Days Inn Brookings

Days Inn Brookings

Days Inn Brookings Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
2500 E. 6Th. St.
Brookings, SD 57006

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Brookings in Brookings

# 6 of 6 hotels in Brookings
Based on 132 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Brookings
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Brookings
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Brookings

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hull, IA
May 4, 2015
Group Traveler
2.0
Good location right off the highway. It is on a frontage road which is a little confusing, but OK.
I came in town for Brookings Marathon. Last year I stayed in a lower star hotel that catered to runners. Days Inn refused to give us a late checkout. The breakfast room was not open for the runners and was even barricaded with a chair.
Business Traveler
Shaun from Mccool Junction, NE
April 3, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Room was clean enough
Place is under renovation and dingy. Online booking people stuck at the back in non renovated rooms.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Freeport, IL
March 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Staff was nice. Location was good.

Under construction. Mess! No breakfast and we were counting on it!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Omaha, MT
March 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location was near SDSU
Hotel being renovated--- strong paint scent in room & hallway. No functioning ice machine
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Orient, SD
February 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
I liked the refrigerator and microwave in the room.
Bed were super hard. When hotel was booked, i didn't see any notice of the pool under construction. The water in the shower would turn cold.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boyden, IA
February 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
Lication
Was being remodeled but obviously not far enough along. There was stuff all around the hallways. Security door didn't lock, tv wouldn't stay plugged in. Sink and toilet wouldn't drain or flush. Would not stay here again!
Group Traveler
Dale from Milbank, SD
January 20, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
Overall it was what I thought it would be as I knew it was under renovation so things were in disarray as expected but the price i received reflected the situation.It is supposed to be finished in March 15 so things should be very nice after that.
Solo Traveler
Bill from Ankeny, IA
January 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
January 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff were helpful
Exercise room did not feel safe.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jenn from Watertown, SD
December 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Would be nice to put online that the pool is closed due to remodel.

Bathrooms need to be renovated.

Reviews of Days Inn Brookings
(1 - 10 of 49 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Brookings
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.