Days Inn Calvert City

Days Inn Calvert City in Calvert City

Days Inn Calvert City

Days Inn Calvert City Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
75 Campbell Drive
Calvert City, KY 42029

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Calvert City in Calvert City

# 2 of 3 hotels in Calvert City
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Calvert City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Calvert City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Calvert City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Jon from Pomona, IL
August 10, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Easy location to get to. Friendly staff. They are upgrading the hotel and making it better.
Tons of construction workers staying there and all of them woke up at 330 am to go to work and made tons of noise doing it.
Couple
Nick from Edgewood, KY
June 17, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from R, Canada
May 27, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Basically the hotel met our needs. It was a little farther from our destination so there was a commute every day. Staff very helpful and breakfast filled the bill.
Unfortunately, ants appeared on our night table and in the bathroom the last day. It took two visits from staff to alleviate the problem but they did the best they could to take care of the situation

Drains in bathroom weren't working properly. From now on I will bring a rubber stopper with me as this has happened at other hotels as well. All in all, good accommodation and worth the price

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hartland, MI
April 28, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Room had been recently renovated. Nice color palette (except for feature wall which was too green). Beds were comfortable.
Bath, sink and ceiling had not been included in the renovation. The included breakfast was not Carb or Gluten Free friendly. The hotel was full due to Quilt Week in Paducah therefore the breakfast area was not big enough to accommodate all guests.
Group Traveler
Jill from Saint Louis, MO
March 12, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
close to highway, price and free breakfast
could have been more modern, highway noise
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Robards, KY
December 26, 2013
Couple
9.0
Friendly staff and fine breakfast.
It is older construction with outside access to rooms. Minor quibble.

Excellent value

Couple
Donald from Chattanooga, TN
October 16, 2013
Couple
8.0
Nice breakfast bar
Never could get hot water in the shower even though we had very hot water in the sink. After 30 minutes they let us shower in another room. Out departure was delayed about an hour.

This is a very neat, clean, two star motel. Has a nice breakfast.

Verified Hotel Guest from Lockport, IL
October 3, 2013
4.0
like that it was close to lake.
front staff very argumentative when asked if i could get the room cleaned earlier.morning breakfast lacking.had to go back to office 3 times when checking in for key troubles and them not turning on a/c.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Chris from Elizabethtown, KY
June 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Nothing, my daughter has asthma and we were supposed to have a non smoking room, but people were smoking on the balcony and it was coming right in the air conditioner.
Nothing, we checked back out immediately and went across the road.

I would like a refund!

Couple
Bonnie from Willow Springs, MO
February 18, 2013
Couple
5.0
Toilets in poor working order and lousy breakfast.

I do not find that I can recommend this motel under a 2 star rating because beds where uncomfortable and toilet was not working efficiently.

Reviews of Days Inn Calvert City
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Calvert City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg