Days Inn Carlisle

Days Inn Carlisle in Carlisle

Days Inn Carlisle

Days Inn Carlisle Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
101 Alexander Spring Road
Carlisle, PA 17013

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Carlisle in Carlisle

# 4 of 22 hotels in Carlisle
Based on 103 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Carlisle
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Carlisle
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Carlisle

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Diane from Leland, NC
September 9, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The location was right off the highway and very close to where I was going. The woman who checked us in was very friendly.
I don't like when the sink is not in the bathroom. The bathroom could use a bit of updating.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Salisbury, MD
September 4, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Fayetteville, NC
August 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
ALL THE STAFF HAD SMILES AND WERE VERY ACCOMADATING TO ALL OUR NEEDS.
NOTHING
Couple
Scott from Upland, CA
August 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was welcoming.
Breakfast area was way too crowded, so much so that people were carrying food back to their rooms. It would be helpful, upon check in, to let us know the busier times of breakfast so that we can choose when best to come down. Thank you.

It was in a pleasant area of town, close to shopping centers. Hotel itself doesn't look like its ever been updated but otherwise decent.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Monawer from Ambler, PA
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Staff, Customer Service
I took 7 rooms, some rooms has different smell then others.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sidney, NY
August 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
Easy to find.
Needs updating. Carpet in room was threadbare. Bathroom sink wouldn't drain. Area appeared not to be safe with signs on doors to not leave any valuables in car. Would not stay again.
Business Traveler
Robert from Arlington, VA
July 29, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
I have used this same hotel on repeated trips to Carlisle because of the combination of value, accommodations, location, and availability. The combination of breakfast and a small cafe with limited menu make it a useful business trip location.
The location offers very limited dining options in the immediate area, although there are many choices a little farther away. There was a small clock radio in the room but some type of interference turned it into a noisemaker so I left it off.

While the building is older it appears well maintained and clean. Room was reasonably well laid out, though placing the desk on the same wall as the tv made it almost impossible to monitor the tv while working. However, a seating area and coffee table provided a satisfactory alternative. I also had a coffeemaker, minifridge, and microwave.

Solo Traveler
Jan from Galax, VA
July 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Inexpensive, accessible, Wi-Fi, clean, exercise room (1 bike, 1 elliptical), bar
Bar closed at 11:00; didn't get there till 11:30 :

Met expectations. If you're a light sleeper, be sure to ask for room on the pool side (other side is very close to noisy interstate).

Family Traveling with Teens
Laurie from Auburn, ME
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The best thing about this motel was that our room didn't smell musty, typical of hotel rooms and we didn't need to turn on the a/c unit to clear the room smell. In fact the room had the pleasant aroma of clean bath soap.

The staff was friendly upon check-in. Breakfast items were well stocked, tables and counters were wiped clean and the staff was friendly and efficient

Couple
Melissa from Gagetown, MI
July 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
Cleanliness and convenience.
Breakfast could have been better. The eggs and sausage were cold. The breakfast lady was not friendly.
Reviews of Days Inn Carlisle
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Carlisle
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg