Days Inn And Suites Red Rock-Gallup

Days Inn And Suites Red Rock-Gallup in Gallup

Days Inn And Suites Red Rock-Gallup

Days Inn And Suites Red Rock-Gallup Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
3010 East Historic Highway 66
Gallup, NM 87301

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn And Suites Red Rock-Gallup in Gallup

# 5 of 22 hotels in Gallup
Based on 100 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn And Suites Red Rock-Gallup
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn And Suites Red Rock-Gallup
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn And Suites Red Rock-Gallup

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mancos, CO
November 15, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Relative value for the area.
The bathrooms could use some renovation and regular maintenance. The room could use a microwave.

Best rooms are on the back side of the hotel so the many trains that go by across the highway aren't as noticeable.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
November 11, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
It was right off of the highway. We were moving across the country and the location was perfect to get off and get right back on the road again.
We arrived to an empty hotel (with 3 cars in the lot) 45 min before check in time. The woman in the curry-scented lobby said a room wasn't ready yet. I asked to use the restroom, which had ants crawling on the sink. Not a good first impression.

Our room was missing a tv remote and the tub creaked so much while taking a shower, I thought I was going to fall through the floor (I weigh 120 lbs.). The entire first floor smelled like curry and the breakfast was almost an after-thought of white bread slices, sludgy coffee, and rubbery-looking eggs. I expected more based on the star level and that it was a Days Inn.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Feldale from Phoenix, AZ
November 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Close to the interstate. Very clean. Pleasant staff. Indoor pool.
No complaints .

Hotel was very clean with nice helpful staff. They had the indoor pool working. Rooms came with small fridge. Small breakfast in the morning. Rooms were very clean, space in the room big with big closets.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from El Paso, TX
November 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
They have a good breakfast and the room was large and clean. The manager was there every morning talking to the guest.
The spa was ok. Hot tube and pool were working. Sauna was more a storage compartment and the Fitness room door was closed all the time. Like a lot of hotels in Gallup it's pretty close to the railroad and there trains coming through all night.
Business Traveler
Christopher from Denver, CO
October 21, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
The night clerk was very nice and welcoming
Our room wasn't cleaned very well. The breakfast was a joke and the lady at the desk in the morning was rude and very unwelcoming.
Couple
Keith from Hurricane, UT
October 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
Price
Trains going by. A lot of them constantly. Room and hotel smells of smoke.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Modesto, CA
October 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
The overall experience. The bathtub sounded like it was ready to break.
Couple
Gary from Usk, United Kingdom
October 11, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tuba City, AZ
October 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Amarillo, TX
October 7, 2014
3.0
The bed was comfortable
The breakfast was practical non existent. The property and our room was right by railroad tracks. The bathtub leaked. It was just very marginal compared to other 2 stars

I was very disappointed in paying--- for this property. I feel I could have done better myself and it makes me less confident in bidding on the star system

Reviews of Days Inn And Suites Red Rock-Gallup
(1 - 10 of 71 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn And Suites Red Rock-Gallup
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg