Days Inn Asheville West

Days Inn Asheville West in Candler

Days Inn Asheville West

Days Inn Asheville West Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
2551 Smokey Park Hwy I40 Ex37
Candler, NC 28715

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Asheville West in Candler

# 1 of 3 hotels in Candler
Based on 143 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Asheville West
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Asheville West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Asheville West

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Leicester, NC
December 13, 2014
Couple
4.0
The location was ideal for where we needed to be. The rooms were a good size. I forgot my tooth brush and tooth paste and thankfully, the front desk had that so I didn't have to go buy any.
The breakfast was small, didn't have basic things like bagels...etc. Had eggs, but no meat, only 2 kinds of cereal. It was basically eggs and multiple kinds of breads.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Porto Alegre -Rs, Brazil
December 3, 2014
Couple
2.0
Breakfast was OK.
The location was terrible. The mattress was deformed and I could not sleep well. The air conditioning and heating system was not working OK.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NC
October 14, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

James from Murphy, NC
September 23, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
August 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Value for the price I paid
The bed linens need to be replaced
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NC
July 15, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Warrenton, VA
July 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Convenient to I-40. Gas station nearby. Staff was friendly. Fairly quick to downtown.
It could use a thorough cleaning (carpet is a little sticky), but I'm not too picky, so it was fine.

If you're looking for somewhere convenient to only stay for a night or two, it's totally fine. If you are high maintenance, I wouldn't stay here though. Safe (after 10 hours of driving I stupidly left my credit card on my car seat after filling up the last time, but no one broke in even though I was basically asking them too!). Quiet, too.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Somerset, KY
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Had refrigerator & microwave
Not clean - not a 2 star hotel

Not a good value for what we paid.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Granbury, TX
June 24, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Knoxville, TN
June 19, 2014
Couple
6.0
I slept well. It has a cold fridge and microwave. It offered free breakfast, but I slept in and missed it. The front desk staff was very nice.
The 70s called they want their hotel back. Everything was old except the shower curtain and vanity counter. Wireless internet was terrible. I could load web pages but not stream Netflix. And it cuts out at 2am. No way to connect my tablet to the tube TV.

Given the choice, I wouldn't stay there again.

Reviews of Days Inn Asheville West
(1 - 10 of 55 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Asheville West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Candler
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Candler
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Candler
dg