Motel 6 Cave City

Motel 6 Cave City

Motel 6 Cave City Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
102 Gardner Lane
Cave City, KY 42127

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 Cave City in Cave City

# 5 of 8 hotels in Cave City
Based on 52 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 Cave City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Cave City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 Cave City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Temple, TN
June 23, 2016
Couple
6.0
Friendly service. Nice location.
The Air conditioner could not keep the room cool in the heat of the day. The bathtun drain was clogged.
Amy from Lansing, MI
May 17, 2016
7.0
If you are looking for a clean room with a comfortable bed for a great price...this is it!!
No amendites...if you forgot shampoo or toothpaste you were out of luck. But in their defense... They had just taken over this hotel. So this is something I'm sure they'll correct very soon.
Senior Travelers
Arthur from White Lake, MI
March 4, 2016
Senior Travelers
1.0
The proximity to I-65.
It was listed as having internet - it did not. It was listed as providing a continental breakfast - it did not. We stayed here last year and it was fine. This year it was just horrible. Won't go there again.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Marie from Woodville, AL
September 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Went for breakfast no one there no food nothing. Waited for 45 minutes to check out. Had to call corporate office. Very very poor mangement.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Clinton, IN
September 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Friendly staff
Wasn't up to par.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Addison, IL
July 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The staff is friendly and accommodating. Good mexican restaurant next door, clean pool, and close to the mammoth caves.
There were lots of beetles in our room, mainly in the bathroom.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brian from Nashville, TN
July 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
It was clean and it was easily accessible from the interstate.
Low water pressure. I thought it was overpriced at lest 25%.

I will not select this hotel in the future. Although it was clean, the breakfast was a little substandard and the pool was pretty small, not to mention very very low water pressure. Never got in the pool as it was too small and too crowded.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Cathy from Winfield, MO
July 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The pool, and the staff was nice.
Nothing
Couple
Shari from North Royalton, OH
July 7, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Bed was a rock the breakfast advertised was false. Coffee horrible. I could have taken a better shower in my kitchen sink
Couple
John from Haughton, LA
June 21, 2015
Couple
5.0
Close to travel route. Nice staff.
AC didnt work. Was minimally cool for our stay. Breakfast was awful. Clean area but microwaveable biscuits and supposed egg omelets were like rubber. Fake eggs and cheese. Very poor cheap quality. Wasnt expecting full breakfast but better quality.
Reviews of Motel 6 Cave City
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Cave City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.