Americas Best Value Inn Canton

Americas Best Value Inn Canton in Canton

Americas Best Value Inn Canton

Americas Best Value Inn Canton Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.1/10
1963 Champion Drive
Canton, NC 28716
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn Canton in Canton

# 1 of 2 hotels in Canton
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn Canton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Canton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn Canton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Franklinton, NC
October 2, 2013
Couple
8.0
While the hotel is a little dated on the outside, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
The first floor rooms have doors that open onto the pool. I asked for a 2nd floor room with a balcolny so it had only one entrance into the room. It's not that I didn't feel safe, but I didn't like the fact there were two entrances into the room.

The hotel is a little dated but the room was nicely remodeled and decorated. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was ok but the coffee was good. We ended up going to Bojangles and the Waffle House - who can pass that up when it's just down the street! There also is a bar/restaurant right in front of the hotel that had good food/drinks and service.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Darron from Wake Forest, NC
September 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
location was easy for our purposes but not really great for a lot of the things people might do in the Smokey Mountains. The room was clean and presented nicely.
The pool was unkept and not available. For a warm labor day, it's something we might have liked to do.

It was as good as I would expect for one of the cheaper places to stay. The room was very clean and had ample space. There were some other amenities like a big outdoor grill and open space that we didn't have an opportunity to use. The outdoor pool was not available to us on Labor Day which was disappointing - but it is an OK pool as hotel pools go. Continental Breakfast was not overwhelming. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marietta, GA
November 25, 2012
Couple
2.0
Priceline price was higher than the motel rate at the time of our arrival. The spider web behind the curtains, empty beer can and cigarette butts on the room balcony, dirty breakfast area with all coffee filters and grounds piled up on a cardboar

Next time I will sleep in the car than staying in a place like this one. The staff attitude needs major improvements.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brandon from Lenoir, NC
April 2, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Absolutely nothing other than sagebrush being in walking distance.
Staff to busy talking on the cell phone to assist customers.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Falling Waters, WV
March 18, 2012
Solo Traveler
4.0
The bathroom was small and the floor in the bathroom sink area was sticky.

It was okay for one night. Remote control didn't work for TV.

Couple
Andrew from Knoxville, TN
February 12, 2012
Couple
8.0
HBO Cable, nice bed, modern room.
They didn't a small toothpaste at the reception desk.
Couple
Gary from Bradenton, FL
March 16, 2011
Couple
1.0
location
asked for non-smoking room and got smoking, towels were wet, room stinks

i will not return to this hotel again.. even though we have stayed at this very hotel over the last 14 years

Solo Traveler
Ginger from Houston, TX
September 23, 2010
Solo Traveler
1.0
It had a bed and I didn't see bedbugs.
It was filthy and smelled and scary.

Poor

Family Traveling with Teens
Jo from Charlotte, NC
September 23, 2010
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Location.
Solo Traveler
Bill from Greer, SC
September 8, 2010
Solo Traveler
2.0
nothing
smoking room only available. outside was dirty.

This should have been a
---- hotel. I just expected a clean, moderate hotel, but this was old and dirty.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Canton
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Canton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Canton
dg