Days Inn Chambersburg

Days Inn Chambersburg

Days Inn Chambersburg Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
30 Falling Spring Road
Chambersburg, PA 17201

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Chambersburg in Chambersburg

# 7 of 16 hotels in Chambersburg
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Chambersburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Chambersburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Chambersburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Concord, NH
January 1, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
the price
I requested a smoking room [like I always do] but this room reeked of cigarette smoke like it hadn't been cleaned at all. One of the beds had boards under it to hold up the middle of the bed.I have stayed here before[not on 1st floor] didn't have issues.
Senior Travelers
Robert from Berlin, NH
October 16, 2015
Senior Travelers
1.0
Distance from turnpike.
The smell of pet urine was so horrendous that sleep was hard to achieve. Pet stains all over the rug made on afraid to sleep without shoes.

If it wasn't so late at night when we arrived, we would have opted to find another room. We both had a difficult time to breathe because of the odor. This must not be healthy. Should have slept in my car, at least it isn't dirty and smelly. Room was booked online with a pet, reservations did not allow for pet. Sink was also plugged!

Business Traveler
James from Manchester, CT
August 19, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Blairsville, GA
July 15, 2015
Couple
4.0
Easy access from highway. Breakfast was good. Negative: Bottom 10% experience in 35 years staying at hotels for business
Reservation wasn't in system,had on my phone. Asst.GM was less than professional. Room wasn't cleaned after 1st day. Refrigerator broke,wouldn't replace until late 2nd day.. Owner said replaced didn't until I went back down 2nd time.Awful experience
Couple
William from Elmira, NY
July 14, 2015
Couple
9.0
Friendly staff very nice pool
Breakfast same thing every day could be better with a Change up in choices

All over good

Solo Traveler
Cheri from Chagrin Falls, OH
April 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everything
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Great Valley, NY
October 7, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Lindsay from Mount Union, PA
October 6, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The closeness to I-81.
Toliet took extra try to flush. When turning on water in the shower, it got too hot that burned us.
Family Traveling with Teens
Stephen from Linden, NJ
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was very clean. And the best part was the beds and pillows.
My television wasn't very good. The picture tube was going.

The staff was friendly and polite. Didn't get to use the pool, it's small but it looked clean and inviting.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Frederick, MD
June 28, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Days Inn Chambersburg
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Chambersburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.