Days Inn And Suites Huntington Beach

Days Inn And Suites Huntington Beach in Fountain Valley

Days Inn And Suites Huntington Beach

Days Inn And Suites Huntington Beach Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
9125 Recreation Circle
Fountain Valley, CA 92708

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn And Suites Huntington Beach in Fountain Valley

# 4 of 4 hotels in Fountain Valley
Based on 48 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn And Suites Huntington Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn And Suites Huntington Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn And Suites Huntington Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
July 9, 2014
5.0
The carpet was sticky and the mattress was filthy.

Not worth the money that I paid.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Henderson, NV
June 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Nothing
I sent my 16 year old son up with the luggage to our room. There were people in our room. He was frightened as it was a very rough group. The manager gave us another room two doors down. He was going to call the police because they weren't even registered

There were dogs in cars sleeping in the parking lot all night. A tour group had a reception in the pool area so my kids couldn't use the pool. When they left, they left the pool area a mess.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jorge from San Diego, CA
June 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Very close to family restaurants and stores.
Too Close to freeway. We could see the freeway from our room window. Older model TV set.

based on the website pictures of the hotel, our expectations based on them did not meet reality.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Raymond, WA
May 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fountain Valley, CA
April 16, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The staff
Hard to get to Allot of highway noise

Will stay there again it is a good value

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Parker, CO
March 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The employees here (especially the manager -I think he was-) were SO incredibly nice!
You could hear EVERYTHING through the walls on all sides. The ice machine didn't work (which was ok because there's a working fridge in the room) and the freeway was really loud, but luckily it kind of drowned out the other guests and I'm a heavy sleeper.

My flight got bumped to a much earlier flight (I didn't find out until 2am that morning) and instead of getting to the hotel around 3 like I was supposed to, I got there at 10:20am. I told the manager at the front desk that while I know I couldn't check in that early, I was just wondering if I could hang out there on the customer computer until I could since I had all of my luggage. He asked me if I was from out of town, and I told him the airplane situation, and he had me wait for a minute while he checked if my room had been checked out of already (which surprisingly it had been), so he radio'd to room service asking them to clean my room right after the ones they were currently in! He told me that I could leave my luggage behind the front counter and they'd watch it, and that I could walk across the street to Starbucks and relax and have a coffee for about 40 min I could come back at 11 and he'd let me check in. Check in was normally at 3!! It was so incredibly sweet, the customer service here in all of my interactions fell nothing short of fantastic. ...read more

Group Traveler
Antonio from San Leandro, CA
February 10, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
So i got there at 1/31 at 2am and they said i could'nt check in until 3pm so i had to sleep in my car beacus i didnt want to pay for a whole other night.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington Beach, CA
January 25, 2014
Couple
5.0
Staff was helpful and responsive
Smokers in hallway refused to use ashtrays - threw butts on ground and didn't keep to smoking area. They made the stay unpleasant.
Solo Traveler
Roy from Stanton, CA
December 27, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
IT WAS A NICE STAY, A GOOD PRICE, AND THE MANAGER; (MR. LEE) WAS CONGENIAL AND AVAILABLE ALMOST THE ENTIRE TIME I WAS THERE.
NO.

I RARELY USE THEM. THE LAST TIME I DID IT WAS A MOTEL 6; AND IT WAS THE SAME PRICE. YET IT HAD NO REFRIGERATOR, OR MICROWAVE, THE ROOM WAS SMALLER, AND THE INTERIOR WAS ATROCIOUS. THIS WAS MUCH NICER, THANK YOU; ROY E. WILDER. (XXX)-XXX-XXXX

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ewa Beach, HI
December 3, 2013
Couple
10.0
Continental breakfast.
Having to pay a fee to use the in room safe.

The only problem we had with our room was the toilet handle would get stuck. Maybe a little more selection for breakfast. This hotel was good overall.

Reviews of Days Inn And Suites Huntington Beach
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn And Suites Huntington Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg