Days Inn Clanton Al

Days Inn Clanton Al

Days Inn Clanton Al Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.3/10
2000 Big M Blvd
Clanton, AL 35046

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Clanton Al in Clanton

# 3 of 5 hotels in Clanton
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Clanton Al
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.3.0
3.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.4.0
3.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.8.0
2.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Clanton Al
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Clanton Al

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sheila from Euclid, OH
August 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The service was nice and polite.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from La Center, KY
June 22, 2015
Couple
2.0
The room smelled like mold. Terrible smell in the room. The rooms next to mine were flagged as Under Renovation. Probably had water issues in the past.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
November 19, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
The hotel staff was very courteous and polite. The hotel was very close to the highway and not hard to find if using GPS.
My hotel room was roach-infested. There were baby roaches and other roaches constantly crawling in my hotel room. I killed at least 20 roaches and there were other roaches crawling. If it wasn't for the roaches, then this place would get 9 stars.

This place definitely needs to call an exterminator. I have never been to such a roach-infested hotel in my life and I have stayed at some crummy hotels before. If they get rid of all of the roaches, then it will be a good experience.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wellington, FL
November 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
Peaceful and quiet, awesome staff Didn't try the breakfast because I was too busy
I was near the furthest part but toward the rear pool and the wifi had little to no signal

For the most part I enjoyed my stay, everything was clean and the staff was awesome, I have nothing bad to say.. I just wished the wifi had a better connection. Great location for a quick 2- 3 day stay Thank you!!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oxnard, CA
September 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Not much to like
Air conditioner did not work, TV was small and old, bathroom was in serious need or repairs (toilet was installed crooked, tiles were old, grout was painted very badly, shower curtain rod was caulked to the walls). Parking lot was full of pot holes.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Llano, LA
July 10, 2014
Couple
1.0
I didn't like anything about this hotel.
It was dirty, housekeeping was horrible.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Florence, AL
February 23, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
The customer service rep was amazingly nice when we checked in
There was no hot water, the bed smelled horrible, and their were stains covering most surfaces.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mableton, GA
May 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
There was NOTHING that I liked about this hotel.
I did not like anything about this hotel.

This is hands down the worst hotel experience I've ever had. The room was dirty, smelled funny and almost inhabitable. I was scheduled for a two night stay on Friday and Saturday nights, but checked out very early on Saturday morning after spending one night. This was prompted by the roaches (2) that I killed in the bathroom. The air conditioner was so loud that I had to decide between relief from the noise and relief from the heat - I chose to be hot. There's a nightclub onsite and the noise from the club went on well into the morning. The shower area was totally gross and the washcloths were so dingy they were gray. They were so awful, I went to Wal-Mart to buy more. The tv remote would not power on/off the old-fashioned picture tube television. In order to watch tv in bed, I had to physically get up and hit the power button on the set. All-in-all it was a horrible experience. I WOULD NOT recommend this hotel. I rated it a one - I only wish it were possible to rate it lower. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Alfred from Whiteland, IN
April 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Run down, only1 electrical outlet available.

Don't stay at this hotel.

Group Traveler
Patrick from Tylertown, MS
July 10, 2012
Group Traveler
6.0
Had a night club/bar. Has microwave and fridge something Hilton did not have.
Dingy breakfast area , had to plug in toster myself into overloaded socket with sparks flying.

Could be super place with many cosmetic changes. Swimming pool room glassed in would serve as perfect breakfast area really.

Reviews of Days Inn Clanton Al
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Clanton Al
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Clanton
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Clanton
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Clanton
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.