Days Inn Black River Falls

Days Inn Black River Falls in Black River Falls

Days Inn Black River Falls

Days Inn Black River Falls Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
919 Highway 54 East
Black River Falls, WI 54615

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Black River Falls in Black River Falls

# 1 of 4 hotels in Black River Falls
Based on 125 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Black River Falls
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Black River Falls
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Black River Falls

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Tanya from Fargo, ND
August 8, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Anamosa, IA
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Duluth, MN
June 25, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from De Pere, WI
May 24, 2014
Couple
2.0
The breakfast was decent. Staff was nice.
This place was dirty. The carpeting in the hallways and staircases was caked with sand and dirt and looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in a very, very long time. The shower didn't drain properly so I took a shower standing in a pool of backed up water.

Not worth the price we paid. Think with tax it was about----. It was worth about----. More like a cheap motel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from New Berlin, WI
April 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location
Very rude employee dirty room and I was charged for two.night instead of one
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Spooner, WI
April 29, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
price, location

Typical low-end motel. Staff not particularly friendly. I need to stay in this town once a year and this was the cheapest rate of those in the same area. Otherwise there is nothing to make me want to come back.

Solo Traveler
Richard from Buffalo, MN
March 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Very convenient to my travel route. Very efficient at check-in.
Could not establish an internet connection. The lady at the front desk tried to help me with this issue and said she would discuss with the manager. See below-

I was contacted on my cell phone, by the hotel management, the day after my stay. He apologized for the internet issue and said he was crediting my American Express account $10.00. This was very generous of him and greatly apprecisated.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dave from Madison, WI
March 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Pool,sauna,whirlpool,location
noisy guestspaid a little more for a nonsmoking room when all rooms were nonsmoking,but I think that's pricelines miss not the motel.

Good for the price,though confused as to why I paid $4 more a night for a nonsmoking room when all the rooms were nonsmoking.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rhinelander, WI
February 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Great breakfast options! Something for everyone.
Hot tub was barely warm. Parking lot was glare ice, even still in the morning after the bad weather.
Solo Traveler
Jean from Columbus, WI
January 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location was great, just off 94, easy to find. The room was very clean, staff was friendly, and the morning breakfast was fresh and inviting. The pool and hot tub area were very well maintained and just as good as some 3 and 4 star hotels.
No. I had a pleasant stay.

The carpet and paint were quite new, the room looked nice. The mattress and linens were all of good quality and fresh and clean. Days Inn is set back off of the road and my room faced the back of the property, so I did not hear any road noise at all. I read some other reviews about odors in the rooms, I did not find this to be true at all. I stayed upstairs and at one point walking in the hallway I could smell waffles in the morning, but other than that nothing. And who doesn't like the smell of waffles in the morning? ...read more

Reviews of Days Inn Black River Falls
(1 - 10 of 51 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Black River Falls
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg