Days Inn Athens

Days Inn Athens in Athens

Days Inn Athens

Days Inn Athens Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.6/10
1322 Highway 72 East
Athens, AL 35611

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Athens in Athens

# 6 of 10 hotels in Athens
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Athens
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.6.0
3.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Athens
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Athens

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, MO
August 28, 2014
Couple
7.0
Excellent breakfast including gravy and biscuits and waffles. Pet friendly. Low pet fee of 5 dollars
No good place to walk the dog.

The pool was a comfortable temp and clean. This hotel is a good value.

Couple
Jeffrey from Anderson, IN
April 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room was clean, motel was in good location, really have no complaints for star level of motel.
Group Traveler
Jan from Hermitage, TN
September 27, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
Nothing
The hotel was very outdated. The TV was very old and could hardly see the picture. My husband and I stayed there about 10 years ago and I believe it was the bedspread that was in the room then.

The hotel needs a major makeover. If we could of gotten our money back I would of left. My husband wanted to still leave, but we had referred my parents, sisters, aunt and uncle and cousins to this hotel and they were unable afford to lose their money. I will not stay there again. I think you might want to check on some of these hotels before rating them.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mckenzie, TN
September 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
nothing except it was close to the interstate
it was old and not well kept
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bryan, OH
July 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
location
priceline's authorization was DECLINED by Days Inn.. long delay to straighten out the mess

it did not reek of smoke it was an OK cheap room the breakfast was good

Family Traveling with Young Children
Stephen from Walton, KY
July 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
People were allowed to shout, run about the outside on the balconies etc. until 3:37Am
Couple
Pamela from Memphis, TN
April 23, 2013
Couple
3.0
location
the rooms had the towel bar coming off the wall, not enough towels, damaged to the walls, the coffee pot was broke and carpet was fifthy I was very disappointed in the condition of our room.

the hotel was dirty towel bar coming off the wall, the sheets were stained damage to the walls and the coffee pot was broken, the carpet was very dirty.I would not stay there again.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Loretto, TN
October 28, 2012
Business Traveler
1.0
First of all the overbooked the rooms and I was suppose to be in a room with one queen bed and a fridge. I got in a double bed room with no fridge. I checked in at 3pm went into my room and my room was not clean, no sheets, on the bed and trash from the p
Group Traveler
Mary from Eastlake, OH
October 25, 2012
Group Traveler
9.0
Economy price.
NA

Good location to Interstate, for a bargain price, clean, friendly with a hot breakfast.

Senior Travelers
Jz from Louisville, KY
March 5, 2012
Senior Travelers
9.0

Adequate for my needs. Room was clean - bed very comfortable. Decent eateries within walking.

Reviews of Days Inn Athens
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Athens
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg