Days Inn & Suites Groesbeck

Days Inn & Suites Groesbeck

Days Inn & Suites Groesbeck Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
1304 North Ellis
Groesbeck, TX 76642

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn & Suites Groesbeck in Groesbeck

# 1 of 3 hotels in Groesbeck
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn & Suites Groesbeck
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn & Suites Groesbeck

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn & Suites Groesbeck

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Eric from Tyler, TX
July 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
Inside decor
Not enough towels, no one at front desk, room not very clean, had to walk out front door to get to pool, very noisy (could hear people talk in rooms on each side and every time a door closed)
Debra from Livingston, TX
December 3, 2014
Room was not clean, towels were not restocked, no vending machines. "Hot Breakfast" did not exist. Security door would not close properly. I was given someone else's credit card information checking out. Front desk personnel sat outside smoking.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Worth, TX
November 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
Pleasant front desk staff. Room was clean and comfortable.
Shower water warm, but not hot.

Hotel reviews were accurate. Coffee maker, fridge, heater, all working. Bed was comfortable.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Hill, TX
October 21, 2013
Business Traveler
Price was very good for this site.
We had a few beetles in our room, the staff told us they were harmless and seasonal.
Travis from Austin, TX
September 5, 2013
There was no television due to satellite issues. No continental breakfast; only cereal and coffee. The desk attendant's response to the tv issue was "it's out of our control" and the lack of breakfast? "I decided to just have cereal".

Usually, our stay here is fine and I'll give it another try. If I were the owner, I would offer some small discount or something when things are "out of our control".

Family Traveling with Teens
Carley from Alvin, TX
September 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
Mattress and pillows exceeded expectations.
Would like breakfast to begin earlier.
Solo Traveler
Brooks from Austin, TX
June 27, 2013
Solo Traveler
Great staff, location, price.
Pool out of service.

This is a good 2+ star hotel, part of a national chain. The rooms are ample and clean, the breakfast offered is acceptable, and the location and price are fine. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool was not available, and that would have changed my plans if it had been known in advance.

Business Traveler
Robin from Nocona, TX
June 22, 2013
Business Traveler
Clean....close to meeting place...
Bed not comfortable
Elizabeth from Princeton, WV
June 4, 2013
Room was ok. Staff was helpful and courtious. I would probably suggest the motel if asked but would not strongly reccomend it due to the location.
Location was fine but there is nothing fabulous about the town. No special ammeneties as far as the motel is concerned. My key card kept deactivating itself. Very irritating and time consuming.

Family business.

Senior Travelers
Jim from Lubbock, TX
August 19, 2012
Senior Travelers
Groebeck location was where we needed a motel.
Crickets dead and alive in the lobby, hall and worst of all in the room-lots of them.

I would not recommend because of poor breakfast selections, crickets everywhere and general poor housekeeping.

Reviews of Days Inn & Suites Groesbeck
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn & Suites Groesbeck

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

dg is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.