Days Inn And Suites Madison Heights Mi

Days Inn And Suites Madison Heights Mi in Troy

Days Inn And Suites Madison Heights Mi

Days Inn And Suites Madison Heights Mi Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
1331 West 14 Mile Road
Madison Heights, MI 48071

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn And Suites Madison Heights Mi in Troy

# 12 of 14 hotels in Troy
Based on 122 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn And Suites Madison Heights Mi
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn And Suites Madison Heights Mi
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn And Suites Madison Heights Mi

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Vickie from Lansing, MI
September 26, 2014
Couple
7.0
Close parking and entry door
TV remote did not work, no waffle machine

Pool was warm and pleasant

Business Traveler
Reem from Toronto, Canada
September 23, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing
No wifi ,since that's was a business trip and I have to send photos of the product to my client in Canada . I couldn't do that no wifi at all , I couldn't sleep at all the bed was smoking smell and very very dirty .

I'm very disappointed I wanted to change the hotel but was too late I scared to go find another one since my two daughters only were with me so I stay there but that was like a nightmare.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Canton, OH
September 2, 2014
Couple
2.0
Price was cheap
Had bugs crawling on the door, in the bathroom and had a spider scurry acrossed the bed. Smelled bad. Hole in the wall covered up by wallpaper. Patio door to outside on 1st floor in a unsafe area.
Family Traveling with Young Children
San Juana from Flint, MI
August 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Antonio from Leamington, Canada
August 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
I did not like it at all

Is a piece of garbage

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Isabella, MI
August 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
No air conditioning, dirty room, toilet did not work, keys didn't work, doors did not close right, no juice for breakfast the three days we were there, employees not helpful, they gave us a smoking room so we had to change rooms.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, MI
August 23, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
The location was excellent. The price was reasonable.
The room was clean, but always smelled bad, especially the bathroom. I actually went to a gym to take a shower during my stay. If you really care about prices for your stay, this is a good hotel. Otherwise, I recommend you considering other hotels.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterboro, ME
August 22, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location was great. The breakfast selection was very satisfactory. The pool was pretty good for the star level.
They had treated for bedbugs (which I am glad they did, and it appears they treated everything the correct way), but the cleaning afterwards was horrendous. There were dead bedbugs everywhere, along with used band-aids and smashed candy.

They seem to be on task with keeping ahead of the bedbug problem, but fall short on cleaning. I would have had a much more positive experience if they had cleaned thoroughly after treating the room. It only took me ten minutes to find about 5 deceased bedbugs and other trash; I feel the cleaning crew should have been able to do the same. I asked for another room after finding the bugs, but they would not accommodate us and I was unable to move to another motel. I did not enjoy my stay because it felt dirty and I was afraid of getting live bedbugs. Afterwards I was first offered a 20% discount off a future stay at the same location, and eventually was offered a full refund. This is why I am giving my overall stay a positive review. I feel that Days Inn headquarters stepped up and rectified what was a bad experience for me. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Canton, MI
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Blow dryers in our rooms didn't work, bathroom and mold over the shower. Some outlets didn't work.
Verified Hotel Guest from Jeffersonville, IN
July 20, 2014
8.0
price and pool
9 AM breakfast end

really good value for the money

Reviews of Days Inn And Suites Madison Heights Mi
(1 - 10 of 72 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn And Suites Madison Heights Mi
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg