Days Inn And Suites Huntsville

Days Inn And Suites Huntsville in Huntsville

Days Inn And Suites Huntsville

Days Inn And Suites Huntsville Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
1145 Mcmurtrie Drive
Huntsville, AL 35804

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn And Suites Huntsville in Huntsville

# 16 of 39 hotels in Huntsville
Based on 60 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn And Suites Huntsville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn And Suites Huntsville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn And Suites Huntsville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, MO
August 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Loved the location, close proximity to shopping and easy access to main roads. Good value.
Breakfast could have had yogurt or more variety.

I felt secure staying here. Off the main road but very easy to find.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Vicki from Birnamwood, WI
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Comfortable beds, microwave and refrigerator
Breakfast a little lacking for the health conscious

Staff went out of way to help with internet problem.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
July 16, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Flowery Branch, GA
July 3, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
It was ok, and the towels were softer than most hotels in this price range
Family Traveling with Young Children
Duane from Dale, IN
June 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
There was nothing about this hotel deserving of any praise.
Staff was incompetent and rude. Room smelled horrible and was unclean. Avoid this hotel if at all possible. There are many better alternatives in the area. If you stay here, expect a horrible experience.

Called ahead to request a non-smoking room with double beds. Staff lied and said they would give us such a room upon check-in. When we checked in, they would only give us a smoking room with a single bed. The room smelled horrible and was unclean. The staff was rude and incompetent. They could not even give us a hotel key. They claimed their machine was malfunctioning and insisted upon letting us into the room with a regular key, but then they would not let us keep the key. To get in and out of our room, we had to get one of the rude, incompetent staff to let us in. This greatly restricted our ability to access our room. Everything about this stay was horrible. The breakfast selections were disgusting. Everything was unclean. They did not even have a pitcher of water available. Bread was completely stale. Absolutely horrible, disgusting experience. AVOID THIS HOTEL AT ALL COSTS. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
June 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room was nice and cozy and my husband like making waffles during breakfast time
Staff did not want to give you towels

Overall it was ok

Couple
Anita from Trussville, AL
April 15, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location
Told front desk bathroom counter had not been cleaned. He said the 'maids' left at 3:00 so there is nothing I can do. Large wet spot on carpet Wifi did not work. No water in pool. Generally, this hotel has not been kept up. Staff was less than helpful.
Senior Travelers
Edith from Roswell, GA
April 9, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
The location suited our needs.
2nd morning didn't get clean towels because we had "do not disturb" sign on door till 10 am while we showered. We left the motel. No clean towels when we ret'd. Called office. Was asked to bring used towels down and exchange for new ones.

Limited breakfast in a small space for size of facility. Location is near Univ. of Alabama @ Huntsville which was good for us to attend the State Science Fair. Our granddaughter was an entrant. Also close to a variety of good restaurants.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Alicia from Birmingham, AL
March 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The only thing i liked about the hotel is the location.
i asked to be moved from first room b\c of unfamiliar stains on wall and lamp shade.room moved to had nasty liquid (pink colored)near toilet seat.at breakfast bread was hard and when it was brought up the guy blamed overnight guy,didnt get fresh bread.

ok for one night. was also told that check out time was 11:00 but priceline listed check out time as 12:00. was put through calling priceline to verify so it took away from time of preparing for an event. that was frustrating.

Business Traveler
Andrew from Dallas, GA
March 8, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
I liked the location, which was perfect for the area of Huntsville West that I was visiting.
No.
Reviews of Days Inn And Suites Huntsville
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn And Suites Huntsville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg