Days Inn Amherst Oh

Days Inn Amherst Oh in Amherst

Days Inn Amherst Oh

Days Inn Amherst Oh Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
934 N. Leavitt Rd
Amherst, OH 44001

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Amherst Oh in Amherst

# 1 of 1 hotels in Amherst
Based on 56 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Amherst Oh
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Amherst Oh
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Amherst Oh

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Vernon, OH
September 11, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location
Under construction

Staff was friendly, and helpful, room was clean.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Warren, ME
August 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
it was cheap
I had a non-smoking room, but the room had a pretty strong cigarette smell when I checked in.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Horeb, WI
August 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Pet friendly
When I went to check out I had to wait several minutes for someone to arrive at the front desk.
Solo Traveler
Rosalie from Indianapolis, IN
August 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Proximity to highways and eating places Comfortable bed
Toilet did not flush well, even after calling maintenance. Had to hold handle down and even then, there did not seem to be much water pressure.

The rates are reasonable and access to major highways makes this location very convenient.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Niagara Falls, NY
August 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
Cheap place to crash
The heater smelled funny when you turned it on
Verified Hotel Guest from Nescopeck, PA
August 5, 2014
6.0
Breakfast was good
Found a empty cigaret pack in our NON-smoking room??? Room could have been cleaner
Couple
Ernest from Fairfax, VT
July 13, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Robbie from Chillicothe, OH
June 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
Desk clerk was very friendly and helpful, cedar point was closed and the only good part about or trip was staying here
The only bad thing was the entrance is combines with a parking lot from Dennys and getting in and out was at times a hassle

Clean, Convienient, quiet, pool area was nice and inviting

Couple
Susan from Roslindale, MA
May 7, 2014
Couple
1.0
Their "breakfast" was basically nonexistent. Luckily there were several eateries near the hotel. The Denny's is probably getting a great deal of business because of them. There were a lot of stores near this dump. Or at least in driving distance
The Wi-Fi didn't work. At least not for me. My Kindle did connect if I went to the registration desk. They did not allow you use of the onsite computer that was in the "dining room". The breakfast was horrible. There was a waffle making machine.

This place although not horrible was less than desired. I really needed to be able to get some work done via the Internet.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Terra Alta, WV
January 12, 2014
Senior Travelers
1.0
being in the back where it was quiet.
you either froze or melted. No seals around the windows or the bottom of the door. No real adjustment on the heater. The sink faucet wouldn't work correct. Couldn't get in the room with the key card without 10 or fifteen times.

I ended up getting 6 new key cards to get in my room and I do understand the weather played a part but the sink not working and air blowing through under the door and along the windows entirely unacceptable and we won't stay or recommend Days Inn to anyone.

Reviews of Days Inn Amherst Oh
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Amherst Oh
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Amherst
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Amherst
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Amherst
dg