Days Inn Charleston East

Days Inn Charleston East in Charleston

Days Inn Charleston East

Days Inn Charleston East Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
6400 Maccorkle Avenue Southeast
Charleston, WV 25304

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Charleston East in Charleston

# 10 of 26 hotels in Charleston
Based on 52 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Charleston East
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Charleston East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Charleston East

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newnan, GA
January 19, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
The lady who checked us in was nice. It smelled nice. No smoke smells. Mostly clean.
morning staff in the breakfast area was loudly talking about their personal and relational drama. Very unprofessional. There was mouse poop and pee on the toilet of the first room they gave us as well as shampoo on the shower curtain.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kansas, OH
December 1, 2014
Couple
7.0
It was a much nicer room than expected for the cost
the continental breakfast was somewhat less than expected so we hit McDonalds instead

good all around value probably will stop again when passing through

Business Traveler
Carol from Bluefield, WV
October 30, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
the night staff was very friendly and helpful.
someone knocked on our door starting about 2:30 am and continued until about 6 am. we called the front office and they told us a tour bus had just arrived. from 2:30 am on it was a total madhouse. I thought the Rockettes had taken up residence upstairs.

don't stay

Solo Traveler
Karthik from Holland, MI
October 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Brianna from Columbus, OH
October 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
Spacious and huge rooms
It's an older hotel but well kept.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
October 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Marysville, OH
September 29, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
like the location
breakfast bar need to be closer to far of a walk for old folks from handycap rooms

it is an ok hotel the location is great staff are friendly

Verified Hotel Guest from Painesville, OH
September 8, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Carolina, WV
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff were very helpful. There was easy access to the Interstate.
I paid with a debit card. I was charged double the room price. When I called the person told me that always held in reserve an amount equal to the price until it cleared my bank. She told me it was in the form I signed when I registered. Continued belo

How ever it was not pointed out to me. It this common practice now. If the debit amount was not going to clear how did they expect the reserve to clear. Ehat it accomplished was I lost access to $80 for a week. Not Happy! If I had been told I would have gotten cash from an ATM and paid in cash. This put a sour note on what was an other wise pleasant stay.

Couple
William from Casper, WY
August 10, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Days Inn Charleston East
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Charleston East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg