Days Inn And Suites Madison Heights Mi

Days Inn And Suites Madison Heights Mi in Troy

Days Inn And Suites Madison Heights Mi

Days Inn And Suites Madison Heights Mi Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
1331 West 14 Mile Road
Madison Heights, MI 48071

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn And Suites Madison Heights Mi in Troy

# 12 of 14 hotels in Troy
Based on 120 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn And Suites Madison Heights Mi
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn And Suites Madison Heights Mi
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn And Suites Madison Heights Mi

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Canton, MI
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Blow dryers in our rooms didn't work, bathroom and mold over the shower. Some outlets didn't work.
Verified Hotel Guest from Jeffersonville, IN
July 20, 2014
8.0
price and pool
9 AM breakfast end

really good value for the money

Couple
Khurshid from Colorado Spring, CO
July 6, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location
Hotel was dirty, our room was smelly (cigarettes and mold), suspicious looking people walking outsid

The room was so bad that after first night we moved out. Owner did not offer us any refund, although we had paid for 4 nights. We ended up staying in another Hotel and spent extra money. My wife was all upset.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Muskegon, MI
July 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The swimming pool for my children to enjoy during down time between planned events
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jackson, TN
June 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Poolac
The constant smell of pot during the whole stay. Management was notified but didn't do anything about the illegal activity, the whole stay there our 3 children were exposed to the heavy odor. No screen to keep children from falling from 2nd story window.

Needs new management at least, TV remote didn't work, hairdryer broken. In room safe didn't work. This "No Smoking" hotel had our clothes smelling like an ashtray. Never staying at another Days Inn!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Flint, MI
June 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The outlet by the air didn't work, the one in between beds had the plugs falling out. The pool isn't open to guests until 10:30. Our slider door showed signs of being broken into and had a flimsy brace.

The exercise room was a mess, the lights were half on the room was hot and the pool room was cold. You had to ask for more towels, we had two of each in our room. When asking I was directed to the laundry room. Other places we stayed had them stocked behind the counter and did not make you feel as if an extra towel was a hassle. The pool was our main reason aside from the price, except you couldn't use it until 10:30. Also they had a ton of pool toys set out for some class they had but didn't have them for guests use. I felt the staff was rude and they seemed VERY unorganized. When we got there there was another couple getting two rooms. They didn't have the rooms beside each other ready and they had to wait half an hour for the second room. It was past check in time and we were told the hotel was pretty well booked. Upon leaving I had someone approach me asking to sleep in our room. Another guest said she was approached by someone who appeared to be living there. Over all I would not recommend this hotel nor would I EVER stay there again. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Stockton, IL
May 13, 2014
1.0
There was really nothing to like about this hotel. Staff was rude, common areas were dirty, room was dirty and had many maintenance issues.
Everything! The first night we were placed in a smoking room, even though the front desk said it was non-smoking. The smell was so bad I could hardly sleep. Not to mention my two small children were in this room.

Do not stay here! Avoid it at all costs!

Verified Hotel Guest from Waterford, MI
April 28, 2014
5.0
I stayed in a Jacuzzi room which was very nice for the price
when you first walk in the hotel smells like cigarette smoke and it's pretty old
Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from Woodstock, Canada
April 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The price and the fact we had a fridge and microwave in our room
Pool towels were left in your room and that's all there were, no extras ever

The hotel needs some upgrades, but you get what you pay for

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ferndale, MI
April 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Room smelled like smoke/urine.Shampoo bottle had been refilled.Broken lamp, cracked, lampshade damaged, refrigerator sealChanged room, still smelled like smoke, changed room again, but had to carry all my luggage to second floor.Shampoo bottle 1/2 full,

went to make coffee, old coffee filter in top. Bed was not made but toilet paper was refilled. Chicken bone in hallway, trash outside rooms not picked up. Ice maker did not work on 1st floor, no sign, desk told me it was broke, to go to second floor. Entrance door near my room was broken, so I had to walk around the hotel at 12:30 am to another door. Very dirty, very unprofessional. ...read more

Reviews of Days Inn And Suites Madison Heights Mi
(1 - 10 of 69 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn And Suites Madison Heights Mi
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg