Days Inn And Suites Cedar Rapids

Days Inn And Suites Cedar Rapids in Cedar Rapids

Days Inn And Suites Cedar Rapids

Days Inn And Suites Cedar Rapids Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
2215 Blairs Ferry Road Northeast
Cedar Rapids, IA 52402

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn And Suites Cedar Rapids in Cedar Rapids

# 13 of 32 hotels in Cedar Rapids
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn And Suites Cedar Rapids
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn And Suites Cedar Rapids
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn And Suites Cedar Rapids

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterloo, IA
January 10, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Derek from Norwalk, IA
November 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Breakfast.
Train honking at 3AM waking me up and then listening to the entire train creak by for 20 minutes. When I checked, front desk staff asked me how my stay was. I told her it was OK except for train honking at 3AM and waking me up.

Front desk staff blamed me for waking up due to train. She responded "you must be light sleeper" rather than just saying "I'm sorry". Should mention train track bordering parking lot in hotel description on website. Couch chair and ottoman in my room was stained and gross -I took a picture.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hurst, TX
September 23, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Location; it was right in the middle of where I needed to be.
I wish the room was a little larger and there was no vent in the bathroom. Also there was a list of excessive charges that would incur if something was missing or if they suspected smoking in the room. I get it, but it was just a little bit daunting.

This hotel supplied a continental breakfast that included cereal, pastries, waffles, bisuits and gravy, as well as coffee and juice which was great, however no eggs to provide protein and strength to begin the day.

Group Traveler
K from Wildrose, WI
July 8, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
pool was to cold to use for a heated pool

staff were very friendly and helpful

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia Heights, MN
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The front desk staff for check in and out were very friendly and helpful.
The business of the parking lot since it is shared or at least next to a busy restaurant. Also exiting in the morning to get back to highway was difficult. Very busy road.
Senior Travelers
Walter from Strawberry Point, IA
June 21, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Linda from Reiles Acres, ND
June 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
right off the interstate, pool with lift, spacious room & bathroom for handicap accessiblity, two double beds in a handicap room, nice restaurant just across parking lot.
could use few more breakfast items, more sturdy shower chair

very reasonable price, includes breakfast, nice pool, spacious room, easy to find location

Family Traveling with Young Children
Njaimeh from Grand Prairie, TX
May 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Friendly staff, nice cozy hotel
Bathtub was not clean, wish their was toothpaste in the rooms ( I forgot mine)
Solo Traveler
Wesley from Dallas, NC
March 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very clean all around. Exercise room. Pool. Onsite manager who participates and interacts with the guests. Awesome breakfast set up, hot foods and continental style.
Yes I had to leave and come home.

Plenty of grocery markets, convenience stores and restaurants within walking distance.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Rapids, IA
January 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The rooms were much nicer than expected. Good contenintial breakfast. Love the location
Room heaters very loud, run constantly if you want heat. There were no options besides coffee to drink at breakfast as the juice machine was broken. Milk is in a pitcher and was warm. Homeless people sitting in back and front doors of hotel kind of scary
Reviews of Days Inn And Suites Cedar Rapids
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn And Suites Cedar Rapids
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg