Days Inn Brookings

Days Inn Brookings

Days Inn Brookings Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
2500 E. 6th. St.
Brookings, SD 57006

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Brookings in Brookings

# 6 of 7 hotels in Brookings
Based on 156 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Brookings
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Brookings
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Brookings

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kansas City, MO
July 14, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was very convenient right off of the highway. The room was clean and beds were comfortable. The free breakfast was a great addition. There is a water park within the hotel which is neat although we didn't get to indulge due to just passing through.
The breakfast room was a little messy and some of the food was gone by 8am. It was great food although. Nothing else in the hotel was messy or unclean though.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Crystal, MN
June 24, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Dell Rapids, SD
March 30, 2016
5.0
This hotel has a indoor waterpark. It was great for my 2 year old. There is a small fee for guests (Currently $4 for swimmers 3 & up) but it was worth it.
The night we stayed the fire alarm went off twice. When we asked the front desk if we should be concerned, they explained that the humidity from the pool area caused the alarm to trip. This is not acceptable, and should be addressed.
Couple
Jocelyne from Winnipeg, Canada
March 7, 2016
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Ray from Norman, OK
January 30, 2016
Business Traveler
7.0
Very nice and quiet from external noise. I had a issue with a TV not working and the staff relocated me easily.
The breakfast was simply gross, nasty biscuits and gravy and not much else. I'd expect more for a hotel that nice. The in wall room heater clicked loudly every time it came on and off so it was hard to sleep with this and that's a big drawback.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Flandreau, SD
January 8, 2016
Solo Traveler
3.0
It was close to where I wanted to be located at.
The TV reception sucked, it would freeze up all the time. The room was nicely done, but the bathroom needed to be updated looked like it was from the 70's.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, NE
December 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Nice room, good breakfast, kids had a blast at the water park.
Hotel is under renovation but looks to be a really nice place when completed.
Family Traveling with Teens
Brian from Hastings, NE
December 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Refridge
Wish the water park wasn't additional charge and the WiFi was down.
Couple
Paul from Zumbrota, MN
November 24, 2015
Couple
8.0
location to campus and ease of locating it.
not really.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tabor, SD
November 3, 2015
Couple
4.0
Great location and very nice room suite. it was very quiet.
The bed was a full and not a queen size bed and it did not sleep 2 people.
Reviews of Days Inn Brookings
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Brookings
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.