Days Inn Burlington Colchester

Days Inn Burlington Colchester in Colchester

Days Inn Burlington Colchester

Days Inn Burlington Colchester Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
124 College Parkway
Colchester, VT 05446

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Burlington Colchester in Colchester

# 3 of 6 hotels in Colchester
Based on 124 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Burlington Colchester
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Burlington Colchester
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Burlington Colchester

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Fariba from Derry, NH
June 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
THERE WAS NOTHING TO LIKE ABOUT THIS HOTLE RUDE STAFF, CONSTANT NOISE, UNCLEAR PET POLICY AND THE LIST GOES ON
THERE WAS NOTHING TO LIKE ABOUT THIS HOTLE RUDE STAFF, CONSTANT NOISE, UNCLEAR PET POLICY AND THE LIST GOES ON

I WILL NOT USE DAYS INN ON ANY OF MY NEXT TRAVELS OR VACATIONS. IT WAS A HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE.

Group Traveler
Ann from Kent, CT
June 27, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Very helpful, comfortable beds, great breakfast, nice clean pool
Senior Travelers
Marcia from Thomasville, NC
June 26, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
This hotel was easy to find, very clean and comfortable, and the staff was efficient is their roles.
I could have wished that the bathroom could have been warmed up a little with a heat lamp, while leaving the bed area at a cooler temperature, but it was not a problem.

My sister and I felt safe there. All rooms were accessed from the halls, not from an outside door. The breakfast was better than average, in that there were choices available for people who do not eat sugar. Staff was friendly.

Business Traveler
Douglas from Chelsea, VT
June 15, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Middleton, MA
June 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Clean quiet comfortable room in a great convenient location right off the highway. Perfect for the price.
Couple
Doris from Ddo, Canada
May 22, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Greensboro, VT
May 21, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
The best thing about this place was the staff-friendly courteous and efficient. The room and bathroom although showing signs of wear and tear, were clean.
The carpet in the elevator was filthy. The entrance is confusing and tricky to find. (Not a late night plus!) The price was definitely too high for the accommodation provided.

This place is well worn; I'm guessing it gets pretty hard use. All hotels in the Burlington area are pricey, and this facility was definitely not a very good value for money. If we had not been desperate for a place in the area, we definitely would have moved on down the road.

Manoucheka from Orlando, FL
May 11, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Decatur, GA
April 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location was convenient to some points of interest and the staff was nice. The fresh waffles at breakfast were nice.
My room was only cursorily cleaned thoroughly before my arrival. There was garbage and someone's forgotten sock on the floor.

The hotel has one computer and printer for guest use in the lobby which does come in handy. There's also complementary Wi-Fi.

Couple
Lev from Bronx, NY
April 24, 2014
Couple
6.0
Close to the highway and downtown area as well as food and shopping in South Burlington.
If you stand outside while a plane fly's directly overhead its very loud. The Bathroom tub made a ton of noise and the walls were pretty thin, we could clearly hear conversions going on in other rooms.

Overall it was a cheap hotel and it served its purpose, besides the airplanes flying overhead its in a good location, close to food and the university mall as well as being a 10mins drive from downtown Burlington. the staff was very nice, the gym was completely outdated and the pool was in full view of the whole lobby, besides it being very small it just gave you no privacy. the lobby also smelled like a pool too. the TV sucked but i didn't spend too much time in the room. i also wished there was a fridge and a microwave in the room. would definitely stay here again. ...read more

Reviews of Days Inn Burlington Colchester
(1 - 10 of 67 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Burlington Colchester
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg