Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza

Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza in Cedar Falls

Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza

Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
5924 University Avenue
Cedar Falls, IA 50613
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza in Cedar Falls

# 8 of 9 hotels in Cedar Falls
Based on 100 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Mac from Eagar, AZ
September 10, 2014
Couple
9.0
2 queen beds were nice. Room was clean. Good free breakfast selection of foods.
TV service was spotty. No elevator.

Perfect for our needs. 2 queen beds, free breakfast, close parking and pleasant staff in the location near the airport.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Champlin, MN
September 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
location
furnishings are dated

cheap hotel and it shows

Janice from Allenton, WI
August 28, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Eddyville, IA
August 28, 2014
2.0
There was no air conditioning and no fans available and it was miserable
Kirsten from Minnetonka, MN
August 25, 2014
1.0
The hotel was in terrible condition.. I do not recommend it to anyone
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Urbandale, IA
August 24, 2014
Couple
6.0
Good location close to several restaurants, shopping, etc.
Room was a bit under-maintained. Very humid in the room. Listing said there was a microwave and refrigerator but there was neither in the room.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eagle Lake, MN
August 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Bed was clean & comfortable.
Outdated/worn out decor, minimal power outlets on the room. One outlet had a power strip attached that was so yellowed from age, I was worried about getting shocked.
Couple
Shari from Sheffield, IA
August 5, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location. Breakfast items.
Room had musty odor. Close by smoking rooms & had strong smoke odor in hallway. Hole in carpet. TV didn't work digitally. Very light spread over sheet. No blankets. Tub very small. Hard water.

Needs remodeling.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sharpsburg, GA
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Clean rooms, great breakfast for the family.

We liked how the rooms were big enough for our family. We ended up getting to joined rooms, which was plenty of space for us. The breakfast was great, they had waffles, cereal, oatmeal, toast, yogurt, and juices. They dont have a pool but they said we were allowed to use the pool at the hotel next door which was great. We will definitely stay here again.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Coralville, IA
July 16, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and appealing. The breakfast was more than I expected for this hotel's 2 star-rating, with fresh fruit, yogurt and hot choices like omelets (microwave your own, but still good!) and waffles.
Employees and others were smoking outside the front entrance of the hotel. This might be a negative first impression for some as it was unpleasant to walk through the smoke. However, it was minor and wouldn't deter me from staying here again.

This is a solid 2-star budget hotel. If you are expecting one that is 2.5 star or above, you may feel let down. Yes, there are signs of it being a bit dated such as the tiles in the bathroom, wallpaper peeling/lifting off wall in spots, and a squeaky, older bed frame. However, it was MUCH better than we expected based on previous reviews. The rooms were clean with extra touches such as fan-folded wash cloths, an ironing board and nicer shampoo and conditioner. The building is older but solid so the walls are thicker and the room was quieter than some newer construction. Basically, this hotel was clean and functional and was the quality I'd expect with a few extra touches. I would happily stay here again. ...read more

Reviews of Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza
(1 - 10 of 53 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg