Days Inn And Suites Huntsville

Days Inn And Suites Huntsville in Huntsville

Days Inn And Suites Huntsville

Days Inn And Suites Huntsville Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
1145 Mcmurtrie Drive
Huntsville, AL 35804

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn And Suites Huntsville in Huntsville

# 15 of 39 hotels in Huntsville
Based on 58 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn And Suites Huntsville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn And Suites Huntsville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn And Suites Huntsville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
July 16, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Flowery Branch, GA
July 3, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
It was ok, and the towels were softer than most hotels in this price range
Family Traveling with Young Children
Duane from Dale, IN
June 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
There was nothing about this hotel deserving of any praise.
Staff was incompetent and rude. Room smelled horrible and was unclean. Avoid this hotel if at all possible. There are many better alternatives in the area. If you stay here, expect a horrible experience.

Called ahead to request a non-smoking room with double beds. Staff lied and said they would give us such a room upon check-in. When we checked in, they would only give us a smoking room with a single bed. The room smelled horrible and was unclean. The staff was rude and incompetent. They could not even give us a hotel key. They claimed their machine was malfunctioning and insisted upon letting us into the room with a regular key, but then they would not let us keep the key. To get in and out of our room, we had to get one of the rude, incompetent staff to let us in. This greatly restricted our ability to access our room. Everything about this stay was horrible. The breakfast selections were disgusting. Everything was unclean. They did not even have a pitcher of water available. Bread was completely stale. Absolutely horrible, disgusting experience. AVOID THIS HOTEL AT ALL COSTS. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
June 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room was nice and cozy and my husband like making waffles during breakfast time
Staff did not want to give you towels

Overall it was ok

Couple
Anita from Trussville, AL
April 15, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location
Told front desk bathroom counter had not been cleaned. He said the 'maids' left at 3:00 so there is nothing I can do. Large wet spot on carpet Wifi did not work. No water in pool. Generally, this hotel has not been kept up. Staff was less than helpful.
Senior Travelers
Edith from Roswell, GA
April 9, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
The location suited our needs.
2nd morning didn't get clean towels because we had "do not disturb" sign on door till 10 am while we showered. We left the motel. No clean towels when we ret'd. Called office. Was asked to bring used towels down and exchange for new ones.

Limited breakfast in a small space for size of facility. Location is near Univ. of Alabama @ Huntsville which was good for us to attend the State Science Fair. Our granddaughter was an entrant. Also close to a variety of good restaurants.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Alicia from Birmingham, AL
March 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The only thing i liked about the hotel is the location.
i asked to be moved from first room b\c of unfamiliar stains on wall and lamp shade.room moved to had nasty liquid (pink colored)near toilet seat.at breakfast bread was hard and when it was brought up the guy blamed overnight guy,didnt get fresh bread.

ok for one night. was also told that check out time was 11:00 but priceline listed check out time as 12:00. was put through calling priceline to verify so it took away from time of preparing for an event. that was frustrating.

Business Traveler
Andrew from Dallas, GA
March 8, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
I liked the location, which was perfect for the area of Huntsville West that I was visiting.
No.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kiln, MS
March 3, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location and friendly staff.
Beds were hard, pillows were thin and worn out, rooms were outdated.

For 2.5 stars and the low price, I would stay again if it were a short trip. It is mostly clean and has the bare essentials.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Germantown, TN
February 26, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
If anything, the location.
The parking lot was dirty, trash gathering in corners, beer bottle not picked up for three days. Checked in at 6;00 pm, not one at front desk, Said hello several times. Finally had to shout. Then two people came to desk,one explaining he was in laundry

Elevator was dirty. Couch on 2nd floor was BADLY worn and dirty looking. Clock in room off by 15 mins. Carpet look stained at entry of room. TV control had no cover on battery compartment and did not work well. Got a replacement, it did not work well either, probably old batteries. Bedspread was dingy. Half moon crack in bath mirror larger than softball, smaller than soccer ball. Towels very rough and worn. Table in breakfast room wobbled badly. No standardize pour cups for waffles, nor any instrument for extracting them from maker. One evening when I returned to the hotel, I nodded and said hello to the clerk on duty. He just stared at me. One morning when I returned to my room from breakfast neither of my key cards would open the door. When I went down to front desk the clerk was seated on the small lobby couch talking on his cell phone. I told him my cards did not work. He got up, still talking on phone and went behind desk to make me cards, still talking on phone. Made cards, still talking on the phone. Handed me cards, never once did he stop talking on phone. NOR did he say a word to me...no good morning, not let me program those for you, no sorry for the problem, etc. I came back on day and the blanket that was usually placed at the end of my bed was over a chair. I removed it from the chair, placing in on a table. It remained on the table for the rest of my stay. Basically , this hotels does not appear to have any standard procedures or, for that matter, no standards what so ever. ...read more

Reviews of Days Inn And Suites Huntsville
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn And Suites Huntsville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg