Days Inn Asheville West

Days Inn Asheville West

Days Inn Asheville West Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
2551 Smokey Park Hwy I40 Ex37
Candler, NC 28715

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Asheville West in Candler

# 1 of 3 hotels in Candler
Based on 169 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Asheville West
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Asheville West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Asheville West

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Daryll from Candler, NC
December 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The hostess, was extremely pleasant in assisting me. She was very kind and generous in answering questions for me, as well as considerate. I just hope I have spelled her name correctly. Great customer service! Thank you!
Just that tenants can be extremely noisy,if they are residing in a room above the one you're in.
Couple
Robert from Westerville, OH
November 25, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Cary, NC
November 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Close to Interstate, affordable,clean, attentive staff, decent breakfast. Certainly not luxurious, but fine for what we needed it for...a place to sleep on a road trip. I'd recommend for anyone needing a safe, clean and affordable place to sleep.
A bit outdated, but we weren't there for the ambiance.
Couple
Anne from New Bern, NC
October 25, 2015
Couple
7.0
Very clean room and comfortable bed. Bonus was the free supper as we were too tired to want to go out again and fight the traffic. Breakfast was good too. Cable and WiFi worked well.
Hotel is a little past its prime but it wasn't bad. Did not like that all rooms opened to the outside balconies where people hang out drinking and talking until late at night.
Cheryl from Roxboro, NC
October 21, 2015
8.0
The staff were very friendly. THe hotel was very clean. Even though it was a older hotel they did a good job of refurbishing it.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Thomas from Savannah, GA
October 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Good breakfast and nice dining room. Clean bathroom and bedding. Location was out of town and near the mountains.
Slight smell of smoke in smoking room, due to the fact that it was next to a smoking room. Cost was way over-priced for this level hotel, but I was there during what would have been the peak fall season.
Couple
Richard A from Bella Vista, AR
October 19, 2015
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Heather from Hendersonville, NC
October 13, 2015
4.0
Staff
The hotel is poorly maintained. The rooms smell of cigarettes, the walkways are falling down, and extremely filthy.

This hotel is poorly maintained, dirty, and smells of cigarettes and dog.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
September 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The staff was very friendly. I was running late for check-out and they were very understanding. They have a simple but sufficient breakfast. We were here for the Hot Air Balloon rides and it was a very convenient location for that!
There were a few ants in the room.
Couple
Amber from Summerville, SC
August 31, 2015
Couple
1.0
I like the customer service even after giving us a room with no hot water and bugs she gave us quality service.
I would never stay at this hotel again there were bugs everywhere in our first room no hot water. The continental breakfast consisted of toast and fruit. I would not recommend this hotel for anyone.
Reviews of Days Inn Asheville West
(1 - 10 of 49 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Asheville West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Candler
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Candler
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Candler
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.