Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza

Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza in Cedar Falls

Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza

Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
5924 University Avenue
Cedar Falls, IA 50613
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza in Cedar Falls

# 7 of 9 hotels in Cedar Falls
Based on 98 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eagle Lake, MN
August 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Bed was clean & comfortable.
Outdated/worn out decor, minimal power outlets on the room. One outlet had a power strip attached that was so yellowed from age, I was worried about getting shocked.
Couple
Shari from Sheffield, IA
August 5, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location. Breakfast items.
Room had musty odor. Close by smoking rooms & had strong smoke odor in hallway. Hole in carpet. TV didn't work digitally. Very light spread over sheet. No blankets. Tub very small. Hard water.

Needs remodeling.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sharpsburg, GA
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Clean rooms, great breakfast for the family.

We liked how the rooms were big enough for our family. We ended up getting to joined rooms, which was plenty of space for us. The breakfast was great, they had waffles, cereal, oatmeal, toast, yogurt, and juices. They dont have a pool but they said we were allowed to use the pool at the hotel next door which was great. We will definitely stay here again.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Coralville, IA
July 16, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and appealing. The breakfast was more than I expected for this hotel's 2 star-rating, with fresh fruit, yogurt and hot choices like omelets (microwave your own, but still good!) and waffles.
Employees and others were smoking outside the front entrance of the hotel. This might be a negative first impression for some as it was unpleasant to walk through the smoke. However, it was minor and wouldn't deter me from staying here again.

This is a solid 2-star budget hotel. If you are expecting one that is 2.5 star or above, you may feel let down. Yes, there are signs of it being a bit dated such as the tiles in the bathroom, wallpaper peeling/lifting off wall in spots, and a squeaky, older bed frame. However, it was MUCH better than we expected based on previous reviews. The rooms were clean with extra touches such as fan-folded wash cloths, an ironing board and nicer shampoo and conditioner. The building is older but solid so the walls are thicker and the room was quieter than some newer construction. Basically, this hotel was clean and functional and was the quality I'd expect with a few extra touches. I would happily stay here again. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Canon City, CO
July 15, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Staff was very friendly. Good breakfast.
Room was subpar. Some stains on walls, suspicious wet spot on carpet and no accessible outlets
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hills, IA
July 7, 2014
Couple
1.0
nothing
It was dirty, the free wifi did not work, there was a used coffee filter in the coffee pot in our room. They offered waffles, oatmeal in a crockpot and processed egg omelettes for breakfast.

I've stayed in many 2 star hotels and this was by far the worst one ever. Would not recommend this to anyone. There was clods of dirt on the floor in the hallways, there was a used coffee filter in the coffee pot in our room. The wifi did not work, just an overall bad experience. The majority of 2 star hotels I stay in are clean and they offer a decent breakfast, not this one, very disappointed. ...read more

Couple
Beverly from Ash Grove, MO
June 25, 2014
Couple
7.0
Our room had a window wall with a curtain so we could open the curtain and feel not closed-in during the day. We didn't have time to stay for the breakfast, but it looked really good!
The only thing I did not like about our room was that the bathroom light switch was located OUTSIDE of the bathroom,so the light would wake up the other person at night. A door separating the sink area from the bed area would solve the problem wonderfully
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grandville, MI
June 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
Cost was reasonable. Location fine.
Definitely understaffed. First at desk was not very capable. No one to keep breakfast area clean. Also some rowdies in the bfast area, no staff to settle them down. Lots of fbombs and pushing and shoving around. I needed to ask them to clean up their

Not very sound proof rooms. Cold rooms.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Cottage, WI
June 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
good value, close to university and many restaurants,can use the exercise equipment and pool next door if u want to
it is old and not that appealing

needed something cheap for one night and this place was fine for that, we were happy the the breakfast included eggs (cheese omlets), the bathroom and beds were clean, if I needed a cheap place for one night I would stay again

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bosworth, MO
May 20, 2014
Couple
2.0
The Best thing is the fact that it is close to a shopping mall and lots of restaurants
No Refrigerator or microwave in my room even though it list it in the amenities. The staff doesn't put the amount of days on your room key. I had to go down each day and have them re-do the room key.

There is supposed to be a refrigerator in each room. When i stayed there in the first part of the month my refrigerator didn't work. Well I thought I would give them another chance on this stay. I didn't even have a refrigerator in my room ! I asked the desk clerk if they could put one in my room. She said: I don't know if I have one or not. Well they never gave me one. Come to find out there were many rooms without them. There is only one microwave and it is in the continental breakfast area. Only 1 ice machine in the whole building. I will never stay there again. It just keeps going down hill. ...read more

Reviews of Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza
(1 - 10 of 47 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg