Days Inn Clayton

Days Inn Clayton in Clayton

Days Inn Clayton

Days Inn Clayton Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
54 Highway 441 North
Clayton, GA 30525

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Clayton in Clayton

# 2 of 5 hotels in Clayton
Based on 58 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Clayton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Clayton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Clayton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dayton, TN
September 1, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location.
It was the most run-down Days Inn I have ever stayed in, anywhere; in bad need of renovation.

For the price, I guess I should not have expected much. But honestly, I did expect more, from a Days Inn. It was so run down - both the building and the furniture. The lady at the desk let me know that had some troubles with the wifi, though I didn't experience any, during my stay. The finish was coming off the furniture, the so-called "continental" breakfast was coffee, cereal, and a bagel or muffin (no meat or eggs), and in the room, the area behind the dining table had not been vacuumed, and had food in the floor, behind and under it. Again, most of my complaints are probably common for a room in this price range, but I think it was well below Days Inn standards; it's just old and not well managed. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Haleiwa, HI
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Room was cheap but got put in the annex side of building connected to a Mexican Restaurant. Room had drop ceiling tiles that sagged. We just were passing through and needed a bed to sleep on, but this was definitely NOT a 2 star hotel.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Perrysburg, OH
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
I could get 4G on my Verizon phone...
Room was run down and the tv only worked for the first 5 min before turning all red and going quiet.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Randy from Chiefland, FL
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Cost and location. But you get what you pay for
Hotel is located over a Mexican Restaurant...Literally. Romm smelled like Brocolli...literally

Hotel is located over a Mexican Restaurant...Literally. Romm smelled like Brocolli...literally. Internet down when we were there

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Powder Springs, GA
July 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location
When we walked in our room there were roaches on the wall,we got in late so we did our best to ignore the pest and get some rest..

Staff was very friendly but the breakfast had no hot food, only bagels, doughnuts and cereal.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rhonda from Roanoke, AL
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location
Wifi was down and clerk acted as if it was no big deal and not her problem. I needed it for work and it was needed Saturday.
Couple
Clarence from Newberry, FL
July 24, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Doors were wide open when we checked in. Rooms not clean. Offensive odors. ALL linnen had stains. Dog friendly motel with numerous dogs barking. Cold water didn't work in sink. Door latch looked like it had been kicked in and not properly reattached.

Dogs allowed in lobby area where the continental breakfast was served. Run down condition as a whole. Days Inn should not be happy with this owner.

Business Traveler
James from Oakland Park, FL
June 16, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Internet poor and not working ,no flat screen TV and the breakfast was at best,poor. looked like they used the leftovers from the day before,

There was a free usa today paper

Family Traveling with Young Children
Esmeralda from Suwanee, GA
June 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
the pool was clean
the breakfast was a joke. you were lucky if you got a descent donut. continental breakfast but there was the bare minimum. so sad.

the computer you were allowed to use they did not know how to operate. the dining area needed updating the whole hotel could have used that but getting it at this price I guess you get what you pay for.

Family Traveling with Teens
Anthony from Jacksonville Beach, FL
June 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Our family loves tacos so naturally having a Mexican restaurant on premises was AWESOME! The staff was very friendly, our room was neat and exactly what we needed. stayed 2 nights at the beginning of our vacation and again 1 more night on the return.
no

The hotel was everything it said it to be. The location was perfect as we were traveling to Tennessee and this was a great stopping point both coming and going. Yes we could've spent more but why when everything was just what was needed.

Reviews of Days Inn Clayton
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Clayton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg