were so hard I couldn't chew them even after soaking them in what passed as cream gravy, the rude owner, the price...

The reviews are LIES obviously put on the internet by the owners. The lobby stinks to high heavens, the rooms are filthy including the bed covers (mystery stains), the door to the bathroom was so nasty I had to use one of the hard as sandpaper hand towles to get in and out of the bathroom. Anyone with sensitive skin would be injured by whatever starch they used to wash the towles with. The pool obviously has been out of order for years. There is no hottub as advertised. The breakfast was disgusting/inedible. The location was 45 miles from the collosium, not 20 miles as advertised so I wasted a lot of gasoline. After requesting a smoke free room the owner rudely told me I had requested smoking and I could take that or leave it. This is the worst hotle i've stayed in in over 25 years of travel. The owners should be ashamed to put up travelers in such nastiness. Whatever the filth level they may have been used to in their country of origin, they need to step up to standards of cleanliness in America. This hotel should be inspected and closed until they can make it sanitary! ...read more

Reviews of Days Inn Colorado City
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Colorado City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Colorado City
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Colorado City
dg