Quality Inn Barre

Quality Inn Barre in Barre

Quality Inn Barre

Quality Inn Barre Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
173 South Main Street
Barre, VT 05641

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Barre in Barre

# 2 of 6 hotels in Barre
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Barre
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Barre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Barre

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Dorren from Thompson, CT
June 28, 2014
10.0
pool and breakfast and service was good
too far from my point of location i needed to be at. the internet did not work inside the room
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mashpee, MA
May 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel cleark was super friendly. Our room was clean, we had two windows, nicely made beds, fidge(the freezer leaked and ruined our takeout leftovers but nbd), microwave and complimentary coffee in our room. There was a piol and hot tub at the hotel.
Just the freezer leaked and ruined our takeout leftovers

There is complimentary breakfast in the morning. We will definitely book with this hotel again. This is also a pet friendly hotel I believe for a fee.

Dawn from New Fairfield, CT
October 23, 2013
1.0
Close to where I had to go.
They had an oil leak and the Snell was so bad in our room we all got sick. The windows won't staty open do the smell couldn't get out. The front desk only said sorry we called the fire Marshall they didn't even call the room next door called. No hot water

Over all its good this is our second time staying there. They have done a lot of upgrades.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ovalo, TX
October 11, 2013
Couple
Friendly staff; good beds; nice shower; plenty of towels; coffee in room; breakfast great.

Great staff; good comfy beds; nice shower with plenty of towels; coffee in room; breakfast is great too.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Parkland, FL
October 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Free Breakfast, Ample Parking
I booked two rooms and When I called to confirm they said it was only one room booked.
Couple
Bruce from Duncraig, Australia
October 9, 2013
Couple
8.0
Excellent accommodation
Hot water system was luke-warm. Staff were disinterested in resolving problem.

excellent accommodation but unable to resolve hot water issue.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Quincy, MA
October 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
The staff were very nice.
It is very basic. The hot water went out in the hotel and they took several hours to get it fixed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Warwick, RI
October 4, 2013
Couple
3.0
very average , nothing special
placed in room meant for priceline users i felt , had to go up a flight a stairs , thru a odd hallway to a back room that faced the heavily traveled main rd , all night loud noises as cars and large trucks went by - AC unit was simply a window unit

not returning to this one - placed in room meant for priceline users i felt , had to go up a flight a stairs , thru a odd hallway to a back room that faced the heavily traveled main rd , room seem slightly renovated but very dated place - all night loud road noise as cars and large trucks went by - AC unit (not on) was simply a window unit with sound leaking in from outside all night very small room for priceline users ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Milford, CT
October 4, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Decent price, clean, modern decor, indoor pool, includes breakfast
The continental breakfast was very limited, just carbs and some apples or oranges. There were no bacon or sausage, eggs, breakfast potatoes, etc. They had bread and bagels for toasting, some little muffins and some cereal.

The hotel was overall a good stay, nice rooms for hotel, and had a decent pool that was nice since its getting cold out now but we could still go swimming indoors.

Couple
Robert from New York, NY
September 27, 2013
Couple
8.0
Everyone was very nice and the room was clean and recently updated. It is in Barre, VT which has a beautiful old main street and is right next to Montpelier. Check-in was very fast and the hotel is located right outside of the center of town.
Wifi is very slow at night, couldn't stream video w/o loading for an hour prior, during the day it was fine. I wasn't unhappy with this but it was annoying. Hotel was not pet friendly, VT is the kind of place people bring their dogs. Had to leave him home

Overall I was very satisfied with this hotel. The room was recently painted in stylish colors and the bathroom fixtures were very new. The tub seemed a little old but not dirty. Everything was very clean, I am very particular about this. A lot of people were staying here but I heard minimal noise. The location is on a part of Main Street that veers away from the main part of down which was confusing since you have to turn to stay on Main Street and drive past a factory and railroad to find the hotel. But once you find the hotel you won't forget where it is since the town is so small. I would stay here again, my only complaints would be that either their pet friendly rooms were full or they are not pet friendly. I had to leave my dog at home and pay someone to watch him even though he would've loved Vermont but I booked at the last minute so it's probably my fault anyway. The internet was very very slow at night when everyone was in their rooms using it but during the day I had no internet issues at all. Overall I was very satisfied. ...read more

Reviews of Quality Inn Barre
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Barre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg