Hotels in Cave City

Days Inn Cave City

Days Inn Cave City

Days Inn Cave City Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
102 Gardner Lane
Cave City, KY 42127

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Cave City in Cave City

# 5 of 8 hotels in Cave City
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Cave City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Cave City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Cave City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lancaster, OH
April 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Close to the cave.

It was late when we got in. First the lady told me she could've gave me a better rate than Priceline. Then we get to our room and it smells like cats. If I didn't have two tired girls we would've moved. So I tell them the next morning and they act like it's no big deal. " oh I'll get them to shampoo the carpet". I'm thinking yea right. Days inn just lost all my business.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Saline, MI
April 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
location
rooms did not feel clean or updated, the pillows were nasty, the blanket had a whole in it, no bed skirts, just overall unkept feeling.

very out of date and not kept up, wall paper peeling, dirty

Frank from Brownsville, PA
December 25, 2013
1.0
The hotel had bed bugs i have bed bug bites all over me
I have bed bug bites all over me

I have bed bug bites all over me from this hotel

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portage, IN
August 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Only two ice machines, continental breakfast very limited, seemed clean but old.
Couple
Callie from Midway, KY
June 21, 2013
Couple
7.0
The staff was very personable.
I was disappointed from what the pictures online portrayed and the reality of the hotel appearance.

The pictures online did not accurately reflect the conditions of the rooms and overall hotel. The breakfast was very poor.

Mary Jo from Forest Park, IL
May 30, 2013
5.0
The rooms looked clean, but they have BED BUGS - I was bitten about 6 times and am now hoping I didn't bring any bed bugs home with me.
I wish I knew they had bed bugs!

Need to get rid of their BED BUGS!

Couple
Benjamin from Florence, AL
March 12, 2013
Couple
8.0
Clean room, very nice and accommodating staff, good continental breakfast.
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hartford, WI
March 2, 2013
Couple
5.0
Friendly staff
Peeling wallpaper, holes in the comforter

This is a great hotel if you are looking for an inexpensive stopover while on a trip. The staff was very friendly. The room was definitely well worn, but clean and we were only there to sleep and so it worked for that!

Robert from Antioch, TN
December 30, 2012
7.0
I like the 1960's era design.
Stain on couch.

I stayed an extra day and the hotel was advertising on its sign the same price I paid through your service.

Couple
Monica from Mount Pleasant, MI
December 17, 2012
Couple
1.0
The hotel was disgusting. The staff was barefoot, wrapped in a blanket, and sitting on a laptop in the dark when we walked in to check in. The credit card number and address was recorded incorrectly for our reservation. The room smelled strongly of tobacc
Reviews of Days Inn Cave City
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Cave City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg