Hotels in Huntsville

Days Inn And Suites Huntsville

Days Inn And Suites Huntsville

Days Inn And Suites Huntsville Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
1145 Mcmurtrie Drive
Huntsville, AL 35804

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn And Suites Huntsville in Huntsville

# 14 of 40 hotels in Huntsville
Based on 50 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn And Suites Huntsville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn And Suites Huntsville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn And Suites Huntsville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Edith from Roswell, GA
April 9, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
The location suited our needs.
2nd morning didn't get clean towels because we had "do not disturb" sign on door till 10 am while we showered. We left the motel. No clean towels when we ret'd. Called office. Was asked to bring used towels down and exchange for new ones.

Limited breakfast in a small space for size of facility. Location is near Univ. of Alabama @ Huntsville which was good for us to attend the State Science Fair. Our granddaughter was an entrant. Also close to a variety of good restaurants.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Alicia from Birmingham, AL
March 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The only thing i liked about the hotel is the location.
i asked to be moved from first room b\c of unfamiliar stains on wall and lamp shade.room moved to had nasty liquid (pink colored)near toilet seat.at breakfast bread was hard and when it was brought up the guy blamed overnight guy,didnt get fresh bread.

ok for one night. was also told that check out time was 11:00 but priceline listed check out time as 12:00. was put through calling priceline to verify so it took away from time of preparing for an event. that was frustrating.

Business Traveler
Andrew from Dallas, GA
March 8, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
I liked the location, which was perfect for the area of Huntsville West that I was visiting.
No.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kiln, MS
March 3, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location and friendly staff.
Beds were hard, pillows were thin and worn out, rooms were outdated.

For 2.5 stars and the low price, I would stay again if it were a short trip. It is mostly clean and has the bare essentials.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Germantown, TN
February 26, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
If anything, the location.
The parking lot was dirty, trash gathering in corners, beer bottle not picked up for three days. Checked in at 6;00 pm, not one at front desk, Said hello several times. Finally had to shout. Then two people came to desk,one explaining he was in laundry

Elevator was dirty. Couch on 2nd floor was BADLY worn and dirty looking. Clock in room off by 15 mins. Carpet look stained at entry of room. TV control had no cover on battery compartment and did not work well. Got a replacement, it did not work well either, probably old batteries. Bedspread was dingy. Half moon crack in bath mirror larger than softball, smaller than soccer ball. Towels very rough and worn. Table in breakfast room wobbled badly. No standardize pour cups for waffles, nor any instrument for extracting them from maker. One evening when I returned to the hotel, I nodded and said hello to the clerk on duty. He just stared at me. One morning when I returned to my room from breakfast neither of my key cards would open the door. When I went down to front desk the clerk was seated on the small lobby couch talking on his cell phone. I told him my cards did not work. He got up, still talking on phone and went behind desk to make me cards, still talking on phone. Made cards, still talking on the phone. Handed me cards, never once did he stop talking on phone. NOR did he say a word to me...no good morning, not let me program those for you, no sorry for the problem, etc. I came back on day and the blanket that was usually placed at the end of my bed was over a chair. I removed it from the chair, placing in on a table. It remained on the table for the rest of my stay. Basically , this hotels does not appear to have any standard procedures or, for that matter, no standards what so ever. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Auburn, AL
February 23, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Great Location.
Horrible odor, musty and smoky. No amount of air freshner could help. The carpets were in desperate need of a steam cleaning. The breakfast area was dirty and after the first half an hour not maintained at all.
Business Traveler
William from Nashville, TN
February 2, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

Clean, and safe hotel with a refrigerator and microwave in room for under $50. GREAT.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Marietta, GA
November 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
location and cleanliness
wifi did not work sometimes
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from La Vergne, TN
November 7, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
The location was excellent for my needs, .
the street was difficult to find

I am a fan of Days Inn and this location was what I expected for my price range, will definitely continue to seek out Days Inn locations in my future travels.

Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Hazel, KY
August 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
First hotel that wanted to charge extra to have two double beds instead of one king. This hotel was not full and could easily have changed the room, but did not want to be involved with Priceline.
The staff wasn't friendly. All staff was most likely not too even say hello.
Reviews of Days Inn And Suites Huntsville
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn And Suites Huntsville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg