Hotels in Cedar Falls

Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza

Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza

Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
5924 University Avenue
Cedar Falls, IA 50613
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza in Cedar Falls

# 5 of 9 hotels in Cedar Falls
Based on 73 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Joel from Bue Earth, MN
April 17, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mason City, IA
April 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Location
Never cleaned our rooms

No way it's a 2 stars hotel

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mason City, IA
April 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Poor staffs.
Room was not cleaned.. Staff entered the room without any notice and took out our rollaway. Never cleaned our rooms. Asked to be out of our rooms at 9AM so they can check in new guest! We lift our rooms at 9:20am.!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sioux City, IA
April 4, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Leslie from Fort Collins, CO
April 3, 2014
Couple
6.0
location
lack of maintenance, carpet coming apart, tiles in tub area falling off, access cover to utilities falling off, hole in bathroom door
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake View, IA
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Hotel is conveniently located close to UNI and the Mall.
Older hotel, but is is priced accordingly. If you want nice, your going to pay more for the area.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Eden Prairie, MN
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Goldfield, IA
March 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
Staff friendly
Breakfast could be better not much to pick from and really picked over by 7:30

Will stay again

Solo Traveler
Lennie from Grinnell, IN
March 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
For as many problems there were, the staff was very nice.
Noisy and dirty. The hinges to the bathroom were rusting and I had to fix the shower head. there was dust and dirt in a lot of places. The manager didn't even show up when there was a water leak.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Evanston, IL
March 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Staff worked to address issues, very nice (Rachel)
No room service one night, tub and sink faucets leaked, had to ask for refrigerator and microwave that was supposed to be in room. Did not like 2 nd floor walk up.
Reviews of Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza
(1 - 10 of 36 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg