1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.2/10
880 State Route 97 West
Bellville, OH 44813

Hotel Guest Rating for MID OHIO INN in Bellville

# 3 of 3 hotels in Bellville
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.2.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the MID OHIO INN

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the MID OHIO INN

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Aurora, WV
September 26, 2016
It was close to where we were going. It was quiet with very little traffic noise. The bed was comfortable, which is about all I can say good about it.
Room needs updated. Was not very clean. There was black mildew all over inside of the shower curtain. Lamp shades didn't look like they have been cleaned for years. Carpet in bedroom and part of bathroom was worn and dirty. Breakfast wasn't very good.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tulsa, OK
July 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
This hotel met our needs for the night. Staff seemed nice.
Hotel needs to be updated. Box springs and mattress seemed to be very old and stained. Small dinning area with limited selection.
Verified Hotel Guest from Tionesta, PA
June 23, 2015
Bathroom was alittle small and no kleenex in the room but overall not bad for the price.
Thomas from Mansfield, OH
February 23, 2015
it was very cold when we got there and then when it did heat up the heat would not turn off

the bath tub was broke and the drain didn't work the beds were old and smelled bad I would not stay there again

Verified Hotel Guest from Porter, IN
October 24, 2014
Front desk was very friendly
Funky smell in nonsmoking room
Solo Traveler
Jt from Sandusky, OH
November 8, 2012
Solo Traveler
The bed was comfortable.
The caulking around the window is falling down.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jean from Indianapolis, IN
October 27, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
Close to Interstate.
Requested connecting rooms. Upon arrival, was told they didn't not have any.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sheri from Columbiana, OH
April 24, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
The air-conditioner worked.
Room dirty, linens had burns holes, and toilet seat broken.

This hotel was filth. Linens had burns holes, carpet was bad. Coming up, food from previous people on floor desks and lamps had smears of food. As well as the bed headboard! Towels had stains all over them, the toilet seat was cracked in half and shower curtain was bad so water sprayed all over. Toilet paper was already open and hanging off of a rusty holder. Coffee machine, microwave and fridge were left used and dirty. Carpet was not swept. Wall had mold at shower access. Curtains were nailed to wall where rod had broken! I considered leaving. It we had to pay in full in advance for the room. Telephone had something smeared on receiver, I was afraid for my children to touch anything. The make shift hotel gave days inn a horrible name. Our room was. On smoking which smelled of smoke and pet urine anyway. When someone next door smoked it came through our vent just as if it were taking place in our room, and our exhaust fan did not work. I will never recommend or go back again. I am sure I am forgetting to mention many things as there were so many. Just disgusting and filth from beginning to end!
...read more

Kristina from Pataskala, OH
February 16, 2012
Near the freeway.
The whole hotel stay dirty and unfriendly.

Is was bad and here is why we only had 1 wash cloth, shower curtain was ripped made it had to shower, all the electric wires was hanging out as tripping hazards and being used by power surges, the breakfast area was very dirty and the food was stall and hard was not eatable.

Solo Traveler
Gary from Greenwood, IN
August 24, 2011
Solo Traveler
air conditioner worked
Hotel site was dirty.No pool. rooms were outdated.

The rooms were out dated. Ground were not clean. Tried to over charge me 54.00.No outside trash cans.

Reviews of MID OHIO INN
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the MID OHIO INN

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.