Hotels in La Mesa

Days Inn And Suites San Diego Sdsu

Days Inn And Suites San Diego Sdsu

Days Inn And Suites San Diego Sdsu Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
7475 El Cajon Blvd
La Mesa, CA 91941

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn And Suites San Diego Sdsu in La Mesa

# 5 of 7 hotels in La Mesa
Based on 66 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn And Suites San Diego Sdsu
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn And Suites San Diego Sdsu
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn And Suites San Diego Sdsu

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Cynthia from Santee, CA
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The size of the suites are great. Decent service etc.
This hotel advertised a heated pool. The whole reason why I booked rooms here. THE POOL IS NOT HEATED AS ADVERTISED.

The wifi kept cutting off which irritated my kids who were ALREADY bummed about the pool.

Family Traveling with Teens
Gail from Phoenix, AK
March 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The room was larger than expected with separate sitting room and eating area. Bathroom was large and up to date. We rented 2 rooms at separate times. The hotel staff was very accomodating and gave us two rooms next to each other.
Towels were small.

Hotel room exceeded expectations. Staff was helpful.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chandler, AZ
March 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The room was very nice. It was clean and spacious and bigger than expected.
Upon arriving at the motel first thing noticed was the poll size. It was. so small. By most standards it would be called a kitty pool. The staff, altho friendly were unwilling to give anything to show room paid or deposit returned.

I have used your site many times for rooms and generally always satisfied. Although My stay at this location wasn,t horrible I wouldn't want to stay there again. The poll was not big enough to swim in, the continental was the smallest I have ever experienced and was consistently running out of coffee and milk. The space/lobby was very tiny and because of that there was no room to sit and relax with coffee and a paper. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from San Diego, CA
March 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
I like the continental breakfast, the layout of the room itself, and the staff was Very courteous.
At check Out, they could Not find my cash deposit to return to Me. It took them the whole entire day calling around, and one employee paid me out of pocket. And me and my were eaten alive by bed bugs. uIhave pictures. u

On the last 2 days there, me and my guests wine up with little bug bites all over us. I took pictures and Googled what i saw and it was determined to be bed bugs. I couldn't find any in the sheets but it is confirmed. And as everyone was looking for my cash deposit, i missed my bus taking my children to school which would not have happened if the money was where it was supposed to be. Very horrible experience in that aspect! ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Lemon Grove, CA
March 8, 2014
6.0
Its centric, that its has 2 separate spaces, it feels like your home
It needs some upgrade, small repairs in the bathroom, my husband and I go for the bathtub and jacuzzy
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
February 14, 2014
Couple
7.0
Big and well designed nicely furnished.
Ice machine wasn't working but other than that everything was fine.

The deign and floor pan was ideal. The bedroom was separated from the front room to where you had privacy and were able to sleep without the volume of the television in the front room having to be at a level so low that you can't hardly hear it. Really liked it.

Couple
Laura from Alhambra, CA
February 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
Super friendly staff. Upgraded King suite was super spacious, clean, and the bed was soft. Hotel had ample parking and was nice and quiet.
Certain type of people hanging around this area of La Mesa were a bit scary. Looked like the type of people who drug deal. You could smell marajuana in the St. But literally 10 block's down the St is where the area is super nice and you will feel safe.
Group Traveler
Linda from Colorado Springs, CO
February 7, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Very roomy. Sofa sleeper in one room w/TV, queen bed in another room w/TV and able to shut the door. Served the purpose very well. Would stay there again if in the area.
The pool was way too small. Eating the breakfast and the staff member started cleaning up and putting the food away and didn't bother to ask if we wanted anymore first. Very rude and unprofessional.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hughson, CA
January 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Though it was supposedly only a one star hotel it far exceeded my expectations. The price was amazing and the room was much bigger and nicer than expected. It was very spacious and had all of the amenities that I needed.
The bathroom could have been a little bit cleaner.

For the price it was an amazing place to stay. I would have expected to pay a lot more for what I got.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kansas City, MO
January 5, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
hot tub. 2 huge tv's
pool/spa hours too short. ice machine ran out of ice 2 days straight. breakfast was over way too early.
Reviews of Days Inn And Suites San Diego Sdsu
(1 - 10 of 47 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn And Suites San Diego Sdsu
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg