Days Inn Cincinnati East

Days Inn Cincinnati East

Days Inn Cincinnati East Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.1/10
4056 Mt Carmel Tobasco Road
Cincinnati, OH 45255

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Cincinnati East in Cincinnati

See Most Popular hotels in Cincinnati
Based on 86 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Cincinnati East
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.1.0
3.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.1.0
3.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.4.0
3.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Cincinnati East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Cincinnati East

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Terry from Fort Wayne, IN
July 28, 2015
Couple
1.0
The room was filthy, it did not have a battery in the smoke detector which is a state violation. I paid for the use of the safe that did not work. Plaster was falling out into the bathrobe. The ceiling was peeling and there was mildew. do you really care?
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Northfield, OH
July 28, 2015
Senior Travelers
1.0
Proximity to my ultimate destination
Holes in walls, chipped paint, stained carpets, front door required a kick to open

This hotel is co-located with a bar/nite club. Noise level was high and a lot of shady, possible drunk patrons hanging around.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Antioch, TN
July 28, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
That I had a place to sleep.
The door had to be rammed into to open. The room smelled like mold covered with potpourri. The bathroom looked like something out of a horror movie. The beds weren't much better than a cardboard box and the sheets and blankets had mold among other things

The overall experience was pure and utter crap. The lady that checked us in was complaining about being completely full (which I would think is a good thing). The pool was closed (indefinitely) the room was something out of a horror movie although they stuck some relatively new chairs and tables in there to make it look like it was "newly renovated". The bed was like sleeping on squeaky cardboard. All of the plugs in the room were coming out of the wall which seems like a major fire hazard. And to top it off we went to their so called "free breakfast" and there was some cereal and bread that was individually packaged (ew). In fact, when we got in there at 9am the lady working the front desk was cleaning up everything and literally shut the lights off on us without saying a word. We then proceeded to check out and she did not say a word other than "That's all I need from you" when I was standing there waiting for some sort of acknowledgement of the transaction. (BTW this was not the same lady from the night before). This place was certainly not worth the $---- I paid for it. The only thing I am thankful for is I had somewhere to rest for a bit before traveling again the next day. Don't waste your money here, pay an extra $100 somewhere else and get your money's worth! This place is a crap hole that needs to be condemned. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Adam from Ypsilanti, MI
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Smells bad and overall dirty !! Breakfast was nasty ect...only if your desperately
Smells bad and overall dirty !! Breakfast was nasty ect...only if your desperately Need a hotel stay! Pool didn't work customer service was horrible and a lot of questionable activities were going on.
Business Traveler
Stacey from Boston, MA
July 21, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Price was good, available on short notice, enough parking
room needed repairs: door, sink, outlets
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockford, OH
July 19, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing
It was the worse hotel I ever stayed in. The beds were not completely made, the cup was out of the wrapper and water in it. It was disgusting, should had slept in the car. There was a bar next door and the people were loud until it closed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Essexville, MI
July 13, 2015
Couple
1.0
It was close to the location that I needed to visit.
Cigarette holes in the bed spread. A paint job in the bathroom was all over the baseboard.The shower/ tube was relined but the sealant was everywhere (on the top of the tub and in the tub-it looked dirty).Weather stripping around the door was poor!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plymouth, IN
June 29, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
nothing
the hotel was smelly. paint was peeling off the wall. air did not work correctly. Told the price at the desk of the issues she just looked at me and said nothing.
Solo Traveler
Mark from New Castle, PA
June 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
close to freeway
Dirty, dirty, dirty,dirty.
Roos from Eden Prairie, MN
June 22, 2015
3.0
The location was good
The rooms were falling apart, the pool was closed, the elevator didn't work.

I would never stay there again.

Reviews of Days Inn Cincinnati East
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Cincinnati East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.