Days Inn Chula Vista/San Diego/South Bay

Days Inn Chula Vista/San Diego/South Bay in Chula Vista

Days Inn Chula Vista/San Diego/South Bay

Days Inn Chula Vista/San Diego/South Bay Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
699 E Street
Chula Vista, CA 91910

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Chula Vista/San Diego/South Bay in Chula Vista

# 8 of 18 hotels in Chula Vista
Based on 410 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Chula Vista/San Diego/South Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Chula Vista/San Diego/South Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Chula Vista/San Diego/South Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Denis from Earlimart, CA
December 16, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The first room they gave us is not ready yet. The bed was placed on the wall and the room is very dirty. But they gave us another room and it's a little it better.
Group Traveler
Cory from Lynnwood, WA
December 16, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
It was fairly cheap.
The hotel was dirty and worn. Things didn't work. Rooms smelled. It was a very poor experience.
Solo Traveler
Abu from San Diego, CA
December 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The location is awsome
The pool and jacuzzi the love seat was dirty I'm homeless but I have a job I was looking for something I can afford on a monthly rate
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lemon Grove, CA
December 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
Room was for nice
Wanted a smoking room and none was available. When I booked the room I didn't know if the room was smoking or non smoking. Information was not available!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring Valley, CA
December 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Well when I booked this hotel it said there was an indoor pool and a business center. The Days Inn Hotel had neither plus when I booked I had booked it for 2 Adults and 1 Child so that would mean two beds. Well not to staff they gave us ONE BED FOR ALL
WELL WHEN I ASKED FOR TWO BEDS THEY SAID SURE BUT YOU WILL HAVE TO PAY $20.00. More so I did just to have my son have his own bed. Then when I booked for more days they wanted me to pay $20 for each day so that would of been another $180 from me

Staff is RUDE AND WHEN WE CALL TO GET THE ROOM CLEANED THEY DON'T CLEAN IT.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Calexico, CA
December 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Alex from Fontana, CA
November 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
I've stayed here before and was satified. Business center has been handy it's nice to be able to fax documents from there.
I got a different room than before room 148. Room was stuffy and the WIFI connection was poor. Their printer was dying,
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chula Vista, CA
November 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Definitely worth the price. More lIke a 2 star hotel.
Daily increase amount in rates highly inflated
John from San Diego, CA
November 28, 2014
10.0
The atmosphere, and surroundings are easy.
I do wish the Jacuzzi was up and running, and a little bit more could be put into b-fast.

A good place if relaxation is on your agenda. Amenities are convenient. Location has rail at the doorstep making it easy to leave the car alone. The party districts if needed are at an easy arms reach away enough, but close.

Solo Traveler
Rosela from Oceanside, CA
November 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Room was fine .
They wanted $150 deposit upon check-in . they have smoking rooms .
Reviews of Days Inn Chula Vista/San Diego/South Bay
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Chula Vista/San Diego/South Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg