Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza

Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza in Cedar Falls

Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza

Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
5924 University Avenue
Cedar Falls, IA 50613
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza in Cedar Falls

# 7 of 9 hotels in Cedar Falls
Based on 92 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hills, IA
July 7, 2014
Couple
1.0
nothing
It was dirty, the free wifi did not work, there was a used coffee filter in the coffee pot in our room. They offered waffles, oatmeal in a crockpot and processed egg omelettes for breakfast.

I've stayed in many 2 star hotels and this was by far the worst one ever. Would not recommend this to anyone. There was clods of dirt on the floor in the hallways, there was a used coffee filter in the coffee pot in our room. The wifi did not work, just an overall bad experience. The majority of 2 star hotels I stay in are clean and they offer a decent breakfast, not this one, very disappointed. ...read more

Couple
Beverly from Ash Grove, MO
June 25, 2014
Couple
7.0
Our room had a window wall with a curtain so we could open the curtain and feel not closed-in during the day. We didn't have time to stay for the breakfast, but it looked really good!
The only thing I did not like about our room was that the bathroom light switch was located OUTSIDE of the bathroom,so the light would wake up the other person at night. A door separating the sink area from the bed area would solve the problem wonderfully
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grandville, MI
June 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
Cost was reasonable. Location fine.
Definitely understaffed. First at desk was not very capable. No one to keep breakfast area clean. Also some rowdies in the bfast area, no staff to settle them down. Lots of fbombs and pushing and shoving around. I needed to ask them to clean up their

Not very sound proof rooms. Cold rooms.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Cottage, WI
June 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
good value, close to university and many restaurants,can use the exercise equipment and pool next door if u want to
it is old and not that appealing

needed something cheap for one night and this place was fine for that, we were happy the the breakfast included eggs (cheese omlets), the bathroom and beds were clean, if I needed a cheap place for one night I would stay again

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bosworth, MO
May 20, 2014
Couple
2.0
The Best thing is the fact that it is close to a shopping mall and lots of restaurants
No Refrigerator or microwave in my room even though it list it in the amenities. The staff doesn't put the amount of days on your room key. I had to go down each day and have them re-do the room key.

There is supposed to be a refrigerator in each room. When i stayed there in the first part of the month my refrigerator didn't work. Well I thought I would give them another chance on this stay. I didn't even have a refrigerator in my room ! I asked the desk clerk if they could put one in my room. She said: I don't know if I have one or not. Well they never gave me one. Come to find out there were many rooms without them. There is only one microwave and it is in the continental breakfast area. Only 1 ice machine in the whole building. I will never stay there again. It just keeps going down hill. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Glen Ellyn, IL
May 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Staff was great
Not really. I got what I pd for. I just needed a place to sleep. Didn't spend much time there.
Business Traveler
Tom from Eagan, MN
May 18, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Staff
Breakfast. - no waffle mix- cold Eggs- no jelly or butter for any of the toast selictions. Got sick to my stomic 30 min after leaving.

Night staff on checkin good , nice, friendly. Am staff too quite.

Solo Traveler
Steven from Bosworth, MO
May 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
it is close to shopping area and many restaurants.
The refrigerator did not work in room 261. The smoke alarm kept beeping. There is no ice machine on the second floor.

It's an ok motel but they advertise a refrigerator and microwave. Well they only have one microwave and it is in the breakfast area.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rock Valley, IA
May 5, 2014
Couple
3.0
Room was cold and only a very thin sheet and a coverlet on the bed. No blanket to be found. Turned heat up to 75 and still cold.

Lots of mold in the bathroom. staff not friendly.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Peg from Varna, IL
April 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza
(1 - 10 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg