Days Inn And Suites Oriskany

Days Inn And Suites Oriskany in Oriskany

Days Inn And Suites Oriskany

Days Inn And Suites Oriskany Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.1/10
5920 Airport Road
Oriskany, NY 13424

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn And Suites Oriskany in Oriskany

# 1 of 1 hotels in Oriskany
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn And Suites Oriskany
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.3.0
3.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn And Suites Oriskany
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn And Suites Oriskany

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamden, CT
April 29, 2014
3.0
I liked the look of the lobby, and the continetal breakfast
The lounge was not open, and their is no resturant near this hotel, it is located on a military training airstrip. boring place to stay.

The hotel rates were cheap, but the building need some upgrading on the outside.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Liverpool, NY
October 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
There was a nice TV in the room.
Real dingy. The rooms and common areas need to be cleaned and well lit.

Pretty basic hotel. We checked in without issue. Went to room and had to wait while they finished cleaning. Took about 15 minutes. There was wall paper peeling really bad in one corner of the room. The TV and fridge worked. There was a lack of outlets. I had electronic to plug in and there were maybe 3 open spots in the two outlets in the room (one had a 6-way adapter). Hallway lights out and a non working ice machine. Continental breakfast was standard, but people kept having to ask for refills on items. No one was watching it to keep it cleaned and orderly. Got what I paid for even though I had to use my own screw driver to secure the door latch as it was loose. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Barbianne from Ambridge, PA
September 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was awesome. The hotel could be updated, but overall fantastic!!
Not at all. Was a bit dingy, but not really important.

Staff was great, housekeeping was even willingto help.my mom in her wheelchair. Breakfast was appropriate. Overall great other than dingy decor.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Derry, NH
September 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Quiet location
Very run down. Poor breakfast, A little more variety

The price is right. Needs updating.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Frank from Henrietta, NY
July 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Very old facilities. Stained carpets, peeling wallpaper, etc. Very remotely located.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Marina from New York, NY
July 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It's surprisingly comfy and clean for an old cheap hotel. It was homey.
Long halls

Very clean, and nice for the price

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, VA
July 18, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
Quiet
No pool that was advertised, wallpaper and paint pealing off walls, stained pillows and comforters, musky smell throughout hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from South Cairo, NY
July 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The cost of the room was lower than most for that particular time frame.
It took a long time to check in, some confusion about our Priceline reservation even though I had the confirmation printed out. And the room was not thoroughly clean from the last visitors...used coffee in the pot and no additional coffee supplies.

Not overly friendly at the front desk. We did however find a nice person in the hall way to get an extra towel from, since our room did not have enough towels for 3 people for 1 night's stay. One little bar of soap was in the bathroom.

Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from E.Lansing, MI
July 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
They have a well equipped fitness room.
The room needed airing out. Smelled, and felt damp.

Fit the bill for what we needed. Some place to lay our head overnight.

Couple
Francine from Albany, NY
January 6, 2013
Couple
4.0
the desk clerk tried hard.
they put me in smoking when i asked for non. Then was changed to another room. But was given wrong door key. so couldnt get in. Thebn the hotel was freezing cold inside no heat was on .

if you looking to stay for one night ok. maybe but nothing romantic it will kill the mood. The place was ditryt and old rooms were open with vno locks on the doors. cold air coming out. I couldnt wait to get out of there. I was disappointed. wouldnt go again ever. unless it was refurbished. sheets were ditrty so were the towelsevn after requesting new ones.

Reviews of Days Inn And Suites Oriskany
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn And Suites Oriskany
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg