Hotels in Candler

Days Inn Asheville West

Days Inn Asheville West

Days Inn Asheville West Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
2551 Smokey Park Hwy I40 Ex37
Candler, NC 28715

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Asheville West in Candler

# 1 of 3 hotels in Candler
Based on 116 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Asheville West
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Asheville West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Asheville West

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cocoa, FL
April 16, 2014
Couple
5.0
Nothing
Need Maintenance, Old, I was giving a smoking room, It stunk. Toilet did not work properly.

I was verv disappointed.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Charlene from Jacksonville Beach, FL
April 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
the only thing was that I had a bed to sleep in.
The breakfast was to be desired....the water had rust in it from the sink and shower....the room was not the cleanest. When I spoke with the front desk about the brown water and being unable to shower she said it would be morning before it would be fixed

the water was never fixed and I did not get to shower. I will not stay at this hotel ever again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Loveland, OH
April 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
For the price it was fine.
Common area with the breakfast bar wasn't very appealing. Did not do the breakfast, but then again, for the price I can't complain! Carpet in the room seemed a little old - couldn't tell how clean. AC unit was loud, but we were so tired it didn't matter

Seemed to be nice Christian people, maintaining an affordable hotel. Was good enough to just stop and get a night's sleep. Seemed clean enough, which is really what matters most.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Wilburn from Summerville, SC
April 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Staff helped change our room from a 3rd floor no elevator, to 1st floor...I'm disabled and can't do stairs. It also had a refrigerator. TV was a great size...too bad there wasn't anything to watch!
The toilets. They are so low. Looks like they came out of an elementary school. Being disabled, I need help going down and then getting up. My knees do not bend anymore. The sink was also very low. My 6 yr old was even bending over!

Could use some new carpeting. Being a "dog friendly" hotel, the wet dog smell was oppressive.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Deanna from Chilhowie, VA
March 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was polite and friendly making registration and check out smooth and easy. The room was clean and had a pleasant smell. There were ample towels and toiletries. There were no loud noises during the night.
The wi-fi internet was a bit slow but other than that there was nothing to complain about.

We were traveling with family and it was nice to not have to be concerned with noise or unkempt rooms and rude staff. We would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through the area and will return for another stay when we are visiting the area.

Family Traveling with Teens
Nancy from Bolivia, NC
March 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Was clean, great location.
They have the same breakfast everyday. Not much of a choice at all. They need a waffle maker.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Liberty Hill, SC
December 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The door locked properly.
Internet was to weak to actually work.

Sub standard bed and bedding. Smaller beds in double bed room. Do not expect more than the least possible aminities. Internet is to weak to actually work in the room.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
November 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
It was what we expected a cheap hotel in the area we needed for 8 hours.

The breakfast was reasonable. the facilities were what was expected for a cheap motel in an area wherexxx hotels are the norm.

Solo Traveler
George from Boca Raton, FL
November 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Room had refrigerator and microwave. Convenient location close to the highway.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
October 29, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing.
Worst experience. Sheets were dirty and the front desk didn't have any spare sheets so they gave us towels to lay on the dirty sheets. Dirty towels were still hanging in the bathroom, cigarettes floating in the toilet and trash under the bed.

The floor felt like it was caving in. THE DIRTIEST ROOM I've ever been in. And staff could not have cared less.

Reviews of Days Inn Asheville West
(1 - 10 of 58 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Asheville West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Candler
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Candler
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Candler
dg