Hotels in Cincinnati

Days Inn Cincinnati East

Days Inn Cincinnati East

Days Inn Cincinnati East Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.3/10
4056 Mt Carmel Tobasco Road
Cincinnati, OH 45255

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Cincinnati East in Cincinnati

See Most Popular hotels in Cincinnati
Based on 62 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Cincinnati East
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.3.0
3.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.2.0
3.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Cincinnati East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Cincinnati East

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cortland, OH
April 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Price. Even that they tried to increase over the amount Priceline quoted with tax saying they can adjust it. Make sure you take a print out if you go to this hotel.
Everything is bad. Not enought towels. Many things not working. Not a clean hotel. Heating, coffee maker, lighting, etc are all in very bad shape. Free breakfast is low quality.

I rate this hotel with no stars. You basically saving $10-20 over a 1-2 star hotel. That's all.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Williamsburg, OH
April 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Very "Comfortable beds".
Very old & run down

In a bad spot.

Georgeann from Mansfield, OH
February 15, 2014
5.0
Location
No coffee in room, only one towel, no pillow cases on pillows
Family Traveling with Teens
Brian from Marion, IA
November 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
I can't say one positive thing about this hotel.
The room was in poor condition and desperately in need of remodeling. We arrive late and the front desk attendant was not professional in attending to us and our needs. Will avoid Days Inn based upon this experience.
Business Traveler
Nick from Belleville, IL
October 14, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
I mostly enjoyed the cockroaches that were complimentary roomates!
From the moment I opened my hotel door I knew that this was going to be the worst night of my life. There honestly was not one thing that made me feel that room was clean in any way. Let alone safe. Please do not give this dump your money!!!!!

WORST hotel experience of my life. I was scheduled to stay 5 nights. I ended up only being able to tolerate 15 minutes. No joke, I walked into the dump they call a hotel room and knew I would not be able to sleep. The smell, cockroaches, dirty carpet, dirty bathroom, stained bed sheets, broken furniture, the smell, and oh yea the smell hits you right in the face. I cant believe they are still allowed by the state to run as a business. It felt like a horror movie. I left the hotel within 15 minutes of checkin and drove across town to stay at a Fairfeild. I constantly travel for work and stay in a new hotel each week. This was by far the worst experience Ive ever had. Please do not stay at this hotel. I beg you!!!!! ...read more

Cathy from Dover, KY
September 26, 2013
1.0
The hotel was filthy. The hotel advertised a breakfast. While I did not a full breakfast, I did expect something more than stale bread and stale corn flakes and Froot Loops. The only thing for the stale bread was butter.
There was nothing I liked. The room was supposed to be non-smoking and the ice bucket had cigarette ashes.

I would not stay there again or recommend it to anyone.

Couple
James from Amelia, OH
September 8, 2013
Couple
1.0
Absolutly nothing
Phone was broke did not even come on. No remote for the TV. Waited 3 hours for a person to come look at it. He stated he would bring new phone and remote. He never came back. I had to go down to lobby to find out he had left

Phone was broke did not even come on. No remote for the TV. Waited 3 hours for a person to come look at it. He stated he would bring new phone and remote. He never came back. I had to go down to lobby to find out he had left. I told the lady he said he was getting me a phone she stated "we don't have extra phones". She gave me an alarm clock since I couldn't get a wakeup call. When I got to the room there was no clock to set the alarm by. So I checked the t.v. and it said 1:36 a.m. I set the alarm with this time went to bed Alarm goes of at 530 I get up go out to car start driving only to realize the t.v. clock was wrong it was only 3:50 am I was really mad. This was the worst hotel ever. Besides no phone no remote there was mold behind the toilet and a hypodermic needle behind the nightstand where the phone plugged in. I wish I would have left the minute I got there. The staff was rude and not helpful they would not switch me rooms there was a bar attached to the hotel. The smoking area for the bar was right outside my room the music was super loud and the people where louder. They gave me 2 beds when I only asked for 1 and couldn't watch TV all night due to the lack of a remote and volume buttons not working on the tv. I was embarrassed to surprise my wife with a night out it was very sad ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairdale, KY
September 3, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
Location off of the xpress way was the only positive about this hotel.
Everything, the hotel was not fit to sleep in. Describing how these rooms looked, smelled, and overall Sleeping conditions I would max out the characters available to give my full review. So I will leave it at this, you get what you pay for I guess.

Disgusting!!!

Group Traveler
Debra from Sterling, MI
September 3, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
location
the room was dingy, old, smelled like cigarettes, the bathroom door would not close. Towels were small & paper thin. Fruit out fro breakfast was old.

Should not be included in on-line booking.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Middle River, MD
August 22, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Very dirty , had to switch rooms because tv didn't work. I would like a discount for future needs of this hotel I truly feel it was not their best, I have stayed here before and liked it but this time was not acceptable !
Reviews of Days Inn Cincinnati East
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Cincinnati East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg