Days Inn Asheville West

Days Inn Asheville West

Days Inn Asheville West Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
2551 Smokey Park Hwy I40 Ex37
Candler, NC 28715

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Asheville West in Candler

# 1 of 3 hotels in Candler
Based on 175 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Asheville West
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Asheville West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Asheville West

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Carol from Rehoboth Beach, DE
June 14, 2016
6.0
The location is good.
Solo Traveler
Peter from Indian Trail, NC
May 17, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
This is a VERY NICE hotel that has tremendous mountain views. The Breakfast was just flat out outstanding!! The people there worked hard at trying to ensure you had a good experience!!
I dropped my cell phone and had to crawl around on the floor to find it. The carpet looked like it hadn't had a good cleaning in a very long time. The first inch or two away from the walls had an unhealthy collection of grime and accumulated dust.
Jeffrey from West Palm Beach, FL
May 17, 2016
10.0
I like the fact that they are doing their best at trying to please the customer. I was scheduled to check in at 3pm. They let me check in at 7am. I was exhausted and they accommodated me well. I recommend them to others.
Honestly it will always be something you don't like. But they kind if make you like them.
Verified Hotel Guest from Goldsboro, NC
April 12, 2016
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from East Bridgewater, MA
April 11, 2016
Couple
5.0
Nothing
Everything
Couple
Ines from Cincinnati, OH
March 27, 2016
Couple
8.0
Location
Family Traveling with Young Children
Daryll from Candler, NC
December 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The hostess, was extremely pleasant in assisting me. She was very kind and generous in answering questions for me, as well as considerate. I just hope I have spelled her name correctly. Great customer service! Thank you!
Just that tenants can be extremely noisy,if they are residing in a room above the one you're in.
Couple
Robert from Westerville, OH
November 25, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Cary, NC
November 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Close to Interstate, affordable,clean, attentive staff, decent breakfast. Certainly not luxurious, but fine for what we needed it for...a place to sleep on a road trip. I'd recommend for anyone needing a safe, clean and affordable place to sleep.
A bit outdated, but we weren't there for the ambiance.
Couple
Anne from New Bern, NC
October 25, 2015
Couple
7.0
Very clean room and comfortable bed. Bonus was the free supper as we were too tired to want to go out again and fight the traffic. Breakfast was good too. Cable and WiFi worked well.
Hotel is a little past its prime but it wasn't bad. Did not like that all rooms opened to the outside balconies where people hang out drinking and talking until late at night.
Reviews of Days Inn Asheville West
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Asheville West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Candler
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Candler
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Candler
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.