Days Inn Chicago

Days Inn Chicago

Days Inn Chicago Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
644 W Diversey Parkway
Chicago, IL 60614

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 247 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Eugene from Burton, MI
June 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
location, people
No

A real value for the money and location

Couple
Vangerl from Troy, NY
June 14, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location
Room was very small
Couple
Alfred from Topeka, KS
June 8, 2015
Couple
2.0
Location was great. The other rooms in the hotel were very nice. The cleaning staff was very nice. The desk clerks were not friendly, a couple were nice enough. The ones with the European accents would talk down to you like you were stupid.
Room was like a broom closet. The attendant that brought up our luggage could not get the cart through the door. If he did there was no room to take the suitcases off of the cart. he unloaded the cart in the hallway. Bed was a very small double.
Couple
Daniel from Decatur, IL
May 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
Way nicer than all the online reviews had said!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Escanaba, MI
April 23, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location, clean and safe feeling. Staff the first day we checked in was very helpful and kind. A smile and did not seem annoyed.
The lady working at check out the following morning was rude and when we asked where the breakfast room was she pointed but failed to mention we'd need our key back, as we'd just checked out but wanted to grab a quick juice and muffin on the way out.
Couple
Michelle from Lake In The Hills, IL
April 8, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location - close to Wrigley and several nice options in the area.
Be careful when getting out of shower. The mat slid out from under me and I fell. I did notify the front desk where I was told housekeeping and GM would be notified. Not sure notification was made since I have not had any type of follow up calls.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Batavia, IL
April 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Huge room! Clean!!!! Great staff who helped us with everything from valet (recommended) to walking instructions. Stayed here for Blue Man Group and it was easy walk, found GREAT places to eat. It was a entire part of CHI that.was new to us.
Nothing
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Brambleton, VA
April 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Great location. Very good breakfast included. New fitness equipment.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Walnut Shade, MO
March 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
location
very small room; staff not unfriendly but not overly welcoming
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
March 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Excellent location, price, and overall experience.
The bathroom was very small. The showerhead was on the side wall. Someone tall would have had a very difficult time showering. The shower curtain was also hung oddly so that the curved rod made no difference.
Reviews of Days Inn Chicago
(1 - 10 of 75 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.