Days Inn Christiansburg

Days Inn Christiansburg

Days Inn Christiansburg Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.8/10
2635 Roanoke Street
Christiansburg, VA 24073

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Christiansburg in Christiansburg

# 11 of 13 hotels in Christiansburg
Based on 56 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Christiansburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Christiansburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Christiansburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Caitlin from Stafford, VA
June 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Convenient and reasonable for travel
Could have been cleaner
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hagerstown, MD
May 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
microwave and frig.
ice machine was empty
Couple
Alain from Normandin, Canada
April 26, 2015
Couple
1.0
the room very very nasty
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from East Stroudsburg, PA
December 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
It is obvious that money is not being put into hotel / light out on bathroom / tub peeling / rooms haven't been updated in long time / check in attendant's girlfriend sitting behind desk and spent most of her time on cell phone / breakfast juice bar broke
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Poughkeepsie, NY
October 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Only 3 useable TV channels, the rest were snow. No soap, no shampoo, no coffee pot. Stayed 2 nights but no housekeeping came. Got towels from main desk.

Decent breakfast, affordable

Family Traveling with Teens
Scott from Centreville, VA
September 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
We weren't expecting much, but the hotel staff was pleasant and helpful. The breakfast (Great oatmeal). was pretty good and the hotel met our basic needs.
We overpaid.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Manakin, VA
August 24, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Not much!
The room furnishings were dated/worm. Plumbing fixtures were falling off the wall. Wall coverings peeling off the wall. Towels were old. No soap in the bathroom. Water pressure in the shower was weak. The tub and toilet did not drain as they should.

Not worth the money they charge.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Charleston, SC
June 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The continental breakfast was great and the WiFi was really fast
The pool was not open due to a maintenance problem the entire time we were there and no one bothered to tell us. It was not posted nor were we told at check in. It was the reason we picked this hotel. I have a 12 year old who was extremely disappointed.

The lady that worked the desk at night was very helpful; however the man that worked during day was no help at all. All he would say to any question about the area or directions was "I'm not from here so I don't know"

Family Traveling with Teens
Roger from Ellicott City, MD
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Proximity of highway and direct path to event at nearby university.
Room decor and furnishings are very dated. Beds were hard & uncomfortable. Bath tub was dirty. Door of adjoining room appeared to have been previously smashed (as if broken into). Breakfast was limited; homeless man crowded food bar & hoarded food.

Towels were old, felt more like bath mats; non-absorbent. TV remotes did not work. Furniture was all low - shows its age.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Leonardtown, MD
May 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
nothing
a/c didn't work. Got moved nexted day, a/c didn't work, mildew smell in the bathroom, no icemakers worked, two people were injured by a pipe sticking out from the bed, very expensive. Glass was broken all around the outside of the hotel, broken pool.

We were no compensation not even an apology. I will never stay here again and I will not recomend.

Reviews of Days Inn Christiansburg
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Christiansburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.