Days Inn Budd Lake

Days Inn Budd Lake in Hackettstown

Days Inn Budd Lake

Days Inn Budd Lake Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
138 Route 46 West
Budd Lake, NJ 07828

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Budd Lake in Hackettstown

# 2 of 3 hotels in Hackettstown
Based on 59 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Budd Lake
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Budd Lake
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Budd Lake

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Healdsburg, CA
December 5, 2014
Couple
3.0
The heater worked, and it had running water
The smell in our room was pretty bad. The house keepers while most friendly, do not read or understand English, so they didn't know what the Do Not Disturb sign says!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairport, NY
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mehoopany, PA
August 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was convenient location and the staff was pretty nice.
Asked for a smoking room. When I signed in there was no ashtray and I talked to the desk person. She said it would be taken care of. No. Big red stain on carpet. Toilet would not stop running. No ice machine on the floor.

I would go there again for convenience, but I do hope they fix things.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waldorf, MD
July 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Good cost. No problem checking in late.
The staff was unhelpful. I had to ask someone at the front desk to open the door while I pushed cart & held baby. They never asked if I wanted help with the cart! They also turned off ac in public areas and it was very hot.

Decent place to stay for one night. The bathroom needs some work and the tv cable box was really slow. There were cigarette burns in the comforter and sheets. They obviously turn off the ac in the day and it was extremely hot in the public places. The room was very stuffy even though I had the unit on the lowest setting. The breakfast was below average, no whole fruit or yogurts. The juice wasn't drinkable and I couldn't figure out the coffee (again no one helped). ...read more

Mary from Wheaton, IL
July 3, 2014
10.0
The location was amazing. It was really close to everywhere that we needed to be. The staff was very friendly.
My husband and I stayed for two nites. On the last day housekeeping barged into our room before we were out and the do not disturbed sign was up
Couple
Christopher from Califon, NJ
June 29, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Maurice from Smithsburg, MD
May 30, 2014
Senior Travelers
2.0
The fact that non smoking rooms were not available for my reservation.

Don't know if I will stay there again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Patrice from Linthicum, MD
April 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ware, MA
September 21, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
Location
Air conditioning did not work properly

Just okay

Business Traveler
Donald from Naples, FL
September 11, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
check in very unfreindly. bathroom sink wouldn't drain, desk chair absolutely filthy. assigned a smoking room, said thats how you made the reservation (happened 3 or 4 times in a year)
Reviews of Days Inn Budd Lake
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Budd Lake
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg