Days Inn Cave City

Days Inn Cave City in Cave City

Days Inn Cave City

Days Inn Cave City Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
102 Gardner Lane
Cave City, KY 42127

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Cave City in Cave City

# 5 of 7 hotels in Cave City
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Cave City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Cave City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Cave City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Phani Shashanka from Jefferson City, MO
August 14, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
July 7, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The location is really good and staff are nice and friendly.
The worst thing is the breakfast, the room looks old and facilities are like a motel
Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Louisville, KY
June 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff were very pleasant and great to talk to.
Wi-fi ... but, wi-fi is crappy in every hotel. Other than that, the A/C wasn't the best. When we checked in, it was off (which I guess is normal). We turned it on, and it was preset to 68 degrees. 3 hours later, it was still hot in the room.

Continuing on with the A/C. We left around 7 pm, and didn't return until almost midnight ... and the room was a little cool, but not cold. Other than that, we were satisfied.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clawson, MI
May 28, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Jasen from Lakeview, OH
May 14, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
nice staff, clean room, good rate, descent breakfast.
Wi-Fi was horrible, old tube TVs.

manager .said they were working on upgrading Wi-Fi and TVs

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lancaster, OH
April 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Close to the cave.

It was late when we got in. First the lady told me she could've gave me a better rate than Priceline. Then we get to our room and it smells like cats. If I didn't have two tired girls we would've moved. So I tell them the next morning and they act like it's no big deal. " oh I'll get them to shampoo the carpet". I'm thinking yea right. Days inn just lost all my business.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Saline, MI
April 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
location
rooms did not feel clean or updated, the pillows were nasty, the blanket had a whole in it, no bed skirts, just overall unkept feeling.

very out of date and not kept up, wall paper peeling, dirty

Frank from Brownsville, PA
December 25, 2013
1.0
The hotel had bed bugs i have bed bug bites all over me
I have bed bug bites all over me

I have bed bug bites all over me from this hotel

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portage, IN
August 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Only two ice machines, continental breakfast very limited, seemed clean but old.
Couple
Callie from Midway, KY
June 21, 2013
Couple
7.0
The staff was very personable.
I was disappointed from what the pictures online portrayed and the reality of the hotel appearance.

The pictures online did not accurately reflect the conditions of the rooms and overall hotel. The breakfast was very poor.

Reviews of Days Inn Cave City
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Cave City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg