Days Inn Colorado City

Days Inn Colorado City in Colorado City

Days Inn Colorado City

Days Inn Colorado City Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
2303 North State Highway 208
Colorado City, TX 79512

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Colorado City in Colorado City

# 1 of 1 hotels in Colorado City
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Colorado City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.8.0
2.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Colorado City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Colorado City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Gerard from Perth, Australia
July 31, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great for our stopover while travelling from Dallas to Phoenix
Only thing was a lot of the rooms have oil station workers who get up really early. Almost slep through them leaving though
Family Traveling with Teens
Mary from Las Cruces, NM
July 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Not too far from the interstate.
Horrible experience!! Very rude front desk. We are a family of four and they would only give us a king bed. They wanted us to pay the full hotel price to change rooms. Rooms smelled and were filthy. Trashy, trashy hotel.

Way overpriced and dirty. No decent food nearby. Creepy town.

Business Traveler
Reggie from Fort Worth, TX
June 26, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Room was clean.
No elevator. No iron. Breakfast area was dark, no lights, about 6 chairs. Not appealing. The whole town was unappealing.

Poor value, due to oil field demand. Old hotel, needs updating.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plainview, TX
March 19, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
The only good thing was the location!
When I checked in, the owner said I did not pay enough for the room and charged me extra. I paid through "express deals" so I had to stay because I had already paid... the room was big but there were blood splatters on the walls!

Never again will I stay at this hotel, blood splatters on one wall and who know what the stuff was that had been dripping down the wall beside the bed! Filthy room and even though I had already paid through priceline, the owner said I didn't pay enough and charged me extra!

Joe from Bald Knob, AR
March 18, 2014
1.0
nothing
everything

middle of nowhere no food options. you need to take this off your hotel options its in the middle of nowhere. its a down and out and scary

Solo Traveler
Donna from Grand Prairie, TX
December 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
Good location
Not worth the amount of money paid, one bed, tv remote didn't work
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pecos, TX
November 8, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Even though it has an out dated feel to it, it has a an over all welcoming atmosphere
Nothing.

Very pleasantly surprised with this hotel considering that it is in a very small town. The customer service and room cleanliness was great.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stoneham, MA
September 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Sat TV was HD and had lots of channels.
Chain lock was broken. Bath had no shampoo.

Clearly they know they have a captive clientele from oil patch workers because they are neither cheap nor good. Never again. Poor breakfast, no yogurt, almost nothing fresh. Go down the road a little further.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Granbury, TX
August 14, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
The price secured by Priceline.
A little rundown.

A little run down, but it's to be expected in such a small town.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tamara from Moore, OK
August 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
It was close to the interstate.
We called to tell them we would be getting in late and made sure they had the reservation. Which they did but they had one king size bed and we asked for two beds. When we arrived they told us that they only had the king.

They had a couch in the room that we could use as the second sleeping location but it was so dirty that we wouldn't even sit on the couch without taking the comforter off the bed and putting it over the couch. The ceiling in the bathroom looked like it had recently been leaking so it was water stained and wet looking.

Reviews of Days Inn Colorado City
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Colorado City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Colorado City
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Colorado City
dg