Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza

Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza

Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
5924 University Avenue
Cedar Falls, IA 50613

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza in Cedar Falls

# 7 of 9 hotels in Cedar Falls
Based on 147 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elk Grove, CA
July 21, 2015
Couple
1.0
The location.
They were really rude at the desk when we checked in.
Solo Traveler
Keath from Sioux Falls, SD
July 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
nice and clean. Friendly, helpful staff
University Ave!! I live in Sioux Falls, SD(not that it's the greatest city ever) but I know that I could not find a street anywhere in SF that is as bad as univ, ave.
Business Traveler
Tyler from Saint Joseph, MO
July 20, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Good location
Limited breakfast compared to other days inns that I've stayed at
Family Traveling with Young Children
Joann from Romeoville, IL
July 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Queen size beds, clean, the beds are comfortable. Have stayed there in 2 separate occasions, and the rooms are cleawn, the breakfast is pretty good, and the price was fantastic
There was mold on the ceiling in the bathroom, where there was a previous leak. I notified the front desk, and she noted it for maintenance to fix.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Valley City, ND
July 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Beds were very cozy.
Solo Traveler
Gary from Delhi, IA
June 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Everyone was very friendly and helpful
Group Traveler
Robert from Affton, MO
June 9, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
Close to restaurants!
Staff was disinterested for the most part!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Danforth, IL
May 22, 2015
Couple
8.0
The bed was comfortable. Pet friendly. Good breakfast.
Low quality toiletries.
Couple
Daniel from Brainerd, MN
April 19, 2015
Couple
5.0
The location
We asked for a king size room, didn't get it.Asked to be close to front of hotel; put way in the back.Asked to be put on main floor; was put on 2nd floor.Smoky in hallways.TV didn't work; was fuzzy.Bathroom was too cramped for 1 person.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Robbinsdale, MN
April 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
It was pretty clean and an acceptable room (dated) breakfast was pretty good. Staff was polite and helpful. Wrestling tourney that week and there were loud pee-wees in the building probably not hotels fault
They DO NOT lock side doors (non main door). That felt like a breach of security protocol. I asked staff about when they lock up and was told that they did not.The wifi was very poor.Lack of security enough to stop repeat visit
Reviews of Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza
(1 - 10 of 80 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.