Days Inn Rockdale Texas

Days Inn Rockdale Texas in Rockdale

Days Inn Rockdale Texas

Days Inn  Rockdale Texas Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
221 North Us Highway 77
Rockdale, TX 76567

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Rockdale Texas in Rockdale

# 2 of 4 hotels in Rockdale
Based on 47 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Rockdale Texas
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Rockdale Texas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Rockdale Texas

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Linda from Austin, TX
July 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Longview, TX
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Candace from Southview, PA
June 13, 2014
Couple
6.0
This hotel was very quiet. Everyone was very friendly. The room was very clean.
It was somewhat difficult to speak with the housekeepers, since they didn't seem to.speak English. The breakfast offered wasn't the greatest and the hours for breakfast were only until 9am.

This was our first time to Texas. This particular location is a bit of a distance from everything, except Rockdale.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sarah from Gilmer, TX
April 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Room was clean!
The manager of there was horrible!

The lady at the desk said it was a two bed room. That is what I wanted. I went to the room and it had one bed. Came back and talked to her she said that she needed to talk to her manager. He came out and was one of the most unprofessional people I have ever met. There were 3 cars at the hotel so he could have changed the room easily. He told me he would for a--- fee plus tax. The great thing is if you walked in the door without a reservation it did not cost what he was saying I needed to pay. I informed him I would be rating his service horribly on any site I can find to review them. I had previously stayed at this site 8-10 times and will NEVER stay there again! ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kilgore, TX
April 20, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Staff
no

Easy to get in and out but need reflectors around entrance from highway. I arrived late and missed the entrance the first time.

Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Leander, TX
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
the rates were great and the rooms were large.
no.

a little tricky getting into from the service road but over all a good place to stay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hutto, TX
March 4, 2014
Couple
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, MO
January 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The lobby looks clean and nice.
Breakfast could be better.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rio Hondo, TX
October 10, 2013
Couple
9.0
Nice room, great price & good location
Breakfast ended at 9AM instead of 10AM like it use too

Nice room, great price & good location. Got in at midnight and left at 10AM, did not use hotel facilities. Would stay here again

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wichita Falls, TX
October 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Room was clean and staff was friendly
The outside of the hotel was covered in crickets which produced an unpleasant odor. The breakfast could have been better. They were out of biscuits by 6:30 and the apple juice was room temperature.

For the price, it was a decent hotel to stay at but it could have been better.

Reviews of Days Inn Rockdale Texas
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Rockdale Texas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg