Days Inn Bellville

Days Inn Bellville in Bellville

Days Inn Bellville

Days Inn Bellville Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.1/10
880 State Route 97 West
Bellville, OH 44813

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Bellville in Bellville

# 2 of 3 hotels in Bellville
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Bellville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Bellville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Bellville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Jt from Sandusky, OH
November 8, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
The bed was comfortable.
The caulking around the window is falling down.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jean from Indianapolis, IN
October 27, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Close to Interstate.
Requested connecting rooms. Upon arrival, was told they didn't not have any.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sheri from Columbiana, OH
April 24, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The air-conditioner worked.
Room dirty, linens had burns holes, and toilet seat broken.

This hotel was filth. Linens had burns holes, carpet was bad. Coming up, food from previous people on floor desks and lamps had smears of food. As well as the bed headboard! Towels had stains all over them, the toilet seat was cracked in half and shower curtain was bad so water sprayed all over. Toilet paper was already open and hanging off of a rusty holder. Coffee machine, microwave and fridge were left used and dirty. Carpet was not swept. Wall had mold at shower access. Curtains were nailed to wall where rod had broken! I considered leaving. It we had to pay in full in advance for the room. Telephone had something smeared on receiver, I was afraid for my children to touch anything. The make shift hotel gave days inn a horrible name. Our room was. On smoking which smelled of smoke and pet urine anyway. When someone next door smoked it came through our vent just as if it were taking place in our room, and our exhaust fan did not work. I will never recommend or go back again. I am sure I am forgetting to mention many things as there were so many. Just disgusting and filth from beginning to end!
...read more

Couple
Kristina from Pataskala, OH
February 16, 2012
Couple
3.0
Near the freeway.
The whole hotel stay dirty and unfriendly.

Is was bad and here is why we only had 1 wash cloth, shower curtain was ripped made it had to shower, all the electric wires was hanging out as tripping hazards and being used by power surges, the breakfast area was very dirty and the food was stall and hard was not eatable.

Solo Traveler
Gary from Greenwood, IN
August 24, 2011
Solo Traveler
1.0
air conditioner worked
Hotel site was dirty.No pool. rooms were outdated.

The rooms were out dated. Ground were not clean. Tried to over charge me 54.00.No outside trash cans.

Couple
Dick from Cincinnati, OH
August 10, 2011
Couple
2.0
Seedy, furnishings ratty, paint peeling, parking areas trashy

This hotel is in very poor physical condition. Laundry facilities were left open to the lobby/ common areas. Would not have stayed if not prepaid.

Couple
Joe from Cincinnati, OH
March 30, 2011
Couple
5.0
Nice hotel for the price, the bed was comfortable.
The heater/ac made an awful noice, The outside noise was a distraction.

Nice hotel for the price, comfortable room, the bed was comfortable.

Couple
Stacey from Covington, KY
September 9, 2010
Couple
5.0
Convenient location for us, cheap prices
surly staff, small rooms, ugly lobby
Couple
Barbara from Cincinnati, OH
August 26, 2010
Couple
6.0
That it was right off the exit,
the bathroom could of been much cleaner
Couple
Angel from Marysville, OH
August 20, 2010
Couple
1.0
Nothing at all!
There is so much that I didn't like about this hotel and priceline!!!

The night desk clerk hung up on me and the priceline rep. a total of 4 times. I wasn't sure if my reservation was placed, so priceline said they would call me back after she too was hung up on twice by the hotel. I got the "jacuzzi" room, which was just a regular sized tube with jets. It was also very disgustingly filthy! There were cigarette butts, sunflower seed shells and MANY other horrible things in this room. The bathroom was nasty! Urine was around the bottom of the toilet. Soap scum and black stuff was in the tub. Priceline never called me back to confirm my reservations, as they had promised. I had to call them back. I get to the hotel and was informed that they do not have a jacuzzi in the room. I called priceline yet again. The rep. called the hotel, confirmed that there was no jacuzzi and I was told that I would get a credit to my account in 5-10 business day and that is all they could do to help me. I was 100 miles away from home, the money was already out of my account for the room and priceline couldn't help me out. They couldn't even get me a discount on an area hotel. I will never use priceline again!!! Oh yeah, this was good; if I wanted to talk to a manager, I would have to write a letter. I was totally stuck with that hotel. Priceline, who got me into the mess, refused to get me out. ...read more

Reviews of Days Inn Bellville
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Bellville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg