Days Inn Chicago

Days Inn Chicago

Days Inn Chicago Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
644 W Diversey Parkway
Chicago, IL 60614

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 264 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Jim from Louisville, KY
August 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Friendly staff and great free breakfast. Great location.
Small and dated rooms. Horrible shower. Trash left in room from guest before. Hair on my sheets.
Family Traveling with Teens
Sean from Pueblo, CO
August 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
location to city and transportation
front desk could have been more helpful when I called to find out what public transportation to the hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockland, MA
August 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
excellent location. close to L. neighborhood with a wide variety of shops and eating options. very good breakfast buffet.
Crystal from Houston, TX
August 13, 2015
10.0
Location

Nice and clean. Really enjoyed staying.

Solo Traveler
James from Friendswood, TX
August 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
It's in a very nice area if town. There shouldn't be any reason why you need your key card to access the room floors. Hotel Intercontinental, the Hyatt Regency, the Palmer House Hilton, Hilton Towers, Hotel Allegro and Homewood Suites don't do that.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ilderton, Canada
August 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
The hotel staff was very helpful and gave great dinner recommendations for restaurants close by. Wifi worked great and was fast. Hotel was close to train to get into downtown easily.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eau Claire, WI
August 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
We were first put in a small room with a double bed. We mentioned it was our 20th wedding anniversary. Hotel Employee was so nice to get our room upgraded to a business class room. It was a wonderful treat. All the staff were very accommodating and nice.
No parking garage. We had to pay $29 fee to have a valet park it.
Couple
Brandon from Toronto, Canada
July 25, 2015
Couple
7.0
Free breakfast. Free internet. Great location, easily accessible from downtown.
AC was quite outdated; it was loud and rather inefficient. It was thankfully not particularly hot during the stay, but it was impossible to keep the AC on overnight which was fairly unpleasant.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Akron, OH
July 19, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location and price. Staff was really helpful and friendly every time we spoke to them.
No scrambled eggs included with the breakfast. The breakfast area was too small. Neither of those two things is anything that would prevent me from staying there again, but they are a couple of things that could be improved.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rock Island, IL
July 16, 2015
Couple
6.0
Good location. Staff were nice.
Room was small. Bed was a bit lumpy.
Reviews of Days Inn Chicago
(1 - 10 of 81 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.