Days Inn And Suites Antioch

Days Inn And Suites Antioch in Antioch

Days Inn And Suites Antioch

Days Inn And Suites Antioch Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
1605 Auto Center Drive
Antioch, CA 94509

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn And Suites Antioch in Antioch

# 2 of 6 hotels in Antioch
Based on 143 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn And Suites Antioch
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn And Suites Antioch
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn And Suites Antioch

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gig Harbor, WA
June 27, 2014
Couple
5.0
We have stayed here many times and the location is ideal for us.
One of the people that ran the desk had practically no English. The phone indicated we had a message so they replaced it. The replacement showed the same thing but we did not actually have a message. Requested light to be fixed (inoperable) never was.

The breakfast was adequate as has usually been the case. Communicating was a big problem since very few on the staff were even adequate in the language (English). In the past this was not a problem. We don't plan on staying there again even though the location is ideal for our needs.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Salinas, CA
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Dirty. Pool area had trash that appeared had not been thrown out for days. Staff did not greet us passing by. Room had holes in the wall and cables where smoke detectors were once were not covered. Bad customer service.

Was told upgrade was available upon check in a week prior to arrival , was willing to pay extra and upon check in was told hotel was booked up. Awful service.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Flushing, MI
May 30, 2014
Couple
1.0
The design was okay.

There was absolutely no sign that management cared about anything. Numerous areas were either broken or unclean. The breakfast was the poorest I've experienced.

Couple
Sharon from Monterey, CA
May 28, 2014
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cottonwood, CA
May 20, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
nothing
staff was not knowledgeable, hotel was dirty, room was dirty, I have pictures. The smoke detector was covered with a plastic bag. The halls we horribly hot and all you could smell was this horrible spicy smell. Room was not 2 beds as I expected.

This hotel is nothing I expected. My first room was one bed and pull out that didn't work, air conditioner was so dirty it would work, they had to come clean to get it to run, the next day my room was switched to two as I thought I was getting. The breakfast was ridulous, the common area was horrible I believe people live there long term. The pool area was filthy, broken plastic furniture, Manager was never avail, except the first night. He would come to assist, let me fix for you and never come back. ...read more

Fowler from Newbury Park, CA
April 30, 2014
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vallejo, CA
April 26, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
The staff was nice
helped accommodate me as best as possible, free parking, about a mile off the freeway so easy to find without all the freeway noise, food spots close for late night hunger rooms were very clean no bugs free WiFi
real cable
The suites were normal room sizes, normal room sizes feel cramped. VERY thin walls (big problem)had to change rooms 3 times, small pool hotel was humid, beds aren't horrible but are stiff plastic shades were broke in one room old tvs in most rooms

For the price it's a good hotel as far as the room you get, luck of the draw but might as well get a suite for a few more dollars to be comfortable cause normal rooms won't do it unless you're by yourself
are strictly just getting some sleep. I don't have a problem returning because the staff is real nice so when I do have a problem it's usually not an issue to be helped. I just wish the walls were thicker
beds were softer.
...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cerritos, CA
April 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The man who checked my sister in did not speak adequate English their was a decaffeinate communication barrier.

I called ahead of time and asked how old did the person checking in need to be. My 19 year old sister was traveling alone to Northern California to visit our grandmother for Easter,with a stop in Antioch before she arrived near tahoe they said it would be no problem. I get a phone call from my sister at 10pm when she frantically on the verge of tears called me saying that because her name was on reservation )despite fact I paid gave my info for billing) that she would not be able to check in. They need to be more clear on their policies if the worker had not let it go what was she to do sleep in her car despite me inquing about the policy and pre-paying? ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
April 21, 2014
Couple
2.0
the location
front desk people,looks mean and the tv cable didn't work for long time.

before the hotel was perfect,the breakfast was really good and the room condition was good.now the room need extra work,and they need to put more things for the breakfast,before the front desk people was very nice now is diferent.the only thing didn't change ,the maids have a exelent costumer service.

Group Traveler
Mia from Clovis, CA
April 14, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
The price was the best.
Its rooms were extremely tiny with no room to walk, no iron board or iron unless asked for,shower head and most everything else was old and week, and the air/heater went on she it felt like it even when set to on. Then the people next to us were loud.

It was cheap and awful service with no accommodations and very lil provided for breakfast

Reviews of Days Inn And Suites Antioch
(1 - 10 of 69 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn And Suites Antioch
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg