Hotels in Rockdale

Days Inn Rockdale Texas

Days Inn Rockdale Texas

Days Inn  Rockdale Texas Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
221 North Us Highway 77
Rockdale, TX 76567

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Rockdale Texas in Rockdale

# 2 of 3 hotels in Rockdale
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Rockdale Texas
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Rockdale Texas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Rockdale Texas

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Leander, TX
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
the rates were great and the rooms were large.
no.

a little tricky getting into from the service road but over all a good place to stay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hutto, TX
March 4, 2014
Couple
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, MO
January 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The lobby looks clean and nice.
Breakfast could be better.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rio Hondo, TX
October 10, 2013
Couple
9.0
Nice room, great price & good location
Breakfast ended at 9AM instead of 10AM like it use too

Nice room, great price & good location. Got in at midnight and left at 10AM, did not use hotel facilities. Would stay here again

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wichita Falls, TX
October 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Room was clean and staff was friendly
The outside of the hotel was covered in crickets which produced an unpleasant odor. The breakfast could have been better. They were out of biscuits by 6:30 and the apple juice was room temperature.

For the price, it was a decent hotel to stay at but it could have been better.

Senior Travelers
Daniel from Green Forest, AR
June 29, 2013
Senior Travelers
4.0
it appears to be nearly new. everything worked well and was very much like it was advertised.
big list here. the hotel is located very close to an active railroad, which disturbs your sleep. close to a highway but the access to the hotel isnt easy. taking my luggage to the second floor took 3 trips since there is no elevator for the luggage cart

this is a very nice facility with a few major problems from my point of view. first, i asked for a smoking room. when i got to the hotel i found out its totally non-smoking. that should have been in the promo. the pool water was slimy and green and no one was working on fixing it. there was a luggage cart but no elevator to get luggage to the second floor. no vending machines or ice machine on the second floor. ...read more

Business Traveler
Samantha from San Antonio, TX
June 21, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
A/C QUIT 4 IN MORNING..GOT UP ALL SWEATY...TOILET WOULDN'T FLUSH, AND THEN NO WATER FOR SHOWER EITHER....HORRIBLE!!! CAN I PLEASE HAVE A REFUND.......SAM DAVIS
Family Traveling with Young Children
Urbano from Jarrell, TX
June 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Room was very comfortable.
Breakfast food was horrible. Hard biscuits, greasy sausage, chunky gravy. Gross!
Solo Traveler
Reneal from Waldorf, MD
June 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Public space was clean and inviting
Hotel had a funny smell, the ac in the public area was poor and the door lock was broken on the original room I was assigned.

Good for 1 night only.

Senior Travelers
Cheryl from Duvall, WA
May 30, 2013
Senior Travelers
The price I received on the Internet and the hotel were different. . I called before arriving spoke to a male explained I needed handicapped room he said no problem. Got there not booked handicap, pool was gross. Algae growing in it
Pool was gross gross gross. I wanted to swim that is why I choose this hotel. Very very disappointed. Promised handicap room took forever to change the computer.

Everything was great except the pool.

Reviews of Days Inn Rockdale Texas
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Rockdale Texas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg