Days Inn Charleston East

Days Inn Charleston East

Days Inn Charleston East Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
6400 Maccorkle Avenue Southeast
Charleston, WV 25304

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Charleston East in Charleston

# 14 of 26 hotels in Charleston
Based on 61 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Charleston East
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Charleston East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Charleston East

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Clarksburg, WV
August 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We liked everything about this hotel. Close to Charleston, WV but not to close to be in bad traffic. Pool was clean and nice for kids. Near by restaurants to walk to.
Wish beds were queen size and not full.
Couple
Wendy from Dayton, OH
July 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
Its on the river plenty of stuff to do , Staff was very friendly
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Carmel, IN
July 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location.
Seemed a bit more run down then the last time we stayed there a year ago. Bedspreads had burn holes in them, chairs were stained and carpet was sticky.

We travel through Charleston at least twice a year and have stayed here several times. Going back through in a week but have opted to stay at another hotel that may be cleaner and less run down.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Carmel, IN
July 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
location, price
not enough towels, cigarette burns in the blankets, stains on chair.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Judith from Cridersville, OH
July 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Tht it was close to my other family and affordable.
The beds very small/hard, queen's would be better. I saw a roach on a door jam. The continental breakfast was a joke. What's wrong with making eggs instead of frozen bs. a waffle iron to make fresh waffles. Biscuits and gravy as well as bacon/sausage.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, NC
June 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location is great, it's right off the highway, we were exhausted and needed to stop. There was a microwave and mini fridge in the room.
the room we stayed in was in a different building from breakfast and the office, the breakfast wasn't great - not much healthy to choose from, the ice machine was broken and pool doesn't open til after check out!
Dianna from Vermilion, OH
June 18, 2015
1.0
I was double booked and paid twice for the same rooms. I will never stay at this hotel again. The staff named was very rude and insisted that I rented 2 rooms for the price of 4 rooms!! Really? I'm very upset about this experience.
Business Traveler
Marty from Crystal Spring, PA
April 4, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
location
smell,but it was a smoking room
Business Traveler
David from Sarasota, FL
March 24, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Room was ok
Housekeeping was annoying. Had Do Not Disturb sign out but they knocked on the door every morning! Management did not help this matter!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newnan, GA
January 19, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
The lady who checked us in was nice. It smelled nice. No smoke smells. Mostly clean.
morning staff in the breakfast area was loudly talking about their personal and relational drama. Very unprofessional. There was mouse poop and pee on the toilet of the first room they gave us as well as shampoo on the shower curtain.
Reviews of Days Inn Charleston East
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Charleston East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.