Days Inn Rockdale Texas

Days Inn Rockdale Texas

Days Inn  Rockdale Texas Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
221 North Us Highway 77
Rockdale, TX 76567

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Rockdale Texas in Rockdale

# 4 of 4 hotels in Rockdale
Based on 56 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Rockdale Texas
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Rockdale Texas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Rockdale Texas

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kendra from Dayton, TX
November 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Bed was comfy.
It smelled like a cat litter box. It was a pungeant odor that hit you as soon as you entered the hotel. The lobby area and the main corridor were the most severe. It wasn't horrible in the bedroom. That was tolerable.
Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Crandall, TX
November 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Our experience was good.
One of the employees parked under the awning at the front entrance and it was raining. rained the whole stay and car was parked under awning for the whole stay. All my family members got wet while checking in.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tracey from Amarillo, TX
September 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
OK for a small town.
Had a smoke smell to it even thought it's a non-smoking room.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
August 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
i liked that you have inside doors to each room. Especially when traveling alone. it feels safe. I like that you had a laundromat , free breakfast . and internet. The staff , was extremely helpful as i had never been to Rockdale before.
no elevator. It seemed a little vulnerable that the front doors to the building stayed open all night.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Daphnie from Arlington, TX
June 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Clean, peaceful and very friendly staff.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lubbock, TX
November 30, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Room was nice and appeared clean. Bathroom was very nice.
Breakfast area was too small. Food appeared cheap and unappealing. Stairs were dirty and needed vacuuming.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Amanda from Irving, TX
October 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Met our needs.
Charged me more when I asked for two beds.
Solo Traveler
Linda from Austin, TX
July 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Longview, TX
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Candace from Southview, PA
June 13, 2014
Couple
6.0
This hotel was very quiet. Everyone was very friendly. The room was very clean.
It was somewhat difficult to speak with the housekeepers, since they didn't seem to.speak English. The breakfast offered wasn't the greatest and the hours for breakfast were only until 9am.

This was our first time to Texas. This particular location is a bit of a distance from everything, except Rockdale.

Reviews of Days Inn Rockdale Texas
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Rockdale Texas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.