Days Inn Christiansburg

Days Inn Christiansburg in Christiansburg

Days Inn Christiansburg

Days Inn Christiansburg Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.5/10
2635 Roanoke Street
Christiansburg, VA 24073

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Christiansburg in Christiansburg

# 11 of 13 hotels in Christiansburg
Based on 50 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Christiansburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.5.0
3.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Christiansburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Christiansburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Scott from Centreville, VA
September 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
We weren't expecting much, but the hotel staff was pleasant and helpful. The breakfast (Great oatmeal). was pretty good and the hotel met our basic needs.
We overpaid.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Manakin, VA
August 24, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Not much!
The room furnishings were dated/worm. Plumbing fixtures were falling off the wall. Wall coverings peeling off the wall. Towels were old. No soap in the bathroom. Water pressure in the shower was weak. The tub and toilet did not drain as they should.

Not worth the money they charge.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Charleston, SC
June 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The continental breakfast was great and the WiFi was really fast
The pool was not open due to a maintenance problem the entire time we were there and no one bothered to tell us. It was not posted nor were we told at check in. It was the reason we picked this hotel. I have a 12 year old who was extremely disappointed.

The lady that worked the desk at night was very helpful; however the man that worked during day was no help at all. All he would say to any question about the area or directions was "I'm not from here so I don't know"

Family Traveling with Teens
Roger from Ellicott City, MD
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Proximity of highway and direct path to event at nearby university.
Room decor and furnishings are very dated. Beds were hard & uncomfortable. Bath tub was dirty. Door of adjoining room appeared to have been previously smashed (as if broken into). Breakfast was limited; homeless man crowded food bar & hoarded food.

Towels were old, felt more like bath mats; non-absorbent. TV remotes did not work. Furniture was all low - shows its age.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Leonardtown, MD
May 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
nothing
a/c didn't work. Got moved nexted day, a/c didn't work, mildew smell in the bathroom, no icemakers worked, two people were injured by a pipe sticking out from the bed, very expensive. Glass was broken all around the outside of the hotel, broken pool.

We were no compensation not even an apology. I will never stay here again and I will not recomend.

Anis from Ashburn, VA
May 19, 2014
1.0
Nothing
Maintenance

This is very bad experience I ever had at this Hotel. See below: - I was told my room number is 221 it was written on the Key envelope while actual room was 121. Now card don't opened room 221 because key does not belong to that room. I had to call receptionist and he came and said sorry actual room number is 121 not 221 sorry. - I went down to room 121 and Key did not open the room I had to go back to reception desk and they reprograme the key and send me back to the room 121. Key still did not open the door. I had to go back again and they gave me a new Key card I cam back to room 121 Door still did not open. I had to go back to Lobby again. Now I was getting tired of keeping my family out side waiting to get into the room after travelling 5 hours. At this point, They change my room to 123. -Guess what Room 123 Toilet was not flushing. I had to call receptionist again. She send maintenance man and he fixed it. -When I start taking shower tub drain was that slow that I had water upto my anckle. I told my wife I am not complainging anymore just spend night and we are done with Days Inn. I will never ever stay in Days Inn. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Petersburg, VA
April 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Friendliness of staff.
Road noise

The staff members were very nice and extremely helpful.

Ginamarie from Hummelstown, PA
April 22, 2014
1.0
nothing
there was blood on the towels and sheets

I came back the next day and the key had been changed to get in the room as well as I still didn't get clean sheets and the room had been cleaned

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rocky Mount, VA
April 14, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Chris from New Castle, DE
November 7, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
Staff was freindly and helpful.
I was locked out of my room 2 times because the door lock was broken. I had to wait for 20 minutes to get in my room the first time then again when they told me it was fixed. I had to wait another 30 minutes.We had to change rooms.
Reviews of Days Inn Christiansburg
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Christiansburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg