Hotels in Bloomington

Days Inn Bloomington

Days Inn Bloomington

Days Inn Bloomington Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
200 East Mattlock Road
Bloomington, IN 47401

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Bloomington in Bloomington

# 10 of 20 hotels in Bloomington
Based on 60 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Bloomington
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Bloomington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Bloomington

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ann Arbor, MI
March 11, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Evan from Barrington, IL
September 12, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The hotel was within walking distance to the football stadium.
Expanding the breakfast hours to 10A would be great.

The hotel was very reasonably priced and within walking distance of the football stadium. I'll plan to stay there again.

Business Traveler
Mark from Evansville, IN
July 28, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
convenience
Flapper stuck on commode. Easy fix - no need to call and complain. Once booked a room at half price with a leaky sink, turned off valve under sink at night and back on in the morning. People who pay full price and then complain amaze me.

Great value on Priceline. Motel was clean and staff very friendly. Cost was 25-50% below competition with no loss in convenience, service or hospitality. Save your cash for the game, or the winery, or touring the university...

Solo Traveler
Kyle from New York City, NY
July 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
I like it because it is in Bloomington. I've stayed there before and it serves my needs.
As I returned to the room for the evening, I noticed a few bugs on the bed... then upon further investigation, I found hundreds if not thousands of termites had invaded the room through a hole in the wall.

I had to be moved to another room but... still... the thought of thousands of bugs... some of them in my suitcase was just... tough to deal with.

Group Traveler
Carol from Fairview Park, OH
July 3, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
nice clean room. close to college. good staff. good price. overall very happy with the accommodations.
everything was fine.

clean, good location, great value for the money.

Business Traveler
April from Indianapolis, IN
June 13, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Decent Room and parking.
Breakfast could use some improvement. The air conditioning unit in the room was a little noisy and the tv channels were not clear, though it was supposed to be cable.

Was in town for a Film Festival and this hotel served its purpose for the one night stay. Convenient location off of the bypass. 10-15 minutes from IU-Campus and Kirkwood. Staff were helpful and polite. For a one-star hotel, it was nice! However, we had to pay XXXe surrounding Hotels were XXX the room and XXX-XXX would be a better rate for this type of room/Hotel.

Reuben from Shoals, IN
June 12, 2013
3.0
They charged my card for the stay even though I paid ahead of time through Priceline!! VERY FRUSTRATING!!! I thought it was just a damage hold on my card when I saw that after checking in but... By Monday the charge went through!
Couple
Kimberly from Wyandotte, MI
June 11, 2013
Couple
5.0
The bed was comfortable. The location was great.
This is the second hotel that I recently booked through Priceline in which the toilet was broke. I had to take a garbage pail full of water to flush the toilet.

This hotel would have been adequate if the toilet wasn't broke and the 2 keys I was given at check-in would have worked more than once. After the keys let me initially into the room, they would not work after that. I had to wait outside after returning for the night. Management could not get into the room, and maintenance had a very difficult time also. Maintenance did fix the problem the following day. The toilet was also fixed on the second day of my stay, but they left the floor in the bathroom really dirty from their shoes. Needless to say, my stay could have gone more smoothly, but such as life. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Jack from Littleton, CO
June 5, 2013
Senior Travelers
6.0
no ESPN on tv very dispointing
yes no ESPN I trivel for sports very emp, for me
Senior Travelers
William from Indianapolis, IN
April 27, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
The room was clean and comfortable. There was no noise from the road.For my purpose the location was great. Would stay there again if I had to be there overnight.
Reviews of Days Inn Bloomington
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Bloomington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg