Days Inn And Suites San Diego Sdsu

Days Inn And Suites San Diego Sdsu in La Mesa

Days Inn And Suites San Diego Sdsu

Days Inn And Suites San Diego Sdsu Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
7475 El Cajon Blvd
La Mesa, CA 91941

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn And Suites San Diego Sdsu in La Mesa

# 5 of 7 hotels in La Mesa
Based on 79 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn And Suites San Diego Sdsu
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn And Suites San Diego Sdsu
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn And Suites San Diego Sdsu

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Apple Valley, CA
February 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
My kids loves the sofa bed
Nothing

The pool could have been cleaned all the time. My son wanted to swim but unfortunately the pool is dirty.

Solo Traveler
Dana from Alpine, CA
January 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
This hotel is no frills and don't expect much for breakfast but it is very comfortable, convenient, spacious, and clean.
The bath mat was peeling apart from it's glued on backing and was shedding white stuffing all over no doubt causing fits for the plumber. It should be fixed as it ruins an otherwise very nice tub. Also didn't prefer the 100 deposit.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chandler, AZ
January 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The only positive comment to make about this motel was the room was clean and the maid service did a great job
The list is long on the failures of this motel. The free breakfast was spars at best with a sign requesting you take no drinks or food to your room, Internet was slow and down most of our stay. They had no spare blankets for the sofa sleeper and more...

The front entry door on our room did not seal nor the privacy lock work. One T.V. remote for 2 T.V.s, when asked for a second they tried to give us one that was cracked /broken with missing pieces. The room keys kept failing and twice we had to get new keys. The soda machine, although list soda no matter what you picked it gave out water When reporting this to the front desk the only response was call the phone # on the machine. The cable wiring was cut through wall plates. There was not enough parking, 4 spaces in front of the office were marked for management and check in. The pool was the size of a small bedroom and was not heated. In a nut shell this hotel should only receive 2 stars at best and even that is being kind. I will never stay at that location again. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
October 29, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
This inn is a go-to standard for me. It is spacious and very comfortable. The bathtub is nice and pretty spacious.
I've stayed here several times, and occasionally experience some rowdy guests for whatever reason, but generally speaking, this is a good place. Very small pool though, and one remote for two TVs is kind of standard for them. I will come back again!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
October 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great location
No you get value for the price

Clean facility and friendly staff

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hopkinton, MA
September 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Accommodating, friendly staff. Easy access from 1-8. Big room.
Housekeeping comes VERY late in the day. No recycling.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Surprise, AZ
July 27, 2014
Couple
7.0
I did not like the location or the fact that it was a smoking room (smelled)
Business Traveler
Julian from Yuma, AZ
June 25, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Motel room was smoking room but did not smell. Staff was helpful and courteous.
Location was far from city attractions
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hesperia, CA
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The location
Bed bugs.

We went with friends and family, one of the rooms was infested with bed bugs. the front desk didn't care that much, my friend had to leave.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kearns, UT
June 17, 2014
Couple
1.0
Disgusting! Walked in a roach run under the table and my husband found another smashed in the door. We left as soon as we walked in. My husband talked the office and the man told him its possible they only spray for bugs every 14 days.
Reviews of Days Inn And Suites San Diego Sdsu
(1 - 10 of 46 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn And Suites San Diego Sdsu
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg