Days Inn And Suites Youngstown/Girard Ohio

Days Inn And Suites Youngstown/Girard Ohio in Girard

Days Inn And Suites Youngstown/Girard Ohio

Days Inn And Suites Youngstown/Girard Ohio Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.1/10
1615 East Liberty Street
Girard, OH 44420

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn And Suites Youngstown/Girard Ohio in Girard

# 1 of 2 hotels in Girard
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn And Suites Youngstown/Girard Ohio
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn And Suites Youngstown/Girard Ohio
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn And Suites Youngstown/Girard Ohio

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Forest Hills, NY
June 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lodi, WI
May 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
nothing
I had a smoke free room, but someone in the adjacent "smoke free" room was smoking. My room smelled like cigrettes. Hair dryer didn't work. Coffee in the am was lukewarm. Did not eat breakfast here. Asked for refund - denied

Aweful

Leon from Brooklyn, NY
April 18, 2014
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Timothy from Heath, OH
April 8, 2014
Couple
6.0
i noticed more was charged to my card then agreed. When I questioned them the first time they denied it. After questioning them the second time they admitted to charging a deposit which would be refunded on checkout. It has not as of yet.
Joseph from Elgin, IL
January 9, 2014
2.0
Pool was closed. Primary reason for booking this hotel was so that my granddaughter could go swimming.
Verified Hotel Guest from Indiana, PA
August 2, 2013
8.0
The friendly staff and housekeeping personnel
No

Nice. No problems.

Couple
Mary Ann from Toronto, Canada
July 22, 2013
Couple
7.0
This hotel was adequate
Pool and whilpool were to warm
Family Traveling with Teens
Janice from Marshall, MI
July 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The location was the ONLY good thing about this hotel!
Room smelled horrible and the neighbors were really loud! Called to the front desk 3 times and they had to police escort them out in the middle of the night and the hotel did nothing for compensation! Not even an apology!

When arrived discovered no air condition in the halls ans no elevator! The pool has carpet around it that smelled moldy. Got to the room and could hear neighbors across the hall from 50 ft away. Got in the room and it smelled moldy and like smoke. Was a nonsmoking room. Had to call the desk 3 times about the neighbors ending in the middle of the night police escort out of the hotel for the neighbors.Called Priceline before checkout and they called the office and they wouldn't give any compensation. Priceline emailed me a coupon for $25 for another hotel. I have stayed at many Days Inn before and never had an issue. Poor customer service and unmaintained facilities. ...read more

Couple
Matt from Girard, OH
June 12, 2013
Couple
9.0
The check in was pretty seamless and the Jacuzzi room was fun.
The breakfast was nothing extraordinary and we didn't get to visit the pool.
Couple
Nicholas from Austell, GA
April 13, 2013
Couple
4.0
The hotel is very conveniently located just off of I80.
The 'queen' sized bed was more like a double, and VERY cheap. The fan in the bathroom is on the same (faulty) switch as the light, and loud enough that you think you've started an F16 fighter when you turn the switch on. The top of the tub was also filthy

A positive note about this hotel was that there were hot items on the breakfast - eggs, a meat, and waffles in addition to the normal pastries and cereals. Denny's, Bob Evans, Ihop and Perkins are all in easy driving distance, though. For the price, I would probably stay in this hotel again, but don't expect high comfort.

Reviews of Days Inn And Suites Youngstown/Girard Ohio
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn And Suites Youngstown/Girard Ohio
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg