Days Inn Canastota/Syracuse

Days Inn Canastota/Syracuse in Canastota

Days Inn Canastota/Syracuse

Days Inn Canastota/Syracuse Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
377 North Peterboro Street
Canastota, NY 13032

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Canastota/Syracuse in Canastota

# 1 of 1 hotels in Canastota
Based on 47 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Canastota/Syracuse
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Canastota/Syracuse
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Canastota/Syracuse

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Ralph from Port Matilda, PA
September 24, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Very convenient

I have used this hotel for several years.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingston, Canada
August 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from East Aurora, NY
August 8, 2014
Couple
7.0
proximity to Casolwood Golf Course for golf tournament.
Rooms too small.
Couple
Gerald from Piedmont, SC
August 5, 2014
Couple
5.0
The manager, Doug Joslen, was excellent. He was personable, helpful, and professional. Patty did an excellent job with cleaning the room. However, the linens and bedding needed to be updated; paint was peeling in the closet; bathroom fixtures outdated.
The overall condition of the hotel was very poor. The lobby needed updating; the room needed updates; the linens and bedding needed to be replaced. The owner of this hotel needs to pay attention to the condition of the building and the rooms.

The owner needs to pay attention to the updates that are sorely needed for this motel. It was in very poor condition. The lobby and the rooms needed updating.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Latham, NY
July 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
William from Lackawanna, NY
July 9, 2014
Couple
2.0
It was a place to rest our heads.
This hotel needs to be updated real soon. Everything is old in the rooms except the TV. The rooms have a smell. The mattresses are old. Just a very dingy old hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gilbert, AZ
May 27, 2014
Couple
6.0
Convenient location, attentive staff
Breakfast is lacking, side door entrance to hallway nearest the room didn't work.

Room did not come equipped with iron or ironing board, but asked for them and they were provided. Towels were not plentiful, but asked for more and got them

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sandy Creek, NY
February 20, 2014
Couple
5.0
Very thin walls and ceiling. We could hear everything everyone was doing during the night.
Debra from Elizabethtown, NY
February 18, 2014
5.0
I love the location. Right off the highway and next door to Dunkin Donuts. The staff are helpful and nice.
Only some of our lights worked in our room. The staff offered to move us to another room but we had the same issue, plus one light would just keep flicking off and on.

We had booked this thru price line and that is a site I would NOT use again. We found out that the price we paid was 25% more than if we had just booked from the hotel itself.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baldwinsville, NY
January 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
clean, close to area we wanted to stay, friendly, inexpective
breakfast was not very extensive when rated against other hotels in this class. Also no water available at breakfast area. Noise in the hall...except that was to be expected...in was New Year's Eve.

Had a good night's sleep with the exception of the noise because none of it lasted very long.

Reviews of Days Inn Canastota/Syracuse
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Canastota/Syracuse
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg