Days Inn Charleston East

Days Inn Charleston East in Charleston

Days Inn Charleston East

Days Inn Charleston East Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
6400 Maccorkle Avenue Southeast
Charleston, WV 25304

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Charleston East in Charleston

# 11 of 26 hotels in Charleston
Based on 47 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Charleston East
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Charleston East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Charleston East

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Painesville, OH
September 8, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Carolina, WV
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff were very helpful. There was easy access to the Interstate.
I paid with a debit card. I was charged double the room price. When I called the person told me that always held in reserve an amount equal to the price until it cleared my bank. She told me it was in the form I signed when I registered. Continued belo

How ever it was not pointed out to me. It this common practice now. If the debit amount was not going to clear how did they expect the reserve to clear. Ehat it accomplished was I lost access to $80 for a week. Not Happy! If I had been told I would have gotten cash from an ATM and paid in cash. This put a sour note on what was an other wise pleasant stay.

Couple
William from Casper, WY
August 10, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Somerset, KY
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hickory, NC
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Donna from Rutherfordton, NC
June 25, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location; and the beds are comfortable and clean. The staff are always friendly and courteous.
The toilet was not stable. I was disappointed in the continental breakfast. It had been better in the past.

We had used this hotel for many years in order to visit family. The hotel had changed hands a few times, but we liked the location.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Elizabeth from Jolo, WV
June 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
It was about eight min. From the hospital we had to be at.
Air didn't work. We were so hot it made us sick. Rude workers Holes in the walls Holes in the covers Yellow stains on covers

I will nervier ever stay here again, or any days inn for that matter. Second rate in my book.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Reedsville, WV
May 29, 2014
Couple
5.0
This hotel is located near enough Charleston to get there in a reasonable time but far enough away to miss the traffic.
We had a room on the 1st floor, it smelled old and musty. We had friends who were in another building, 1st floor as well and they complained that the floor was damp.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Wayne, IN
April 16, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Cynthia from Comstock Park, MI
April 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Days Inn Charleston East
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Charleston East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg